the 2010 mazda 3 is here!

MAZDA People United - it continues here

acesinghit

the 2010 mazda 3 is here!

Postby acesinghit » September 7th, 2009, 4:52 pm

yes folks its here parked up in the port lot next to movietowne.....looks sweet!!! $208,000....its now a premium compact for our market. Good job with the price southern sales :?

Postby Strugglerzinc » September 7th, 2009, 9:29 pm

sorry...not wid a smiley face like this...

almost looks like

damieG82

Postby damieG82 » September 9th, 2009, 1:49 am

wait, that price is for the 1.6?

allon4

Re: the 2010 mazda 3 is here!

Postby allon4 » September 9th, 2009, 9:49 pm

x2floor wrote:yes folks its here parked up in the port lot next to movietowne.....looks sweet!!! $208,000....its now a premium compact for our market. Good job with the price southern sales :?

Sweet, from what i hear the car looks better in person than in pictures, resembles the rx8

fiveforward

Postby fiveforward » September 10th, 2009, 12:43 am

eewwwwww i so hate mazda new styling cues right about now. But southern sale had in a few a while now.

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » September 10th, 2009, 10:16 am

that car is ulgy :sucks: :sick:

Amit

Postby Amit » September 10th, 2009, 12:17 pm

that smiley face spoil the m3 look, ss had it months now, but was pushing to get the old stock out first

208 = 1.6 dont cut it

bds

Postby bds » September 11th, 2009, 3:17 am

sales manager told me yesterday it will be between 195-200 for a fully loaded 1.6

FullStop

Postby FullStop » September 11th, 2009, 7:59 am

they were competitive before with pricing, but remember last year car registration fees went up...i wonder how the competition, i.e. toyota is selling the corolla and honda the civic...

damieG82

Postby damieG82 » September 11th, 2009, 8:01 am

hell flickin no.... global recession, car prices are down to bargain basement, coupled with the fact that new models are always priced the same, or even cheaper than the cars they replace... supposed to be savings from new tech, econs of scale etc.... but TnT seems to be the only place the new stuff sells for thousands MORE... rubbish!!

When the current Civic came out I went to check it out and was nearly floored by its 200k price... I asked the rep what was the reason for this since in the US it was priced the same as the ES model it replaced... her reply: "oil prices"... but I was like, we make d bloody oil!!... she had no response thereafter

FullStop

Postby FullStop » September 11th, 2009, 8:15 am

, i agree, last i heard from diamond motors they said they were trying to position the civic as a luxury car down here...i real laugh, a civic as a luxury car, geez, we all know that southern sales ent a bunch of nice ppl anyway, typical trini gouge-out-your-eye business

Postby Greypatch » September 13th, 2009, 7:45 pm

208k for a small car.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » September 14th, 2009, 9:13 am

this new 2010 mazda 3 is going to fail in our market, the price is stupid and the features are just the same as before plus i think some still coming with wheel caps and 15" alloys. Good job again SS, your marketing dept. did well.

Postby Aaron 2NR » September 14th, 2009, 9:16 am

damieG82

Postby damieG82 » September 14th, 2009, 1:40 pm

x2floor, i beg to differ... you're not taking into account the "it" factor which trinis love... they gotta be the first one to have the swanky new ride... so trust me there are a lot ppl who will buy it, whatever the price.... then there's be a lull, then a price drop to encourage more sales.

Additionally, keep in mind that corporate purchases account for a large percentage of new car sales. Companies that bought M3's 3 and 4 years ago, and happy with them, would be trading in for the new one. Not to mention Ahamad (an owner of SS) also sits on the board of a lot of other companies, and from what i've seen, he uses that influence for SS since is only Audi, Mazda and BMW those companies buy or lease.

