CocaineMachine

Postby CocaineMachine » November 16th, 2009, 7:59 pm

BAH!!!

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » November 17th, 2009, 9:02 pm

Don't think it was that good...sure the CGI was great, but that's just about every other movie these days...
The storyline was cheesy, played out and predictable imho...

silver racer

Postby silver racer » November 17th, 2009, 9:47 pm

noticed hw dey used chineese wrkers... hmmm maybe mannin is on 2 sumtin :lol: :lol:

nes123

Postby nes123 » November 17th, 2009, 9:51 pm

I can tell all who post here don't look at National Geographic on cable.. :lol: ..this show was just an illustration of what can happen in 2012 when we will experience a solar flare/storm which can infact reach earth when the planets in the solar system are aligned...it will damage our ozone layer and cause the same amount of havoc seen in this show...it was an interesting depiction of actual events which can happen when the flare occurs

Postby MG Man » November 17th, 2009, 11:25 pm

not even ah lil undies scene for de president dawtah :? :? :? :? :? :?
as a disaster movie, it needed a pointless death of a good guy early on, the stepfather fella supposed to live while de chirren fadda die savin de ship.....de ole bhuddist couple supposed to give up dey place for de sake ah de chirren

personally I wouldnda mind more big wave scenes
sky would still be black after 27 days....

Postby foss » November 18th, 2009, 4:39 am

MG Man wrote:not even ah lil undies scene for de president dawtah :? :? :? :? :? :?
as a disaster movie, it needed a pointless death of a good guy early on, the stepfather fella supposed to live while de chirren fadda die savin de ship.....de ole bhuddist couple supposed to give up dey place for de sake ah de chirren

personally I wouldnda mind more big wave scenes
sky would still be black after 27 days....

i thought it was 40days d flood was :|

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » November 18th, 2009, 7:42 am

silver racer wrote:noticed hw dey used chineese wrkers... hmmm maybe mannin is on 2 sumtin :lol: :lol:

Hoss ent..
I see dat part of the movie and had to laugh!! :lol: :lol:

Postby hydroep » November 18th, 2009, 7:58 am

x2floor wrote:Roland Emmerich directed/produced Independence Day and The Day After Tomorrow which were very successful movies with excellent story line, flow and overall plot.

Independence Day was the best, though it became a little foolish onwards from the point where Will Smith knocked the alien out cold with his bare fists, considering the thing was wearing body armor...:lol:

All his films are usually very entertaining. They have a very simple plot and all seem to focus on the ability of humans to rise above their differences and unite in the face of a common danger, implicitly asking the bigger question: "Why can't we do this all the time?" 2012 was no different.

But this film would have been better if some more time was spent developing the link between the end of time prophecies and the planet's destruction...8-)

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » November 22nd, 2009, 9:41 pm

overall, not impressed...

maybe because of all the stuff on Nat Geo these days kill the storyline for me

silver racer wrote:
noticed hw dey used chineese wrkers... hmmm maybe mannin is on 2 sumtin

Hoss ent..
I see dat part of the movie and had to laugh!!

" if you want to give your pass to a chinese worker, go right ahead! "

W2J

Postby W2J » November 22nd, 2009, 10:15 pm

tried today to go and see, trini really have nothing to do on a sunday box office was sold out for the 5pm show by 3.30pm today. STEUPS

jc_demetri

Postby jc_demetri » November 23rd, 2009, 12:01 am

just saw it, i agree too much cgi (not bad but a lil too much) and the whole thing bout the solar flares and whatever is pretty much the same as a movie that come out recently, The Knowing, just without the aliens lol.....it good if yuh like to see sheit blow up but feel bad when too much people dyin so you hadda save dem...good for what it supposed to be

(waayyy too much ppl live tho)

$0.02

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » November 23rd, 2009, 5:21 am

The movie is an undeniable visual spectacle, but just as unequivocally a cheesy, ridiculous story.

Humes

Postby Humes » November 23rd, 2009, 6:36 am

I might try to see it this afternoon, but this looking like I might have to wait a two weeks again.

Skanky

Postby Skanky » November 23rd, 2009, 8:01 am

If you into things blowing up,close shaves and action go see it.

If you looking for a flowing, well thought of plot,sensible storyline or such you outta luck.

I thoroughly enjoyed the 2.5 hours for nail biting action but it's not something I will get on dvd for a collection.

I give it 3stars.

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » November 23rd, 2009, 9:40 am

If you into things blowing up,close shaves and action go see it.

If you looking for a flowing, well thought of plot,sensible storyline or such you outta luck.

in other words, the opposite of D9 :wink:

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » November 23rd, 2009, 2:31 pm

the funny thing about it is despite the negative comments most of us including myself expressed, 2012 is currently the 92nd highest grossing film ever created at $449.3M USD in revenue thus far. It already passed other 2009 release hits:

#107 Night at the Museum: Battle of the Smithsonian
#119 Star Trek
#125 Monsters Vs. Aliens
#131 X-Men Origins: Wolverine
#134 Terminator: Salvation
#168 Fast and Furious
#207 G.I. Joe: The Rise of Cobra
#215 Inglorious Basterds
#221 The Proposal
#267 The Twilight Saga: The New Moon
#324 Taken
#380 G-Force

2009 released movies that are still on top of 2012 thus far are:

#8 Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince
#15 Ice Age: Dawn of the Dinosaurs
#20 Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen
#70 Angels and Demons
#85 The Hangover

source: box office mojo

Last edited by acesinghit on November 23rd, 2009, 2:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » November 23rd, 2009, 2:38 pm

How de hell star trek so low?

323guy

Postby 323guy » November 23rd, 2009, 2:42 pm

i saw this movie on the weekend. to me it was a good movie that depicted what could happen if all the predictions about 2012 are true. to me the director made a good effort. the cgi wqasn't that bad as well...the best was the people falling from the buildings...and the worst was when the limo lunged over part of the road (it looked like a toy car).
i just found that they could have gotten a better star that john cusack to act that part. they shoulda put david duchovny instead (mulder from x-files).

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » November 23rd, 2009, 11:28 pm

Bess movie for the year. talk dun.