buzz wrote:UML wrote:buzz wrote:and there is nothing tuh deal with such an occurrence
the president has the power to sign or veto a bill
correct me if im wrong...but doesnt the PM veto bills?!!
why would the PM veto his own bill?
the opposition don't make bills do they?
UML wrote:Citizens' Assembly - Saturday November 7th - Palms Club, San Fernando
Red Days - Wear Something Red Friday November 20th and Saturday November 21st
A Mass Rally on Sunday November 22nd
Stay at Home Days – Monday November 23rd and Tuesday November 24th
http://peoplesdemocracytt.org/
UML wrote:....a visiting professor originally from nigeria was asking about how our country is run.....so he was asking what happens when a policy is being passed and there is a disagreement between the president and the prime minister on the policy![]()
and what there is in the law for such an occurrence of disagreement and how we handled it in the past.....so he was told that that has never happend in the past and there is nothing tuh deal with such an occurrence....then he blurted out......if the president does not oppose the president and acts as a rubber stamp.....that is DICTATORSHIP!!! i looked around at all the sour faces of the followers in the room
janfar wrote:What is staying away from work going to prove other than you are just a lazy bastard that will do anything for a day off... I mean i support any cause that work toward the betterment of T&T but staying home???
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:janfar wrote:What is staying away from work going to prove other than you are just a lazy bastard that will do anything for a day off... I mean i support any cause that work toward the betterment of T&T but staying home???
I agree
I say EVERYONE should work 14 hour days for a week straight - this increase in productivity will invigorate the economy, reduce traffic at peak times and really show that the citizenry is willing to make this country better by working harder.
lemme see how much people would really do that...
nah it more effective to wear red and take the day off ent?
buncha jokers
Emil wrote:These forms of protest action really don't do anything effective. These activists just need to keep their followers informed and educated on the real issues and then wait for elections...discussion and education...but trinis already prove they only interested in voting based on race..that is true Trini Democracy...simple and easy: be racial not progressive.
ahfella wrote:UML wrote:Citizens' Assembly - Saturday November 7th - Palms Club, San Fernando
Red Days - Wear Something Red Friday November 20th and Saturday November 21st
A Mass Rally on Sunday November 22nd
Stay at Home Days – Monday November 23rd and Tuesday November 24th
http://peoplesdemocracytt.org/
So I go to the mass rally on the 22nd of Sunday get really really drunk and pump my fists in the air. Stay home from work on the 23rd and 24 because I'm basically hungover. Then what?? Would I wake up on the 25th and everything would turn into a utopia because I also wore my Red Infiniti jersey on the 20 and 21st? Would I even have a job on the 25th?
Steups..I am tired of people who are complaining of the government and want me to join their rally but yet they speak no facts and offer no real solutions. Try it just ask any of these "activists" how their particular group would solve any problem.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:janfar wrote:What is staying away from work going to prove other than you are just a lazy bastard that will do anything for a day off... I mean i support any cause that work toward the betterment of T&T but staying home???
I agree
I say EVERYONE should work 14 hour days for a week straight - this increase in productivity will invigorate the economy, reduce traffic at peak times and really show that the citizenry is willing to make this country better by working harder.
buncha jokers
Notorious Scullman wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:janfar wrote:What is staying away from work going to prove other than you are just a lazy bastard that will do anything for a day off... I mean i support any cause that work toward the betterment of T&T but staying home???
I agree
buncha jokers
Would be interesting to see what would happen if that was proposed.
It would hardly affect me, cos I usually work at least 14 hours a day anyway
UML wrote:....a visiting professor originally from nigeria was asking about how our country is run.....so he was asking what happens when a policy is being passed and there is a disagreement between the president and the prime minister on the policy![]()
and what there is in the law for such an occurrence of disagreement and how we handled it in the past.....so he was told that that has never happend in the past and there is nothing tuh deal with such an occurrence....then he blurted out......if the president does not oppose the prime minister and acts as a rubber stamp.....that is DICTATORSHIP!!! i looked around at all the sour faces of the followers in the room