<<TriniTuner 2009 F1 Thread>>

Postby Maserati » November 2nd, 2009, 11:50 am

yea Kobayashi, drives exciting for a rookie, a nice change

Freelander

Postby Freelander » November 2nd, 2009, 11:53 am

cant wait for next season, new drivers new teams. im pretty pumped already.

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » November 2nd, 2009, 12:17 pm

<object width="560" height="340"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/5cAFTC4RyAs&hl=en&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/5cAFTC4RyAs&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="560" height="340"></embed></object>

BOOGOON!!!

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » November 2nd, 2009, 12:19 pm

Buttom trying to test Webber

<object width="560" height="340"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/N_pQKFpArTI&hl=en&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/N_pQKFpArTI&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="560" height="340"></embed></object>
Last edited by JoKeR1980 on November 2nd, 2009, 12:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Freelander

Postby Freelander » November 2nd, 2009, 12:22 pm

hopefully toyota can pull out some performance next year so we can see koba at his full potential

Postby noshownogo » November 2nd, 2009, 12:39 pm

I glad Rubens get a drive but i hope they paying him and not just feeding de man ah food :?

No refueling next season will be very strange, these cars burn fuel so fast that i wonder if the drivers gonna be sitting on a big tank with wheels. Wouldn't this put the driver at an even great risk for fire in the event of a big accident?
Would be interesting to see how and if car design is affected as a result of no refueling.
Last edited by noshownogo on November 2nd, 2009, 12:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Freelander

Postby Freelander » November 2nd, 2009, 12:43 pm

noshownogo wrote:I glad Rubens get a drive but i hope they paying him and not just feeding de man ah food :?

No refueling next season will be very strange, these cars burn fuel so fast that i wonder if the drivers gonna be sitting on a big tank with wheels. Wouldn't this put the driver at an even great risk for fire in the even of a big accident?
Would be interesting to see how and if car design is affected as a result of no refueling.

i thinnk it was mg man who said prepare for cars running out of fuel.

it is such a stupid rule, what other motorsport has this rule in place :S. even NASCAR u can refuel :?

Postby teems1 » November 2nd, 2009, 3:28 pm

Freelander wrote:
noshownogo wrote:I glad Rubens get a drive but i hope they paying him and not just feeding de man ah food :?

No refueling next season will be very strange, these cars burn fuel so fast that i wonder if the drivers gonna be sitting on a big tank with wheels. Wouldn't this put the driver at an even great risk for fire in the even of a big accident?

i thinnk it was mg man who said prepare for cars running out of fuel.

it is such a stupid rule, what other motorsport has this rule in place :S. even NASCAR u can refuel :?

before 1994 there was a ban on refueling in F1

check this article

http://www.f1fanatic.co.uk/2009/05/03/w ... efuelling/

djaggs

Postby djaggs » November 2nd, 2009, 8:46 pm

Interview with Kimi about leaving Ferrari

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/c7XN3nNgHEk&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="560" height="340"></embed>

djaggs

Postby djaggs » November 2nd, 2009, 8:56 pm

funny interview with Italian media

<<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/tq0e1mMffm8&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

dmitc

Postby dmitc » November 4th, 2009, 9:04 am

Well TOYOTA is out

http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,12433_5673055,00.html
"Based on the current economic environment, we realise we have no choice but to withdraw from Formula One," Toyoda said at an emotional news conference.
"We are pulling out of Formula One completely. I offer my deepest apologies to Toyota's many fans for not being able to achieve the results we had targeted."

Postby noshownogo » November 4th, 2009, 9:05 am

Toyota shocks F1 with their decision to pull out immediately

The Toyota Motor Corporation has released the following statement on Wednesday following its decision to leave Formula One.

"Toyota Motor Corporation (TMC) announces it plans to withdraw from the FIA Formula One World Championship (F1) at the end of the 2009 season.

"TMC, which had viewed its participation in F1 as contributing to the prosperity of automotive culture, remained dedicated to competing at the pinnacle of motor sports, even in the face of the abrupt economic changes that started last year. However, when considering TMC's motor-sports activities next year and beyond from a comprehensive midterm viewpoint reflecting the current severe economic realities,TMC decided to withdraw from F1.

"TMC leaves F1 having compiled 13 podium and 87 point finishes over eight challenging seasons since 2002 with Panasonic Toyota Racing, a full-constructor team. It views its time in F1 - in which teams put forth their best efforts to fiercely compete at racings' highest level - as an irreplaceable experience that provided an opportunity to develop both human resources and its R&D operations. TMC expresses its deepest appreciation to its F1 fans and others for their warm support.

