one set ah chinese protesting by caroni..........

Turbo

one set ah chinese protesting by caroni..........

Postby Turbo » October 13th, 2009, 6:56 am

now pass on d south bound lane heading to work and it have about 30-40 of dem sitting dong in de grass @ d side of d highway in front ah caroni dey :|

6 more now walking pass chief brand factory heading towards d rest ah dem

.....................ah police jeep(Kia Sorento) now pull up pon d scene dey

Postby bluesteel29 » October 13th, 2009, 7:01 am

so y u say dey protesting?
dem could ah now come out ah container :|

Rodn3y

Postby Rodn3y » October 13th, 2009, 7:11 am

^^ for real eh. i saw them walking up the highway this morning but they were all wearing blue - like a work uniform or something

$h@dy

Postby $h@dy » October 13th, 2009, 7:20 am

Chinese put we trini to shame yes! They unify to do something for whatever reason. :shock:

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » October 13th, 2009, 7:24 am

$h@dy wrote:Chinese put we trini to shame yes! They unify to do something for whatever reason. :shock:

YUP- thats why trinidadians i always say have NO BACK BONE!

they never stand united for anything unless its carnival or football!

hottgirl

Postby hottgirl » October 13th, 2009, 7:45 am

evo-STI-k wrote:
$h@dy wrote:Chinese put we trini to shame yes! They unify to do something for whatever reason. :shock:

YUP- thats why trinidadians i always say have NO BACK BONE!

they never stand united for anything unless its carnival or football!

or getting a holiday :?

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » October 13th, 2009, 7:54 am

look at is this way................... soon yuh aint go see no more stray dogs around caroni!

i suggest allyuh hide all yuh pompecks!

Postby pete » October 13th, 2009, 8:06 am

I've seen them walking through Warrenville to the highway in the morning already. On 93 someone called in and said it seemed their bus shut down/was late so they were just waiting on that.

2 d Max Auto
Location: SMR Chase Village, 1 Minute North of Triangle. Open 7AM to 7PM. Call: 461-234

Postby 2 d Max Auto » October 13th, 2009, 8:16 am

Saw it too, think they're probably protesting the conditions under which they're forced to work/live, I believe Jack Warner highlighted this in Parliament recently, the way I see it, the sooner they send them back, the sooner our unemployment rate could drop.

At least for those who would like to work rather that rob somebody..... :(

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » October 13th, 2009, 8:34 am

they still there and traffic is backed up till past freeport because ppl maccoing :shock:

Real police on the scene and i believe i saw a cameraman there as well.

I leave chase village at 6:45am and reach Caroni at 8:10am.....Trini ppl fastness is EPIC :evil:

Postby tr1ad » October 13th, 2009, 8:58 am

they were awaitng transport

to the op did you see placards?

typical trini a crowd gather and is a protest

urabus

Postby urabus » October 13th, 2009, 8:58 am

yeah...that caused a huge pile up of traffic this morning coming from chaguanas

but i doubt they were protesting, i looks like they buses they were travelling on were pulled over by the police, as there are about 5-6 police vehicles

Postby wagon r » October 13th, 2009, 9:00 am

traffic still past chaguanas.....practically stand still...

eekipoo

Postby eekipoo » October 13th, 2009, 9:11 am

wow that traffic was really ridiculous this morning...

sliperywhenwet

Postby sliperywhenwet » October 13th, 2009, 9:12 am

steupsss any one ah alyuh could talk chinese how alyuh know what happening i know it make me reach to work late !!

Shooter_boy_J

Postby Shooter_boy_J » October 13th, 2009, 9:14 am

I leave chase village @ 6:45 and i reach Port Of Spain @ 9:15!!!!!!!!!! wow that was pressure driving in that traffic!

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » October 13th, 2009, 9:15 am

thats their uniform they wearing lol,

why would they protest? allyuh ever see where they live? what they eat? their living conditions? steups,,,

they are treated good eh,much better than in their own country,just that their family and friends are not around,but they working to send home money for their family

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » October 13th, 2009, 9:17 am

2 d Max Auto wrote:Saw it too, think they're probably protesting the conditions under which they're forced to work/live, I believe Jack Warner highlighted this in Parliament recently, the way I see it, the sooner they send them back, the sooner our unemployment rate could drop.

At least for those who would like to work rather that rob somebody..... :(

and who gonna do the work they doing? certainly not trinis,

i can say that our unemployment rate mainly in the construction sector is due to trinis,they lazy and feel they should get higher wages,and they still cant do the job properly,

there are a few good contracting firms eh,but its the workers that make it bad

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » October 13th, 2009, 9:42 am

Doh send them back yet...I ent get meh roof fix over by them for small money. They does wuk for dog...Ahem I mean dog cheap :lol: :lol: :lol:

Tradesmen bussing style too much so i go use the chinese connection *deds*

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 13th, 2009, 9:45 am

unconfirmed reports that police pulled over the two buses which they were travelling in.
they emptied and sat themselves down on the grass, lol...

Dunno what the pullover was for tho...overloading/illegal status??

Postby SmokeyGTi » October 13th, 2009, 9:56 am

busloads of chinese ppl were seen in the vicinity of el socorro this morning. they were stopped by police for some reason.
Last edited by SmokeyGTi on October 13th, 2009, 9:58 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby teems1 » October 13th, 2009, 9:58 am

that traffic is the worse i've ever gotten on north/south

traffic started for me at seereram bros around 7:15, was at chief by 8:45

Postby rollingstock » October 13th, 2009, 10:05 am

Thank goodness for the sweet girl in the corolla next to me, didn't even realise that i spent 3 hours in traffic, chick if you on 2nr pm me (blue vr4)

_moti_

Postby _moti_ » October 13th, 2009, 10:06 am

nice once again these blasted motorists slowing down to "macco" what happening on the other side of the highway.
mean while there was a altis with a nasty hole on the front right side of the car.
don't know what it got into an accident with but it was nasty.

i feel the next time i take a day off i will stop on the shoulder and cause some traffic for everybody to enjoy :lol:

noobie

Postby noobie » October 13th, 2009, 10:13 am

Rahtid wrote:thats their uniform they wearing lol,

why would they protest? allyuh ever see where they live? what they eat? their living conditions? steups,,,

they are treated good eh,much better than in their own country,just that their family and friends are not around,but they working to send home money for their family

You should take pictures, because the consensus is that their living conditions are absolutely terrible. There were pictures of them being forced to sleep at their work sites on cardboard etc.

So..please post your images so that we can alert the press to this obvious misinformation.

Postby wagon r » October 13th, 2009, 10:15 am

....traffic still going....crawlin past AMCO...

_moti_

Postby _moti_ » October 13th, 2009, 10:16 am

wagon r wrote:....traffic still going....crawlin past AMCO...

nice i in work :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 13th, 2009, 10:23 am

i in work after 2.5 hours of BLASTED traffic.
after caroni was smooth sailing....

trvs

Postby trvs » October 13th, 2009, 10:29 am

took meh two hours to to reach up town... pressure :shock:

Postby wagon r » October 13th, 2009, 10:29 am

traffic has started to flow past AMCO now....should still have the dregs up the road but finally it's over.....

...now to head to town.