Legacy GT SDM specs. info needed.

Fuji Heavy Industry tech talk - STi, WRX, Forester etc.

Racers Inspired

Legacy GT SDM specs. info needed.

Postby Racers Inspired » October 10th, 2009, 6:59 pm

hey, Can some one give some specs or details about the LGT SDM model.
I am getting one RORO with black leather, sunroof, mcintosh sound system, 8 airbags, etc but it's Singapore. Any lower grade i should look out for before i purchase? Is it better to purchase a JDM.

Also this one however does not have HID and does not have the control to adjust the beam level. Is that normal for a SDM LGT?

What hp differences is there for between the JDM and SDM LGT?

Any help would be appreciated.

Much Thanks. 8-)[/quote]

smalls

Postby smalls » October 11th, 2009, 9:13 pm

All i can say there is lots hidden differences,
If you know of any used parts dealer thats bringing parts from singapore for the GT Legacy and have them available then purchase is fine.
However if not i would advise go for a JDM.
In my opinion the JDM's are a lot better.
oh btw the singapore models dont come with HID's exfactory.

my $0.02

jadakiss

Postby jadakiss » November 4th, 2009, 6:57 am

sure the SDM's have leather and sunroofs...but u hada ask urself....the actual price of one of those units landed and cleared all taxes duty etc in trinidad is about 100K.....(priced it myself)...y so cheap?

d cheapest JDM GT would run u damn near to 130-135K....thats a big difference....with that i wud stay clear of the SDM's:shock:

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » November 4th, 2009, 10:46 am

:roll: :roll:
price is not necessarily a measure of quality. DIfferent things would be valued differently in its respective market. Try buying recaros in Japan and then try buying the same thing in California....exact product, HUGE price difference. Just how a local legacy costs a mint, but in the US it costs about USD27,000......which can be less than a roro... :S..... Use physical characteristics of the vehicles to compare them.

same engine, same suspension, same tuning etc....

Just different numbers on the tach and a few cosmetic differences....

I would still go JDM tho...

jadakiss

Postby jadakiss » November 4th, 2009, 4:00 pm

like i said Racers Inspired, save ur money.In terms of asian economic markets, singapore and japan are closely aligned. So using price as a metric of quality is a fair assumption for these two countries. Singappore has 'lower' quality standards and market requirements for the legacy gt, hence why it is priced significantly less than the JDM models

their legacy's are marketed as luxary sedans in contrast to JDM's which are more geared towards high performance. After all, jus look at the maps on a SDM legacy, most cases its less aggressively tuned.

Ask any dealer or even the big boys, crism. They would tell you that importing a SDM subaru legacy is monumentally cheaper than their JDM counterparts...and the reason is quality..or lack their-off.

SDM's rarely come with bilstein for eg..why? market requirements. Their engine is less aggressively tuned? Why..again market requirements. Same engine yes, however i've spoken to mechs in crism who indicate that some engine internals are actually different in the SDM's.

I must state however that my view with respect to using price as a gauge was for the subaru legacy in particular. It was not ment as a hard and fast rule for other vehicles across the board.

After all Racers Inspired,, would you trust a man like b18b_turbo, who uses 10w 30 oil in his legacy :lol:

Civic 2nr

Postby Civic 2nr » November 4th, 2009, 5:09 pm

i dont know about the sdm and jdm legacy, but from what i know wrt parts i have a dx wagon and the ac compressor went and apparently the sdm compressor is diff to the jdm one . so from that i know that jdm parts are more likely to come by when compared to sdm.

my $0.02

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » November 8th, 2009, 12:36 pm

jadakiss wrote:
their legacy's are marketed as luxary sedans in contrast to JDM's which are more geared towards high performance. After all, jus look at the maps on a SDM legacy, most cases its less aggressively tuned.

Ask any dealer or even the big boys, crism. They would tell you that importing a SDM subaru legacy is monumentally cheaper than their JDM counterparts...and the reason is quality..or lack their-off.

SDM's rarely come with bilstein for eg..why? market requirements. Their engine is less aggressively tuned? Why..again market requirements. Same engine yes, however i've spoken to mechs in crism who indicate that some engine internals are actually different in the SDM's.

ALL spec-b LGT's SDM or JDM come with Bilstein shocks, most GT's also have them as well.

No legacy in no region was ever geared towards high performance. Its a luxury sedan with some pep....i dont know why some of you think you have a big race car...go outside!!! look at how many GT's and Spec-B's are on the road! Legacy is the new civic now :S...hmph....high performance?

As for a more passively tuned map between the countries....utter crap. I ran my stock JDM against a stock SDM and it was basically the same performance.

I didnt know you were so big on tuning Reza.....editing and analyzing JDM and SDM legacy ecu maps alike... how many sdm legacies have you tuned and compared against the JDM's? Its a big claim you are making...

please back up your attempt to say that you know something...

