Postby buzz » November 11th, 2009, 12:43 pm

sorry sorry i kno a troll with no valid arguement

Postby tr1ad » November 11th, 2009, 1:06 pm

man eh ha no argument yet fighting a battle.....

Postby RASC » November 11th, 2009, 1:12 pm

Wait Wait Wait let me get this straight.

SOMEONE on this forum wants to know WHY we are celebrating the VICTORY of the allies during WWI and WWII???

...am I missing something here? And added to which does not CARE about what happened?

Your entire existence today, the entire reason you are alive is because the allies won the war, you dumb idiot :lol:

Postby tr1ad » November 11th, 2009, 1:14 pm

HEIL!!!

ebonysweetness69

Postby ebonysweetness69 » November 11th, 2009, 2:59 pm

RASC wrote:Wait Wait Wait let me get this straight.

SOMEONE on this forum wants to know WHY we are celebrating the VICTORY of the allies during WWI and WWII???

...am I missing something here? And added to which does not CARE about what happened?

Your entire existence today, the entire reason you are alive is because the allies won the war, you dumb idiot :lol:

I was trying not to be sooooooooooo blatant with him, but i guess he only understands "frank, harsh and raw"

d spike

Postby d spike » November 11th, 2009, 5:42 pm

I remember a poster displayed in the Military Museum (can't remember whether it was the Great War or WWII):
Why are wars fought?
Because freedom isn't free.

Someone should point out to the Troll that if Hitler had won the War, he wouldn't be around.

d spike

Postby d spike » November 11th, 2009, 6:10 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:"History is an account mostly false, of events mostly unimportant, which are brought about by rulers, mostly knaves, and soldiers, mostly fools."

-- Ambrose Gwinett Bierce

History is written by the winners. :snipersmile: :conman:

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » November 11th, 2009, 6:20 pm

the_DFC wrote:i'm totally against war.

i'm a humanist! and realist.

i believe in seeing about the future and present..not cling on to the past as if it gonna change

if allyuh want to get emo about it fine...go cry over all the wars that happen!

d spike

Postby d spike » November 11th, 2009, 8:16 pm

the_DFC wrote:yes..i have no idea..what this was was about or whatever..
what happened?...what was it like?

enlighten me.....and maybe..i may remove my comment!

read a book...

watch History channel from time to time...

or more easily, scratch the back of your throat with the narrow end of a shotgun...

Postby RASC » November 11th, 2009, 8:23 pm

d spike wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:"History is an account mostly false, of events mostly unimportant, which are brought about by rulers, mostly knaves, and soldiers, mostly fools."

-- Ambrose Gwinett Bierce

History is written by the winners. :snipersmile: :conman:

Ohhh so true 8-)

JoKeR1980

Re: Remembrance Day.... Lest we Forget.

Postby JoKeR1980 » November 10th, 2013, 7:09 pm

Re:

Postby zoom rader » November 11th, 2013, 2:57 am

RASC wrote:Wait Wait Wait let me get this straight.

Sorry Rasc is trinis we dealing with,
Carnival and fete is the only culture they know.
Dont blame them, the brits left a foundation of culture to build apon and it was slowly erroded away and viewed as whiteman thing. U have trinis apopting halloween now. Remembrance Day is of huge importance in the UK and euro.

G-T

Re: Remembrance Day.... Lest we Forget.

Postby G-T » November 11th, 2013, 7:48 am

Remembrance Day

Postby desifemlove » November 11th, 2016, 7:29 am

Cos T&T denizens as British Empire subjects fought/died in both world wars, seems fitting.

.:PROZAC:..

Re: Remembrance Day

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » November 11th, 2016, 9:31 am

From the scroll at the Chaguaramas military museum

He whom this scroll commemoratres,
was numbered among those whol,
at the call of King and Country,left all
that was dear to them,endured hardness,
faced danger,and finally passed out of
the sight of men by the path of duty
and self-sacrifice,giving up their own
lives that others might live in freedom.

Let those who come after see to it
that his name be not forgotten.