TTASA Time Attack/ Drift...

Postby Aaron 2NR » September 14th, 2009, 8:59 am

hold two...

will upload the rest later...

didnt stay long at the event...seemed completely disorganised....

Postby honda hoe » September 14th, 2009, 9:06 am

didnt stay long at the event...seemed completely disorganised....

didn't even hear bout dis til yesterday evening :?

HKS-Power

Postby HKS-Power » September 14th, 2009, 9:12 am

wait, what? where?

Postby Aaron 2NR » September 14th, 2009, 9:15 am

honda hoe, i found out around 2pm......

HKS-Power

Postby HKS-Power » September 14th, 2009, 9:16 am

road look besss tho :twisted:

which part was this? the grass lookin southish

Postby honda hoe » September 14th, 2009, 9:18 am

HKS-Power wrote:road look besss tho :twisted:

:roll: :roll:

how exactly does south grass look like?

u a horticulture expert?

man does pretend yes

u know exactly where it was

Postby r3iXmann » September 14th, 2009, 9:23 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:honda hoe, i found out around 2pm......

same here :?

where was this advertised?

Postby ronsin1 » September 14th, 2009, 9:28 am

dais what I want to know as well I was told abt the event Saturday Evening

200sx

Postby 200sx » September 14th, 2009, 9:30 am

like this event was ah real area 51 thing or wat talk bout top secret 0X

Postby RASC » September 14th, 2009, 9:36 am

QUOTE OF THE DAY FOLKS

Postby Aaron 2NR » September 14th, 2009, 10:06 am

with proper planning the event cud have been pulled off great....

one thing to note:

i left the event around 3:45pm and a lot of people were coming to the event and driving like rel kants on the creek....
the creek is known for a lot of fatal accidents...i knew sheit like that would have taken place at the end of the event and thats why i choose to leave when i did.....

creek + racers + ricers = accident/death

Mini Charles

Postby Mini Charles » September 14th, 2009, 10:08 am

road wasn't bess, lots of bumps, course wasn't well prepared in terms of at least sweeping off gravel on sharp corners, simply put is was disorganized, saw two cars wipe out and damage rims and the promoters could'nt even help to remove cars by virtue of a Jack,

I qoute a man in a tent saying scuff at the administration, but kudos to the sportsmanship shown by priest who walked up up the course with car jack to help the Josephs RX7 (yes he Jacked the back of the vehicle and had to get people to push to a safe location.) when it spun out on another bumpy sand like covered corner, and where in this life is one not awarded a warm up lap to test course and familiarize ones self, if I am wrong with anything just said and someone was there saw otherwise please correct me, but IMHO, certain Associations with the level of experience that one would expect them to have should have better planning in place int eh future.

Postby A172 » September 14th, 2009, 10:12 am

event was circulated via FB

2q and 1coat bizniss :|

Postby Ignorant Ignis » September 14th, 2009, 10:13 am

was there an ambulance on site ?

Postby janfar » September 14th, 2009, 10:14 am

Well done TTASA, what a way to promote motor sports in T&T and get the necessary support from the public.

And then you wonder why people dont like allyuh.

fire_wire

Postby fire_wire » September 14th, 2009, 10:27 am

Ignorant Ignis wrote:was there an ambulance on site ?

i dont think so, maybe thats why men didnt wana DrFt. them corners messed up men cars.

that venue is not suitable for both time attack and drift. no wonder is was under wraps

Postby SR » September 14th, 2009, 10:44 am

fire_wire wrote:
Ignorant Ignis wrote:was there an ambulance on site ?

i dont think so, maybe thats why men didnt wana DrFt. them corners messed up men cars.

that venue is not suitable for both time attack and drift. no wonder is was under wraps

thats not the point

any officially sanctioned event is suppose to folllow the rules laid down by TTASA including TTASA

shame on the FIA affiliate for not follwoing basic safety rules

kudos to priest for showing the true spirit

we were inforemed of this event on saturday mid morning by priest only by happenstance as he cane to the garage for some ocaten boost for the rx

he informed us that TTASA only got permision late friday evening btu the thing is even if you only got permission that late how long were you planning this or was it jsut anohter

leh wee buss a lil lime nah boys to show we doing somthing
was anything offical sent out to the various motorsport groups to invite thier membership to this event??

cloak and dagger bizness

awaits response from TTASA unoffical cheif cloak........link

Postby Ignorant Ignis » September 14th, 2009, 10:56 am

funny thing is ...... i heard about the event almost a week now ..

clive sugden posted about the event in the solodex thread .... but no official release was posted. and the event was listed on www.ttasaonline.com.

Postby Aaron 2NR » September 14th, 2009, 11:00 am

there was an ambulance....fire extinguishers and that was basically it....

i also saw on ttasa's website some street race on the cross next mth....i'd love to see that one pulled off... :lol: :lol:

Postby Ignorant Ignis » September 14th, 2009, 11:04 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:there was an ambulance....fire extinguishers and that was basically it....

i also saw on ttasa's website some street race on the cross next mth....i'd love to see that one pulled off... :lol: :lol:

very good ..... glad to know at least the basic saftey regulations were followed. and i hope all drivers wore helmets.

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » September 14th, 2009, 11:27 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:
x2 i wanna see dat 2.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » September 14th, 2009, 11:28 am

Isn't the car suppose to be the next way coming around the bend or was this shot taken after steering correction? Or was it that he came form the left of the pic judging from the smoke trail. Always loved this car.

Postby Ignorant Ignis » September 14th, 2009, 11:34 am

TriniGT wrote:Image
Isn't the car suppose to be the next way coming around the bend or was this shot taken after steering correction? Or was it that he came form the left of the pic judging from the smoke trail. Always loved this car.

i was wondering that myself ...cause it look like his back tire heading for the pavement :shock:

Postby crazybalhead » September 14th, 2009, 11:35 am

Looks like he just came around the cone at the left of the pic. And I wouldn't doubt he DID cork the pavement.

fire_wire

Postby fire_wire » September 14th, 2009, 11:36 am

kerry didnt hit the pavement alone, the matt black evo kissed it also

Rx

Postby Rx » September 14th, 2009, 11:49 am

event was posted on TSOC by the Professor ....

looks disorganised in truth .... :x

ImamurA

Postby ImamurA » September 14th, 2009, 12:18 pm

i was there i left early though...a lot of bumps and potholes...and not to mention d trucks dat constantly drivin through d "track" bringin up mud an dirt...i paid my money made one practice run to check out the track den decided it was probably best not to enter in d time attack comp...i dont want to risk damaging any suspension parts...when i went to ask d guy if i cud get back my money he said i already entered and made a practice run even though it wasnt even a time attack run and he cant give me back the money...ah well...$250 down d drain...

Postby Aaron 2NR » September 14th, 2009, 12:28 pm

kerry hit the pavement......back wheel broke off.....

Rensh

Postby Rensh » September 14th, 2009, 1:57 pm

damn wish i could've made it! wheel breaking off? my kinda action. :o
yuh stickin... more pics.

Postby honda hoe » September 14th, 2009, 2:12 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:kerry hit the pavement......back wheel broke off.....

ouch