But that 208 figure has to be for a full spec 1.6 with sunroof, leather, the works... because if not, I can't reconcile the premium being charged over the competition, most of which is in the 160-190k price range (with d exception of d Civic)

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » September 14th, 2009, 3:13 pm

^^^i hear alot of guardian life staff driving only mazda, kia, isuzu, bmw, mini, audi and volkswagen.

damieG82

Postby damieG82 » September 14th, 2009, 6:10 pm

my point exactly :wink:

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » October 9th, 2009, 1:25 am

i went yesterday (thursday) and saw the 2010 mazda 3 in the pos showroom, the car is blue in colour anyway the actual price is $199,000.00

here is what you get:

-1.6 DOHC 16V SV-T with 4-speed activematic (carried over MZR Z6V from previous model with slighted re-routed air intake)(an AE101 Corolla with 4A-FE is still more powerful and fuel efficient)
-electro hydraulic power assist steering
-15" 5-lug alloy rims
-4-wheel disc brakes with ABS/EBD/EBA (carry over tech. again)(8yr old NZE Corollas have this feature as well)
-same front/rear independent mc pherson strut/rear multi-link with stabiliser bars front/back (carry over tech. again)
-dual srs airbags :lol: (96' Civic EK SiR has this too)
-tilt/telescopic steering (yawn..carried over)
-powered: locks, mirrors, windows (92' B12 SG-X have this too)
-split seats in rear with center arm rest (just like some roro B14's)
-front and rear adjustable head rests (97' AE111 Corollas have this too)
-keyless entry with anti-theft immobiliser, trunk release and windows roll up/down feature (9yr old Almeras have this except windows function)
-projector beam headlights (carried over)
-integrated trunk lid rear third stop light (just like a 95' B14 cock-up boom-c version)
-am/fm/cd/cdr/mp3/wma single CD stereo with 4-speakers (carried over)(chevy aveos have this too)
-outside temperature display (9yr old elantras have this too)

NEW MAZDA 3 LACKS:

-sunroof
-auto wipers
-auto head lights
-electric driver's seat
-6 cd changer with amp, sub and tweeters
-fog lights
-spoiler
-leather seats
-16"/17" rims
-mud guards or flair kit
-auto climate control
-steering wheel mounted audio controls
-side mirrors indicator lights
-dual split exhaust
-2.0 or 2.5 DOHC 16V SV-T engine
-5-speed activematic

so being a bigger and heavier car than b4 and yet we get a base-model version for nearlly $200k? and it only has 145Nm of torque? Oh well, might as well buy the new Kia Cerato for those who in this market.

:evil: :evil:

Postby Strugglerzinc » October 9th, 2009, 7:39 am

-electro hydraulic power assist steering ...... so no belt driven PS pump?

damieG82

Postby damieG82 » October 9th, 2009, 7:47 am

:lol: I like your comparisons to older cars

but I thinking bout changing my tune... the new 3 might very well be a flop here if SS don't lower that price by at least 40k. In current spec, it competes with the base model Corolla and Lancer (CY), both of which go for around 150k. @ 199k you could get a fully loaded model of any competing car (euros included)... even a 2.0L Octavia :shock:

Mazda = WIN
Mazda + Southern Sales = FAIL :cry:

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » October 9th, 2009, 12:09 pm

damie southern sales real fcuk up again, i think they wanna focus more on audi, bmw/mini, kia and isuzu.....they begging ansa automotive or neal & massy automotive or even lifestyle to grab the franchise it seems because their local model lineup is limited and prices too high.

the jetta is better than the octavia imho but the 1.6 is same price as the new 3....at least the octavia has the 2.0 which is another impressive car as well.

$limthug$ta2k2

Postby $limthug$ta2k2 » October 9th, 2009, 12:16 pm

Well i got my 2010 mazda 3...actually the 1st one on the road in T&T! ;-) from southern sales.... i actually owned a m3 b4 2007 model... and i hav to admit it... the price is kinda steep... but its worth it... much better from the old model
I have the Grade V model with sunroof, fogs, auto lights wipers MID display etc & alot of other features.. this goes for around 210k from Southern Sales.

The base model for 190k is sheit... the higher grade is worth it.... but SS really needs to do something about this price if this car has to be successful in trini...

Nonetheless excellent car....

pic

[code][/code]

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » October 9th, 2009, 12:17 pm

Strugglerzinc wrote:-electro hydraulic power assist steering ...... so no belt driven PS pump?

correct

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » October 9th, 2009, 12:21 pm

$limthug$ta2k2 wrote:Well i got my 2010 mazda 3...actually the 1st one on the road in T&T! ;-) from southern sales.... i actually owned a m3 b4 2007 model... and i hav to admit it... the price is kinda steep... but its worth it... much better from the old model
I have the Grade V model with sunroof, fogs, auto lights wipers MID display etc & alot of other features.. this goes for around 210k from Southern Sales.