"TMC also wants to express its heartfelt gratitude to all Panasonic Toyota Racing drivers to date and to all Toyota Motorsport GmbH employees who have helped make the team's achievements possible. TMC intends to do its best to find a solution for those parties who will be affected by any inconvenience this decision may cause.

"Drawing on its experience in F1 and other motor sports, TMC intends to move forward in developing exciting production vehicles, such as the Lexus 'LFA' supercar and compact rear-wheel-drive sports cars. In motor sports, it will not only race in various categories, but will also actively contribute to further development of motor sports by supporting grassroots races and planning events in which it is easy for people to participate."

Postby noshownogo » November 4th, 2009, 9:13 am

I would personally like to see Audi in F1.

Postby teems1 » November 4th, 2009, 9:28 am

I want!

Koba -> McLaren

Freelander

Postby Freelander » November 4th, 2009, 9:30 am

teems1 wrote:I want!

Koba -> McLaren

OMG yess dat would be wicked!

I really hope someone signs him

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » November 4th, 2009, 10:13 am

de phoq...yeah boy somebody sign Koba fast nah! geezanges!!!! fack!

Postby noshownogo » November 4th, 2009, 10:16 am

rite so here's de question to de F1 thread regulars:

1 seat available in McLaren, who would you like to see in it, Kimi or Koba and why?

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » November 4th, 2009, 10:27 am

Koba...man show potential, obviously is motivated and hungry and he can in a way add some maturity to Hamilton in that Hami could be a mentor figure to him, which could sttle him down a bit

Kimi... he should go rally, man doh help in developing the car, to motivate him will be difficult especially if he has a rocky start, he have the money in his pocket and his rep still intact, he should go unless he start beyotch slapping Nicole for prancing 'round the garage, that would be most welcome lol

Postby teems1 » November 4th, 2009, 10:38 am

noshownogo wrote:rite so here's de question to de F1 thread regulars:

1 seat available in McLaren, who would you like to see in it, Kimi or Koba and why?

Kimi. He has loads more experience and will be motivated to beat the living daylight out of Ferrari after being sacked by them.

Kimi's manager is being a bit of an arse tho, demanding too much $ and time off to rally, minimal pr work etc in his contract.

However if Kimi is being too difficult, there is Nick Heidfeld, Nico Rosberg and Koba who could do an excellent no. 2 role at McLaren...

Postby noshownogo » November 4th, 2009, 10:45 am

hummm...i hear both of you and i do agree that Kimi's manager playing games because its rumored that he is demanding that Kimi makes at least 50million next season if he signs. 20million from the release from Ferrari which is sealed and at least 30million for a 1yr contract with a title contending team to which Kimi and the manager decided is only McLaren.
McLaren wants him but they don't want to pay the 30million, I believe rightfully so.

teems1, isn't Nico suppose to go Brawn? They wanted a German and it appears as though he and Rubens almost swapping seats.

Postby Maserati » November 4th, 2009, 1:21 pm

I like Kimi when he wants to drive well he will..but he needs to give it his all for every race. And revise that salary, got to humble himself a bit.

Koba is an exciting guy from just the 2 races he's been in..but I guess he'll be back to working in his dad's sushi place (he said if he didn't get a drive for 2010 he'd do that lol)

Postby Maserati » November 4th, 2009, 1:36 pm

oh BTW Toyota selling their F1 parts

www.toyota-f1-shop.com

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » November 4th, 2009, 1:40 pm

jed, Heidfeld get a whole frigging F1 car from BMW!

Postby Maserati » November 4th, 2009, 1:42 pm

JoKeR1980 wrote:jed, Heidfeld get a whole frigging F1 car from BMW!

wtf..why?
he hasn't done anything impressive

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » November 4th, 2009, 1:43 pm

BMW said for 'sentimental reasons'

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » November 4th, 2009, 1:48 pm

Postby Maserati » November 4th, 2009, 2:48 pm

Renault is to discuss pulling out of Formula 1 at an emergency board meeting in Paris on Wednesday.

The French car company will decide whether to remain in the sport with its own team, switch to simply being an engine supplier or quit altogether.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/motorsp ... 343221.stm

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » November 4th, 2009, 3:05 pm

^

D FACKKKKKKKKKKKKK!

Postby teems1 » November 4th, 2009, 3:11 pm

i don't mind

less manufacturers, more proper private racing teams.

let the toyotas/hondas/renaults/bmws supply engines.

Postby noshownogo » November 4th, 2009, 3:14 pm

time for Team Abu dhabi GP :twisted: