The next TOYOTA lime

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

outrider

Postby outrider » October 4th, 2009, 1:43 am

cedros kinda far........and d road bad......well d las time i was dey.......

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » October 4th, 2009, 1:44 am

gt4tified im not Mr HardWine...that would be Rance, seeing that he take home a bottle and thing

Postby eliteauto » October 4th, 2009, 2:04 am

easy suggestion guys, do a Sunday run to Toco (Lighthouse), roads are smooth lovely curves, lots of photo ops, can meet at Trincity mall and run from there

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » October 4th, 2009, 3:35 am

down caranage (sp?) side in the afternoon into night, lime a 2, sheit talk, then back up into movie towne side and breeze out.

Metallicork

Postby Metallicork » October 4th, 2009, 8:08 am

What about a cruise around d country? I did that before and it was cool....We start south and lime abit...then move up the highway or move to mayaro...either which way....we lime a few places and Toyota men from the areas can meet us up as we move along the route...Stopping in varous places to meet them...like if we going the hiway route we stop grand bazzar...lime a few...Trincity...lime a few..etc

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » October 4th, 2009, 9:02 am

gt4tified wrote:
TRDcorolla wrote:^ u talking to me, atleast i made the meet :poke:

Yes I talking to you Mr. Hard Wine. But as I already told you Fri. nite on de phone....if de I&I representing, de I&I representing.

Up to now I ain't get back the car but I trying hard....REAL hard to hold mih tongue before I start anything here on the site. But I so sour rite now it ain't fcukin funny.... this weekend alone I missed out on a toyota lime and a SQ competition; the latter I was really, really looking forward to.

All I will say for now is that my search for a garage, a REAL garage, continues...

if i point u in the right direction would u go? :?:

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » October 4th, 2009, 9:18 am

taking in to consideration the

* ride height of some people car :roll:

* inability to spend more than $40 gas :|

* distance from home

*saftey of the tuners :2gunfire:

the chaguramas/ movie town drive seems most pratical as its mostly a highway drive.

and there is good lighting and security there for a day/night meet

how bout we meet Grand Bazzar drive down chag, then go back movie town . :!:

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » October 4th, 2009, 9:34 am

^^ yes but that's not much of a drive really.like what 20 mins?

around trinidad not bad.

meet at trincity/grand bazaar down the south highway, through princess town/rio claro out to mayaro then back west.thaz plenty bars to sight see :mrgreen:

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » October 4th, 2009, 9:40 am

ruff neck chicken wrote:^^ yes but that's not much of a drive really.like what 20 mins?

around trinidad not bad.

meet at trincity/grand bazaar down the south highway, through princess town/rio claro out to mayaro then back west.thaz plenty bars to sight see :mrgreen:

alcho and speed don't mix :shock: :shock:

hoss u forget its a lot of gas burners we have and 95ron octane eh cheap
and i trying to think bout tuners who live behind God back like me, Reddo and lastminute for example :lol:

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » October 4th, 2009, 9:43 am

i was looking at it to facilitate ppl from behind God back.jump in the drive when we in your area and when gas done go back home :lol:

just an idea.

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » October 4th, 2009, 9:53 am

ruff neck chicken wrote:i was looking at it to facilitate ppl from behind God back.jump in the drive when we in your area and when gas done go back home :lol:

just an idea.

on water?

we are not hondas

honda hoe wrote: honda is the best
....yeah.........at economy :|

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » October 4th, 2009, 9:58 am

but wont it be the almost the same amount of gas to drive from behind God back

around He big toe down to movie town then back home?

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » October 4th, 2009, 10:02 am

ruff neck chicken wrote:but wont it be the almost the same amount of gas to drive from behind God back

around He big toe down to movie town then back home?

it have sum real dog sh1t scrapper toyotas will disagree there :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Hook » October 4th, 2009, 11:56 am

What kinda group/meet is this where ppl talking about speeding and berating how some members keep their cars?

Postby gt4tified » October 4th, 2009, 12:31 pm

haydn28 wrote:
gt4tified wrote:
TRDcorolla wrote:^ u talking to me, atleast i made the meet :poke:

Yes I talking to you Mr. Hard Wine. But as I already told you Fri. nite on de phone....if de I&I representing, de I&I representing.

Up to now I ain't get back the car but I trying hard....REAL hard to hold mih tongue before I start anything here on the site. But I so sour rite now it ain't fcukin funny.... this weekend alone I missed out on a toyota lime and a SQ competition; the latter I was really, really looking forward to.

All I will say for now is that my search for a garage, a REAL garage, continues...

if i point u in the right direction would u go? :?:

I can't promise that I would follow like Moses, but I'd certainly give you a listening ear, sir!