The base model for 190k is sheit... the higher grade is worth it.... but SS really needs to do something about this price if this car has to be successful in trini...

Nonetheless excellent car....

pic

[code][/code]

DAMN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

THATS A SWEET CAR DEY BRO! THE IMPRESSION I GOT YESTERDAY WAS THAT THE BLUE ONE IN THE SHOWROOM WAS THE ONLY GRADE IMPORTED BUT IT DOESN'T MAKE SENSE WRT PRICE IMHO. PAY $11,000. EXTRA AND GET YOUR MODEL? YOU WENT SAN FERNANDO SHOWROOM OR WHAT? BTW CONGRATS ON YOUR PURCHASE MAN.....MORE PICS PLEASE :D

BEST COMPACT CAR IN THE WORLD RIGHT THERE FOLKS!!!

$limthug$ta2k2

Postby $limthug$ta2k2 » October 9th, 2009, 12:25 pm

thanks man... yea from south showroom... so far i only took pics of the outside... no interior pics yet...

some other features are

auto dimming mirror
finally they bring back folding mirrors
MID display, 6CD in dash player mp3/wma etc

i'll post some more pics as soon as i can...

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » October 9th, 2009, 12:38 pm

^^excellent info but what about flair-kit/mud guards, rear spoiler, LED tail-lamps, side/curtain airbags, steering wheel audio/cruise controls, leather seats, 16/17" rims, traction control, stability control etc etc? does your ride have those too? Yours is 1.6L? :onfire:

$limthug$ta2k2

Postby $limthug$ta2k2 » October 9th, 2009, 12:56 pm

x2floor wrote:^^excellent info but what about flair-kit/mud guards, rear spoiler, LED tail-lamps, side/curtain airbags, steering wheel audio/cruise controls, leather seats, 16/17" rims, traction control, stability control etc etc? does your ride have those too? Yours is 1.6L? :onfire:

TSC & DSC are only on USA and European & canadian models...
mines has 16 alloy rims, Cloth interior (very nice actually not normal lookin fabric, rel sporty.)
steering wheel controls for audio on the left of steering & for the MID display controls on the right of steering... the MID display is rel boss... gives fuel economy, speed alarm maintenance reminders, CD information, album artist song name... door open/close... outer/inner temperature. no side curtain airbags, no auto cruise for 1.6L version

criuse will be on the 2L version along with HID headlamps & LED tailights... chrome tip double exhausts and some other features.
however if 208k is the price for the 1.6 the 2.0 will be fuggin insane interms of price... maybe like 250-260k range... almost as much as the M6

i attached two pics below of the dash & MID display....
sorry bout the quality but my phone cam eh all that good

EDIT : no flare kit...only on 2.0L version 2l also comes with Auto Air Conditioning... blue/red dash gauges/ Halogen fog lamps & Nagare inspired headlamps Bi-Xenon HID....(meaning the V shape headlight design u see on all the pics on the net) but SS not bringing these down yet... or maybe never. will be too pricey... or maybe jus special order....

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » October 9th, 2009, 1:30 pm

dash alot sweeter than the one up POS, i suspect SS may not bring down the fully loaded 2.0 version because it'll creep up to mazda 6 territory and that wouldn't make much sense so Im sure you pretty much have the best one.

damieG82

Postby damieG82 » October 9th, 2009, 5:54 pm

$limthug$ta2k2, congrats on your new car.... looks good! Don't get my get my previous comments wrong, I absolutely love Mazda cars (I drive one)... IMO they are the best handling econoboxes on the road, and quality and reliability is right up there with oh-so-boring Toyota.... its just the local prices of these models are insane!!

Based on what u said your Grade V has, a Ford Focus Ghia has all the same features, plus a bit more, with the exception of a sunroof (which for some reason Mc Enearney refuses to offer, even as an option :-s).... not to mention the Focus and M3 are built on the same platform, which is also shared with the Volvo S40.

Thing is a Focus Ghia goes for 175K... thats 35K less for essentially the same car. I'd have to be fanatical about the M3 to pay such a premium for one

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » October 10th, 2009, 1:36 pm

^^true but the focus gives more problems than a mz3 and ofcourse, resale value is better in the mz3 PLUS the focus looks real good but the mz3 looks better. :lol: 35k yuh say? :evil:

Return to “MAZDA”