RB25-DET

Postby RB25-DET » November 8th, 2009, 2:38 pm

ok guys lets settle this, Jadakiss are you a tuner?? can you post up the maps you have of the SDM and JDM legacy so i can compare them to see if there are any differences??( if you have them ) I get what you guys are trying to say about the price difference in relation to quality standards and market requirements, but I am concerned with the claim that the JDM and SDM are tuned differently.... :o
lets see if the maps are really different :|

players

Postby players » November 8th, 2009, 10:03 pm

Have anyone of you guys ever seen this guy legacy, He claim to be a legacy owner but have you ever seen it? Now he claim to pull map from JDM and SDM.. Strange fella yeah........any part I need for my SDM Legacy I provide chassis number to neal and massey and it's done......speculation is un acceptable without facts

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » November 9th, 2009, 9:52 am

players wrote:Have anyone of you guys ever seen this guy legacy, He claim to be a legacy owner but have you ever seen it? Now he claim to pull map from JDM and SDM.. Strange fella yeah........any part I need for my SDM Legacy I provide chassis number to neal and massey and it's done......speculation is un acceptable without facts

yeah, i seen it. he said its a GT with a Spec b rims and its not :S....and says 20w-50 is the best oil when fuji and all the forums reccommend 10w-30, 15w-40 and down to 5w..... he also thinks its a real racing performance machine. Jada, from the kinda tuning players has been doing, he clearly knows his stuff and he also OWNS an SDM legacy....as the man said...speculation is unacceptable without facts, esp something as ridiculous as what u claim.

If the is detuned becuase it is not a performance machine like the jdm verson that you so wrongfully claim, what is the HP and torque difference between SDM and JDM?

Racers Inspired asking for help and you just confusing the man. IF YOU DONT KNOW SOMETHING THE JUST SHUT UP, steups.

players boy....we need to help out jadakiss.... :S. Time and again he keeps publishing misinformation and refuse to come to a legacy meet becuase he think ppl have personal vendettas against him :S.

check here, take a read:

http://forums.nasioc.com/

;)

Bacon

Postby Bacon » November 9th, 2009, 1:55 pm

jadakiss

Postby jadakiss » November 10th, 2009, 6:26 am

b18b_turbo, im not sure how u think i own just a GT legacy...i guess the certified copy is wrong huh...they prob made a mistake :| las time i check, i have a GT spec b.

nah b18b_turbo, didnt come to the meet cuz ah was alil busy...i guess u missed me :roll:

players,me neva claim to pull map yes fadda...duno where u get that. like i said, the different dealers i spoke too alluded to the fact that the SDM's were clearly inferior in terms of performance....but wats really funny thois that meh boy,

issa ASS-ganralie saying the SDM is no different from the JDM..yet the SDM happens to come w/leather and mc intosh,exact performance etc etc...soo logic wud dictate that it shud be a better buy right?..funny tho...u always said that u'd never consider buying ah SDM...i wonder y :mrgreen: hmmm
Last edited by jadakiss on November 10th, 2009, 6:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » November 10th, 2009, 10:20 am

1) nobody say u had a SDM legacy

2) it was stated that it is a cosmetic difference.

3) there are JDM legacies with leather interior and mcintosh..... :S

You clearly respond to posts very irrlevantly...read and respond to what was said if you must respond at all. 3 of us just asking you to please post the tune differences since you know them....the point of the forum is to learn. So teach us what you know.

RB25-DET wrote:ok guys lets settle this, Jadakiss are you a tuner?? can you post up the maps you have of the SDM and JDM legacy so i can compare them to see if there are any differences|

this guy is a tuner, please provde your resources for us to see the clearer picture.

players wrote: Now he claim to pull map from JDM and SDM.. Strange fella yeah........any part I need for my SDM Legacy I provide chassis number to neal and massey and it's done......

u claim the maps are different, hwo would u kno if you not pulling maps?

I think your screen name is a typo though...it should be j@cka$$

make sense and back up your claims or :out:

its as simple as that

jadakiss

Postby jadakiss » November 10th, 2009, 6:28 pm

Hahah u can call me what u want lil fella its ok...but jus answer this...if the SDM is the same as the JDM, and cheaper to boot, why didnt u buy d SDM :mrgreen:

It defies logic that u'd buy the more expensive one (JDM) ..even when u said performance wise it is identical to the SDM, barring a few aesthetic upgrades which makes clearly makes the SDM package look far more appealing...so y...y buy the JDM then, hmmmm?

U my fren are a moron :roll: Oh, btw im here to stay, k :mrgreen:

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » November 10th, 2009, 7:36 pm

i bought over a year ago and was the same price, consider that, wehn ppl now start to buy legacy....hmm?

ANSWER THE QUESTIONS AND POST YOUR RESOURCS JACK@$$!!!!!!....

rb25det, players, myself and the rest are waiting to learn from u :S

Civic 2nr

Postby Civic 2nr » November 10th, 2009, 8:29 pm

TOPIC OF THREAD: LGT SDM info specs needed

the squabble between jada and b18 not helping the author.

jada find some evidence

b18 be nice and stop jumping at the man throat

i have a jdm lgt , i researched ahh the info and the reason y the prices are diff is that it is ALLEGED ( dont hold me to it) that a sdm car is subjected to more wear and tear due to higher usage when compared to jdm but they are better equipped with more air bags , ah higher speedo, ah deck that doesnt need to be converted to our frequency etc.

so racers inspired u choose what u want according to your personal preference

Arif

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » November 11th, 2009, 7:18 pm

legacy_specB wrote:
I mean think about it.....the US legacy and the JDM legacy carry different sized engines but their power output is about the same......WHY????

