Postby M_2NR » October 14th, 2009, 1:06 am

yup it does :lol:

maverick2020

Postby maverick2020 » October 14th, 2009, 1:21 am

Yes they are testing new channels. I went to their website they have a forum on it now where you can ask questions, they respond to it, you can request for channels.
According their website tv.tt they are planning to bring on 5 new channels next month,
MTV,VH1,BET,B4U Movies and B4U Music.

I also heard that the current package will be pulled soon and replaced with a slightly more expensive, they are doing this as they bring on more channels, however those that sign up early continue to get the extra channels for free.

I heard they are also testing some new STB's. From the same source I heard they are working on launching a killer internet package like they have done with TV.

So far its looking very promising, they are moving very quick and delivering.

jsali

Postby jsali » October 14th, 2009, 8:04 am

Can anyone confirm whether Fox Soccer Channel actually shows the BPL matches or not with GD? any blocks as there is with Flow?........this will be my deciding factor .......all the other channels i look at are on the list :D

Swisha

Postby Swisha » October 14th, 2009, 8:34 am

nope no blocks. that was a major factor for me 2

jsali

Postby jsali » October 14th, 2009, 10:12 am

excellent! works for me.......just noticed no Nick tho......dunno how the family would cope :| ....

xtech

Postby xtech » October 14th, 2009, 1:15 pm

:cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

no signal in Chaguramas

will have to install it Couva instead yes

Postby Ignorant Ignis » October 14th, 2009, 2:24 pm

mitch wrote:nope no blocks. that was a major factor for me 2

that would be illegal ...... even directv had to find a way to block stations ....

took them bout ten years to figure that out though :lol: ... but they do block stations now during live programs that they don't have the rights for.

a friend of mine has the green dot service...and it's not bad for the price but i will stick to my directv till there quality is up to par

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 14th, 2009, 2:54 pm

what do they use to capture signal, can anyone put up a pic. Do they need to place anything on the roof, I don't want anything whatsoever on meh roof

xtech

Postby xtech » October 14th, 2009, 3:17 pm

Postby M_2NR » October 14th, 2009, 3:23 pm

jsali, yea and no bbc as well :( i'll miss iCarly :|

hustla_ambition101, i described it already its like a grille with the receiver at the centre. Depends on your location. mine was placed at the side of my wall pointed to south.

maverick2020

Postby maverick2020 » October 17th, 2009, 2:58 pm

You can go on to their forum and request channels, they seem to be good are responding. I heard that the forum is responded by their excutives and not some customer service or tech rep.

I am now getting BET and VH1 although they said they are testing it, its always on.

Anyone heard anything more about TSTT IPTV service ?

Postby Team Loco » October 17th, 2009, 3:28 pm

would like this set up, but no BBC. guess i gotta stick to crappy flow analog

secret_service

Postby secret_service » October 17th, 2009, 3:44 pm

maverick2020 wrote:Anyone heard anything more about TSTT IPTV service ?

Yeah got to try it out this week. Thing showing clean like Direct TV service.

Nice brand name box not no chinese crap and it has tons of channels.

Marct

Postby Marct » October 17th, 2009, 6:25 pm

maverick2020 wrote:I am now getting BET and VH1 although they said they are testing it, its always on.

what station #'s?

Postby pugboy » October 17th, 2009, 8:01 pm

those dvb boxes usually run a variant of linux and there are many clones/diy available.
are their boxes locked down or can anybody with a dvb linux box receive the signal ?

Postby M_2NR » October 17th, 2009, 10:48 pm

Marct wrote:
maverick2020 wrote:I am now getting BET and VH1 although they said they are testing it, its always on.

what station #'s?

the last set named TEST and TEST_BET...

pugboy, dont know, try it... When they were setting up the box booted with GD branded stuff..

jason_79

Postby jason_79 » October 18th, 2009, 9:59 pm

secret_service wrote:
maverick2020 wrote:Anyone heard anything more about TSTT IPTV service ?

Yeah got to try it out this week. Thing showing clean like Direct TV service.

Nice brand name box not no chinese crap and it has tons of channels.

Give some feedback on the channel line-up

badish88

Postby badish88 » October 19th, 2009, 9:16 am

.................................X2

larafan

Postby larafan » October 19th, 2009, 9:28 am

Swisha

Postby Swisha » November 1st, 2009, 7:46 pm

did they specify when in november they'll be adding mtv, vh1 and bet?

xtech

Postby xtech » November 1st, 2009, 7:56 pm

they are all there right now

Swisha

Postby Swisha » November 1st, 2009, 8:01 pm

cool wasnt showing up b4. had to do a search first.

glad they not bringing the mtv channel flow have. this one actually have music vids

Postby M_2NR » November 1st, 2009, 10:45 pm

mitch, really? which channel it is? :shock:

If it were only TMF.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » November 1st, 2009, 11:58 pm

same channel numbers as flow...14, 16 & 17

Postby M_2NR » November 2nd, 2009, 2:55 pm

odd.. mines is TEST (VH1) - 101, TEST_BET - 102 and no MTV.
no channels between 10 and 19. :(

Swisha

Postby Swisha » November 2nd, 2009, 3:07 pm

menu -> installation -> auto search

Postby M_2NR » November 2nd, 2009, 8:55 pm

mitch wrote:menu -> installation -> auto search

thank yuh :)

MYVEC

Postby MYVEC » November 19th, 2009, 3:12 pm

i just got the word the new channels are on - like what mitch said:

menu -> installation -> auto search then menu at the end of the search to save.

Postby M_2NR » November 30th, 2009, 10:48 am

who else having minor probs with service?
like gayelle NEVER showing, CNC3 blank out yesterday all day and IBN fovever glitching?

Rodn3y

Postby Rodn3y » November 30th, 2009, 11:26 am

picture quality on some channels are good, some are fuzzy. the sound on some are good and some are soft and sound like an echo of some sort.

one of our stations is not working and the customer service person could not help us in any way, all she said was that they are working on it and she cant give any more info.

i think it sucks, all that money for 2 movie channels and crappy sound and picture.

i guess if you live somewhere with good service it might work better for you. there is a quality level for each channel and mine is always low.

Direct Tv has a lot more movie channels etc. i fine both show the same quality