Summons for driving without permit - Update - New Question

Re: Summons

Postby buzz » October 13th, 2009, 4:37 pm

FURIOUSBENNY wrote:As long as the summons was delivered to "an adult" at the address on your driving permit/residence you should go to court.

Just walk with your permit to show that you do have one.What they charge you for exactly..You can plead guilty and explain that you did not have omn you at the time owing to some emergency..

Possible fines may range from $200.00 to $2,000.00 or even no fine at all..

indeed

Postby buzz » October 13th, 2009, 4:40 pm

Terran wrote:Whatever happened to the 24 hour period to produce a valid licence in such a situation? Or was that just talk and not fact?

NOT fact
the law requires you to have your permit on your person once driving...hence the name PERMIT
the 24 hour thing is totally at the discretion of the officer (ie ah bligh) but legally once u don't have it on your person, you in trouble

:shock: :shock: :shock:

buh if we had an electronic database we could....

nvm :lol:

Postby Greypatch » October 13th, 2009, 4:44 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:1jail
10toti

BUAHAHAHAHAH

Rodn3y

Postby Rodn3y » October 13th, 2009, 4:48 pm

car not tinted heavily... :lol: but still have tint.......

Postby buzz » October 13th, 2009, 4:51 pm

grease yuh bam c :arrow:

Postby Maserati » October 13th, 2009, 4:53 pm

Greypatch wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:1jail
10toti

BUAHAHAHAHAH

all yuh have the man worried now

Al Capone

Postby Al Capone » October 13th, 2009, 5:35 pm

Partner my advice to you go to court ,because if you dont the new law is for the magistrate to take out a warrant for the person ,and this is a fact not a suggestion,and make sure an dress appropiately no 3/4 pants ,and make sure and put ya jersey orshirt in ya pants ,and please take off ya phone when ya reach to the precincts of the court ,ya dont want ya phone to ring and then get charged for disrupting the courtroom,what date and which court do you have to go to.

Rodn3y

Postby Rodn3y » October 14th, 2009, 9:51 am

29th October in Tunapunna 3rd Magistrates Court ... jus wanted to know if i woulda have to pay ah 5000 or something...... but i will go to court on the day....

Details

Postby Details » October 14th, 2009, 10:10 am

Rodn3y wrote:29th October in Tunapunna 3rd Magistrates Court ... jus wanted to know if i woulda have to pay ah 5000 or something...... but i will go to court on the day....

nah boy uh would have to pay small money or nun at all buh dat all depends on u n ur attitude on that day

Shaolin

Postby Shaolin » October 14th, 2009, 10:10 am

Not to hijack but a question on this summons thing.

Last year I was stopped for "dangerous and reckless driving" which was me overtaking a vehicle doing about 40 around the S bends in Vessigny
I wudda stand my licks for that but I never received the summons.

About 3 months ago I was stopped in bumper to bumper traffic by coca cola heading up macoya for not wearing a seat belt... again I was told that i would receive a summons.

To date I haven't received the first or second one and i'm wondering now if i might be in some troubles later on...

Details

Postby Details » October 14th, 2009, 10:15 am

Shaolin wrote:Not to hijack but a question on this summons thing.

Last year I was stopped for "dangerous and reckless driving" which was me overtaking a vehicle doing about 40 around the S bends in Vessigny

About 3 months ago I was stopped in bumper to bumper traffic by coca cola heading up macoya for not wearing a seat belt... again I was told that i would receive a summons.

To date I haven't received the first or second one and i'm wondering now if i might be in some troubles later on...

nope lol u sound like u wanna go to the station n tell them dey forget to summons u lol lol they must be misplace ur info n jus never bothered to try n find it

Postby Hook » October 14th, 2009, 10:23 am

Shaolin wrote:Not to hijack but a question on this summons thing.

:lol: just keep on rackin' 'em up man...