JDM = 280 hp
USDM = 243hp ... bigger engine

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » November 11th, 2009, 7:33 pm

u said power abt the same frenchie....40hp is alot

we still waiting on jack's posts...

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » November 11th, 2009, 8:21 pm

frenchie, does SDM and JDM legacy have differnt output? NO!!

stick to the point, we in singapore and u reach america....

ur visa shoulda expire!

players

Postby players » December 26th, 2009, 1:46 pm

Still no MAPS from that guy..........

jadakiss

Postby jadakiss » December 26th, 2009, 2:51 pm

^^^I see ur SDM LEGACY GT STILL FOR SALE? :shock:

I guess maybe if u post ur map from ur SDM legacy gt, potential buyers might be enticed...hmmmm but then again maybe not :roll: or maybe i can lend u a JDM map..might spice tings up abit

Merry xmas players, :wink:

players

Postby players » December 26th, 2009, 3:43 pm

jadakiss wrote:^^^I see ur SDM LEGACY GT STILL FOR SALE? :shock:

I guess maybe if u post ur map from ur SDM legacy gt, potential buyers might be enticed...hmmmm but then again maybe not :roll: or maybe i can lend u a JDM map..might spice tings up abit

Merry xmas players, :wink:

Merry Xmas to you also.......... hope your daddy finally give you the LGT so it could really be yours.

About my SDM legacy........ key word MY "Not DADDY'S" If and when it sell ain't no biggy......... The SF5 Forestr is Mine also....... Key word MINE "NOT DADDY'S"........ PUNK

You really don't have a clue about these vehicle eh?

Had to borrow this

jadakiss wrote:
SDM legacy are luxary sedans in contrast to JDM which are high performance

jack@$$, (':out:')

Bacon

Postby Bacon » December 26th, 2009, 4:07 pm

:drama: ................

*awaits the entrance of Mr. Turbo.....*

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » December 26th, 2009, 4:43 pm

i been reading and holding my hand but look at it....

over a month passed...and not one post from Jack...

all of a sudden he finds a place in a thred to start some commotion and he get back his magic typing fingers....never anything of substance.....

somebody hada slap a kant on yuh forehead and fack some brains into yuh head.....boy jackey

jadakiss

Postby jadakiss » December 26th, 2009, 10:05 pm

ISSA ASS-garalie how are u fellow legacy owner? Merry xmas to u :mrgreen:

I was jus responding to the illustrious post made by my other legacy padna, players, so don't get ur panties inna bunch nah dodo :cry:

I guess since noone man enough to take heed to ur dissident remarks then u hada take up d mantle and "come thru" as they say..u come and fakk some brains in meh nah.. :roll: seems like u only have alot of big talk behind a computa screen :mrgreen:

Oh..and when u come, u can also show everybody why ur "4 paws security firm" lost d contract at UWI....just like u, they jus couldnt get d job done right :shock:

Oh and players...leme re-phrase it for u :

jadakiss wrote:
SDM legacy are SH*TTY sedans in contrast to JDM which are high performance

jadakiss

hmm

Postby jadakiss » December 26th, 2009, 10:18 pm

^^^ BTW...thats a real good look for u ISSA 8-) i see life treating yuh well well

ole whore

Postby ole whore » December 26th, 2009, 10:39 pm

guys ... jada and b18b turbo ... lets please put an end to this bickering..
its not good for the forum..
we don't need to know who started it .. just please end it cause it might just go too far........

jadakiss

hmm

Postby jadakiss » December 26th, 2009, 10:50 pm

ole whore wrote:guys ... jada and b18b turbo ... lets please put an end to this bickering..
its not good for the forum..
we don't need to know who started it .. just please end it cause it might just go too far........

^^^ Since its you ole whore my apologies and a merry merry xmas to all those i've offended 8-)

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » December 27th, 2009, 3:09 am

jadakiss wrote:ISSA ASS-garalie how are u fellow legacy owner? Merry xmas to u :mrgreen:

I was jus responding to the illustrious post made by my other legacy padna, players, so don't get ur panties inna bunch nah dodo :cry:

I guess since noone man enough to take heed to ur dissident remarks then u hada take up d mantle and "come thru" as they say..u come and fakk some brains in meh nah.. :roll: seems like u only have alot of big talk behind a computa screen :mrgreen:

Oh..and when u come, u can also show everybody why ur "4 paws security firm" lost d contract at UWI....just like u, they jus couldnt get d job done right :shock:

Oh and players...leme re-phrase it for u :

jadakiss wrote:
SDM legacy are SH*TTY sedans in contrast to JDM which are high performance

uwi? contract? paws? what? :?

...........maps please...

players

Postby players » December 27th, 2009, 6:56 am

Maps Please............. Daddy LGT

Return to “SUBARU”