Odessy

2012 it real good

Postby Odessy » November 14th, 2009, 3:54 pm

:shocked!: :crazyeyes: :skurred: :skurred: :skurry: :skurry:

that movie good but scary.Imagine if that really happen :skurry:

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » November 14th, 2009, 8:00 pm

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » November 14th, 2009, 9:09 pm

That movie is crap!!! The concept is a real possibility and some of the things that happen in the movie could happen in real, but 2 much CGI was used and the movie seemed unrealistic. Was more like a comedy!!!

Bleh...

Parvin

Postby Parvin » November 14th, 2009, 9:24 pm

Too many ppl survive for the so called 'end of the world'

Humes

Postby Humes » November 14th, 2009, 9:32 pm

Anybody who walk into a movie directed by the man behind Independence Day and The Day After Tomorrow, and expected a serious, realistic film...REAL dotish.

vimal_vs

Postby vimal_vs » November 14th, 2009, 9:38 pm

i dont understand the hype for this BS movie! sure it's just some explosions.. no real meaning

Humes

Postby Humes » November 14th, 2009, 9:41 pm

I sure it better than Transformers 2, though.

Postby M_2NR » November 14th, 2009, 9:48 pm

Humes wrote:I sure it better than Transformers 2, though.

anything beats back dogs humping randomly... twice.. :|

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » November 14th, 2009, 10:56 pm

Movie was Looong and alright.....

the Preview was way better tho... :?

the Power of Nature :shock:

rossi

Postby rossi » November 14th, 2009, 11:00 pm

the movie was good.

Postby Razkal » November 14th, 2009, 11:17 pm

wait nuh....

man LIVE? :?

bogus :arrow:

Oleander

Postby Oleander » November 14th, 2009, 11:29 pm

Bleh :evil:

Postby bushwakka » November 14th, 2009, 11:36 pm

really? thought it was gonna be a day after tomm scenario

Terran

Postby Terran » November 15th, 2009, 2:42 pm

The movie presented some interesting developments that may re-shape the face of the world and a lot of CGI was involved to achieve that. Totally worth it!

Terran

Postby Terran » November 15th, 2009, 2:53 pm

It's not another Day After Tomorrow scenaio... well, not exactly. It's different, but a lot more suspense, drama, and action. A lot more! Acting is GREAT!

Wolfie

Postby Wolfie » November 15th, 2009, 5:08 pm

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/mtCj-ALzVCA&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » November 15th, 2009, 5:30 pm

Roland Emmerich directed/produced Independence Day and The Day After Tomorrow which were very successful movies with excellent story line, flow and overall plot.

He continues to release stunning special effects and 2012 was no different however it was pimarily based on the Mesoamerican Long Count Callender of Maya Civilisation.

Please note this movie has nothing to do with The Rapture, The Second Coming of Christ, The Apocalypse, The End Times, The Battle of Armageddon/Megiddo and Christianity on a whole.

It is simply a modern day science fiction film that was poorly put together and sadly is a far cry to what Mr. Emmerich's standards were back in 2004 when he released his 2004 blockbuster film mentioned in my first paragraph.

I saw this movie on Friday night and left dissapointed. Thanks to special effects it surely had people thinking. As for the Mayan origins of plot and the impact it seeks to create? Laughable. If a culture/people cannot predict their own demise then try not to predict the world's demise.

out of 5 stars this film scores 0. But that's just IMHO.

Terran

Postby Terran » November 15th, 2009, 5:36 pm

x2floor wrote:Roland Emmerich directed/produced Independence Day and The Day After Tomorrow which were very successful movies with excellent story line, flow and overall plot.

He continues to release stunning special effects and 2012 was no different however it was pimarily based on the Mesoamerican Long Count Callender of Maya Civilisation.

Please note this movie has nothing to do with The Rapture, The Second Coming of Christ, The Apocalypse, The End Times, The Battle of Armageddon/Megiddo and Christianity on a whole.

It is simply a modern day science fiction film that was poorly put together and sadly is a far cry to what Mr. Emmerich's standards were back in 2004 when he released his 2004 blockbuster film mentioned in my first paragraph.

I saw this movie on Friday night and left dissapointed. Thanks to special effects it surely had people thinking. As for the Mayan origins of plot and the impact it seeks to create? Laughable. If a culture/people cannot predict their own demise then try not to predict the world's demise.

Boy, you missed a big point of this whole movie. :?

Terran

Postby Terran » November 15th, 2009, 5:40 pm

But on another point, special effects like WOAW! :shock:

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » November 15th, 2009, 5:44 pm

Saw this last night...
I have mixed emotions about it really.
I thought it was a good idea, but maybe they could've used less famous actors.
Another thing is... WHAT IS THIS SUDDEN FASCINATION WITH DOOM AND GLOOM movies people? :shock:

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » November 15th, 2009, 5:57 pm

Terran wrote:
x2floor wrote:Roland Emmerich directed/produced Independence Day and The Day After Tomorrow which were very successful movies with excellent story line, flow and overall plot.

Please tell....

Terran

Postby Terran » November 15th, 2009, 5:59 pm

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:Saw this last night...
Another thing is... WHAT IS THIS SUDDEN FASCINATION WITH DOOM AND GLOOM movies people? :shock:

A wake up call, maybe?

Terran

Postby Terran » November 15th, 2009, 6:09 pm

x2floor wrote:
Terran wrote:

Please tell....

I saw a tale of the human condition to uphold humanity and the value of life. Even animals were being saved. That was a point of the whole movie that became more pronounced towards the end.

It doesn't earn a perfect score, but wasn't that a line of thought apart from ethnicity, politics, and class?

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » November 15th, 2009, 6:12 pm

thanks for the big point I missed

Terran

Postby Terran » November 15th, 2009, 6:15 pm

To each his own, I guess.

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » November 15th, 2009, 6:38 pm

I just have one thing to say...
Noah did it alredy.. LOL.. dey coulda find an original story line!!

richardg1976

Postby richardg1976 » November 15th, 2009, 7:19 pm

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:I just have one thing to say...
Noah did it alredy.. LOL.. dey coulda find an original story line!!

LOL!!

Wizard

Postby Wizard » November 15th, 2009, 7:34 pm

good movie

some people complain about too much special effects in movies today but this one had me jumping in the seat from some of the stuff that happened

i really enjoyed it and waiting for the blue ray

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » November 16th, 2009, 10:42 am

Yuh know I hadda say..
The CGI's weren't bad in this movie.. in fact they were pretty good.
You saw down to people falling out of buildings that were cut in half and looked realistic enough to me.
And I was 4 rows behind the break neck section!

Postby SmokeyGTi » November 16th, 2009, 12:02 pm

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:Saw this last night...

^^ because a lot of major religious texts from different religions refer to an time when a great catasprophe will happen, and the symptoms of this coming apocolypse are showing up now

wars, diseases for which there are no cures, increasing occurrence of natural disasters etc..

don't forget Nostradamus' predictions, including one of world war 3!