Postby rollingstock » October 14th, 2009, 10:24 am

5ooo, nah boy, walk with the dp, say u sorry it will not happen again and most likely the most you will get is a small fine, few hundred, but what no one asked, what your criminal record like?
if you had several previous charges for anything else, they might take a hard line on you, but then again is a summons so you was not fingerprinted so they wouldn't know if you're Jack the Ripper.
Be on time, dress appropriately and don't be mannish and you good to go.
1 jail, 10 toti is for someone else, not your time yet. :lol:

Postby rollingstock » October 14th, 2009, 10:29 am

Hook, if you ah get no summons don't worry, is just a way for the police to try to scare you so you wouldn't put down no stupid drive again, they do keep the info though so don't push it cause somebody go be going through the database and say 'this man is a maniac', and send a notice to all police that next time no bligh.

Postby Hook » October 14th, 2009, 10:51 am

^^^ daz wha ah sayin'....let him keep rackin' them up :lol:

cuz when one come back, ALL come back :lol:

Postby rollingstock » October 14th, 2009, 11:27 am

poor Shaolin, they go deal him dread, he better hope that licensing office do geh wind ah he. :mrgreen:

Shaolin

Postby Shaolin » October 14th, 2009, 3:57 pm

rollingstock wrote:poor Shaolin, they go deal him dread, he better hope that licensing office do geh wind ah he. :mrgreen:

Cannot be held accountable and get ripe fig for a document I have never received. Can I??
I real fraid jail in this 3rd world country fella.

13 men in a 10x10? nah!

Postby rollingstock » October 14th, 2009, 5:16 pm

Shaolin, do study it, no summons means no court, so no jail.
Buh who tell u is 13 men in a 10x10, in remand is more like 20, so crowded u cyah even wipe ur own ass, yuh dus hav to ask the man nex to u to give you ah hand. :shock:

Postby Maserati » October 14th, 2009, 5:25 pm

Shaolin wrote:
rollingstock wrote:poor Shaolin, they go deal him dread, he better hope that licensing office do geh wind ah he. :mrgreen:

Cannot be held accountable and get ripe fig for a document I have never received. Can I??
I real fraid jail in this 3rd world country fella.

13 men in a 10x10? nah!

lol good luck :lol: :lol:

Postby Hook » October 14th, 2009, 6:12 pm

"13 men in a 10x 10" = "magic circle" :shock: :skurry: :sick:

Rodn3y

Postby Rodn3y » November 19th, 2009, 11:17 am

well i went to court and the officer did now show up so i got another date to attend. the judge told me to come back on the 18th November but i was unable to go (forgot about it)

what should i do and what are the consequences of missing a court date....

urabus

Postby urabus » November 19th, 2009, 11:20 am

wud love to find out...because when the police officer missed, u were forced to attend at a later date, what happens when the table turns and u miss, wud the kind legal system reshedule ?

Computerman

Postby Computerman » November 19th, 2009, 11:44 am

Rodn3y wrote:well i went to court and the officer did now show up so i got another date to attend. the judge told me to come back on the 18th November but i was unable to go (forgot about it)

If the officer showed up, you will be in 'sufferation'! Better get that medical pronto.

Postby crazybalhead » November 19th, 2009, 11:47 am

Rodn3y wrote:well i went to court and the officer did now show up so i got another date to attend. the judge told me to come back on the 18th November but i was unable to go (forgot about it)

WHen you don't show up, they issue a warrant with 5000 bail!!!!!

How de FVCK you could forget to go to court breds??

neoise

Postby neoise » November 19th, 2009, 12:02 pm

now is really
1jail
10toti

Get that sick leave ASAP bro

Postby Chimera » November 19th, 2009, 12:04 pm

:o MP Sharma daz you?

Freelander

Postby Freelander » November 19th, 2009, 12:05 pm

lol this is funny officer dont show up court date is resheduled, which doesnt make sense it should be thrown out...

you dont show up and u in sheit :lol:

double standards FTL

Postby Chimera » November 19th, 2009, 12:06 pm

Freelander wrote:lol this is funny officer dont show up court date is resheduled, which doesnt make sense it should be thrown out...

you dont show up and u in sheit :lol:

double standards FTL

It usually is thrown out.

Why they reschedule :S

Postby 3stagevtec » November 19th, 2009, 12:13 pm

i drove through a road block in marabella once and is only after the officers let me through, i realize i left my wallet at home! :shock: and i had 20% tint too, good thing i wind down the windows in time.. :lol:

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » November 19th, 2009, 1:05 pm

look at how many law breakers it have here.. wheeeey