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » October 4th, 2009, 12:56 pm

haydn28 wrote:
ruff neck chicken wrote:^^ yes but that's not much of a drive really.like what 20 mins?

around trinidad not bad.

alcho and speed don't mix :shock: :shock:

hoss u forget its a lot of gas burners we have and 95ron octane eh cheap
and i trying to think bout tuners who live behind God back like me, Reddo and lastminute for example :lol:

eh? how yuh fleck up so?

zryfle

Postby zryfle » October 4th, 2009, 11:06 pm

count me out on d next meet .This is not d way to go about with each other .

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » October 4th, 2009, 11:09 pm

^^ ok i never went a meet yet but like i missing something? :|

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » October 5th, 2009, 12:32 am

zryfle wrote:count me out on d next meet .This is not d way to go about with each other .

err... care to explain wah u mean?

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » October 5th, 2009, 1:44 am

haydn28 wrote:taking in to consideration the

* ride height of some people car :roll:

* inability to spend more than $40 gas :|

* distance from home

*saftey of the tuners :2gunfire:

the chaguramas/ movie town drive seems most pratical as its mostly a highway drive.

how bout we meet Grand Bazzar drive down chag, then go back movie town . :!:

yup, this is what im saying also. even self its not much of a LONG drive, i think its really to meetup and lime a 2, share info and jokes etc with each other. driving tooo much would mean less lime time lol

corolladude

Postby corolladude » October 5th, 2009, 2:30 am

haydn28 wrote:

* ride height of some people car

* inability to spend more than $40 gas

* distance from home

*saftey of the tuners

how bout we meet Grand Bazzar drive down chag, then go back movie town .

hayden have ah problem with ppls ride height,, hummm, wonder why :lol: u should be happy u can see over the hood of at least 1 car :lol:

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » October 5th, 2009, 5:11 am

corolladude wrote:
haydn28 wrote:

* ride height of some people car

* inability to spend more than $40 gas

* distance from home

*saftey of the tuners

how bout we meet Grand Bazzar drive down chag, then go back movie town .

hayden have ah problem with ppls ride height,, hummm, wonder why :lol: u should be happy u can see over the hood of at least 1 car :lol:

U are one of the persons im trying to compensate for :lol: :lol: :lol:

suxpex my as5 :lol:

sadique

Postby sadique » October 5th, 2009, 8:58 am

suxpex my as5

haahhahaahahaaa :mrgreen:

Terran

Postby Terran » October 5th, 2009, 9:30 pm

When you find yourself doing a lot of driving, the will to make stops and lime will diminish. Keep it simple, I suggest. Make one stop and everyone meets at that point.

If you're trying to make it accessible for everyone, it won't happen. Take turns. Make a Central run now, South for the next lime, East, West, and so on.

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » October 5th, 2009, 10:07 pm

it usually takes so long to plan a lime? :|

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » October 5th, 2009, 11:02 pm

ruff neck chicken wrote:it usually takes so long to plan a lime? :|
an buss cause people workin :oops:

xtech

Postby xtech » October 5th, 2009, 11:26 pm

Chaguramas sounds like a plan...... come early when it is daylight you gots plenty spots to take pics.

Chaguramas is the quickest place to reach....easy on gas easy on suspension safe from predators

Meet at Peakes Gas Station

When everybody reach head down to Chaguramas

Pull up to Pier 1 drive inside Pier 2

down by the plane

drive down to gulf course

head to Macaripe beach facilities

after head out to movie town when it getting dark

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » October 6th, 2009, 12:24 am

xtech wrote:Chaguramas sounds like a plan...... come early when it is daylight you gots plenty spots to take pics.

Chaguramas is the quickest place to reach....easy on gas easy on suspension safe from predators

Meet at Peakes Gas Station

When everybody reach head down to Chaguramas

Pull up to Pier 1 drive inside Pier 2

down by the plane

drive down to gulf course

head to Macaripe beach facilities

after head out to movie town when it getting dark

Its a good idea but as Terran said, lets keep it simple for now. We jus started off, lets do a couple meets first b4 we decide to do a big drive like that.
For the next meet, can we do something in the daylight ? (for pictures) id recommend anytime after 3 as the sunlight is less harsh and is d best time to take pics. Even if everyone reach between 4-5pm thats good time then we can lime into the night and go home earlier or whatever.

drd3sgte

Postby drd3sgte » October 6th, 2009, 5:35 am

I've never been to a meet.....but midnight demon's plan sounds cool....the movie town plan by hayden28 wasn't bad either...the earlier the better for pics and safety reasons. Just my opinion. :fadein:

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » October 6th, 2009, 11:04 am

from the turn outs we got from the Gulf and Valpark meet , id say that most prefer the night .
:evilbat:

but lets continue to hear the opinions
:idea: :idea: :idea:

x tec ur idea is cool with me , but isnt pratical with some of the guys (it have humps in macarupe , and too much gas to put, and too long driving)
midnight demon's seems the more practical at this point , its what i had in mind in the 1st place....

Return to “TOYOTA”