Summons for driving without permit - Update - New Question

Rodn3y

Postby Rodn3y » November 20th, 2009, 9:22 am

ok i have to get a sick leave from a doctor?

then what? do i go to the court and ask for another date?

i think they reschedule the case 2 times before it is thrown out....

Postby Chimera » November 20th, 2009, 10:01 am

Rodn3y wrote:ok i have to get a sick leave from a doctor?

then what? do i go to the court and ask for another date?

i think they reschedule the case 2 times before it is thrown out....

it would be best you go see a lawyer instead of asking advice on tuner

They will issue a warrant for you just now.

aR&D

Postby aR&D » November 20th, 2009, 12:34 pm

Terran wrote:Whatever happened to the 24 hour period to produce a valid licence in such a situation? Or was that just talk and not fact?

NOT fact
the law requires you to have your permit on your person once driving...hence the name PERMIT
the 24 hour thing is totally at the discretion of the officer (ie ah bligh) but legally once u don't have it on your person, you in trouble

wasn't there a case recently where the driver of some judge was charged but then in the courts acquitted because he was the holder of a valid permit even though he did not have his permit on him?

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » November 20th, 2009, 12:39 pm

cheif magistrate mc nichols???

:lol: :lol: :lol: .. the same man who could say he doh feel like testifying and get away wit it....

aR&D

Postby aR&D » November 20th, 2009, 12:46 pm

not sure who the judge was but a precedent set there with this case and therefore the author of this thread does not / will not have to pay a fine?

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » November 20th, 2009, 12:57 pm

^^ we talkin bout trinidad here btw

Postby Chimera » November 20th, 2009, 2:01 pm

steups

if you are driving without a permit(that is if you forget it home and you actually have a valid permit), and police hold you

tell them your misplaced your wallet the night before or a few hours ago and you are now headed to the police station to report it so you can get a replacement.

Rodn3y

Postby Rodn3y » November 20th, 2009, 2:52 pm

^^ should have thought about that when he stop me.... i tell him i forgot it home buh he well go ahead and you will get a summons to go to court......