sharkman121 wrote:d spike, love ur assesment of the situation, well put in terms of stretching an already thin police force thinner and forcing the drug(bcuz nicotine is a drug) underground.
AllTrac wrote:like how dey raise de price of gas in de last budget??![]()
i remember everyone saying that![]()
In recognition of the clear relationship between exposure to second hand tobacco smoke and disease, the Bill provides that it shall be an offence for any person to smoke or hold a lighted tobacco product in any enclosed public place or enclosed workplace. Such places include public transportation terminals, workplaces, bars, restaurants, shopping malls, clubs, cinemas, and sports facilities.
Moreover, in recognition of the need to protect children from the dangers of tobacco smoke, a number of measures have been introduced by the Tobacco Control Bill. For example, a person who sells tobacco products is prohibited from hiring or using any child to sell any tobacco product.
In addition, the Bill provides that no person shall sell any tobacco product through any self-service means, including the mail, the Internet or automatic vending machines.
It also prohibits persons from importing, manufacturing, selling, displaying for sale, distributing or supplying, any sweets, snacks, toys or other non-tobacco items or objects in the form of tobacco products, or which imitate tobacco products.
The Tobacco Control Bill also introduces a number of mechanisms which restrict tobacco advertising, promotion and sponsorship. It also makes provision for the permanent affixation of messages on packages of tobacco products or on the individual wrappers in the case of cigars.
SPK1983 wrote:
It also prohibits persons from importing, manufacturing, selling, displaying for sale, distributing or supplying, any sweets, snacks, toys or other non-tobacco items or objects in the form of tobacco products, or which imitate tobacco products.
ABA Trading LTD wrote:SPK1983 wrote:
I really hope that doesn't mean what I think it does...I will pissed off to say the least if that is enforced.
What the firetruck they really mean by that ?
Shisha/Hookah fall under that?
foss wrote:way boi.. and sometimes when i short on cash, i could ah scrape up ah dollar in bobs and buy ah retail and go meh way yes.. no i hadda make sure i always have enough for a pack ... strims man... well hopefully tants go pass it under d counter
cinco wrote:foss wrote:way boi.. and sometimes when i short on cash, i could ah scrape up ah dollar in bobs and buy ah retail and go meh way yes.. no i hadda make sure i always have enough for a pack ... strims man... well hopefully tants go pass it under d counter
whey u gettin retail fuh a dolla
last time i was home was 1.50-2 dollas (maracas) a retail
SPK1983 wrote:ABA Trading LTD wrote:
What the firetruck they really mean by that ?
Shisha/Hookah fall under that?
That is exactly what I'm concerned about, along with ecigs...since they imitate smoking, even though may or may not be tobacco-based. If that does come to pass, that is BS of the highest order.
Hook wrote:Do Nicorette gum, e-cigs or nicotene patches fall under this law?