The Religion Discussion

trdboy

Postby trdboy » September 9th, 2009, 1:00 pm

crossdrilled u actually take on my comical statement as a metaphor for heaven and hell????

i am not religious, im a Christian!!

Andy

Postby Andy » September 9th, 2009, 1:43 pm

The day i climb up the railings by priceplaza and flip my car down the side and roll ah couple of time before landing onto my roof, after i regain Consciousness and crawl my way out just to lose consciousness again.
Finally i woke up and after taking ah bath with my own blood "my head resembling ah apple" red i was like F@*K what did i do !!!!!!!
Don't know who left the stand pipe on but water was flowing like crazy from my head "blood" this couple came outta nowhere around 4 o'clock in the morning and took me to the chaguanas health centre.
The doctor told my mom with a rag in her mouth..........your son is lucky whoever brought him in saved his life "he was bleeding to death"

Postby bluefete » September 9th, 2009, 2:01 pm

illumin@ti wrote:And still .....

bluefete, you continue to miss my point. let me lay it out flat - minus the flowery BS.

There are believers on one side and of those believers there are the mild, moderate, and fanatics. Same goes For the other side of logic, reason and science. Each side has those that hold belief in various forms... Choice. They choose. Religion, and by extension one of its tenets: Faith, compels one to accept the religion's dogma ... to accept a doctrine proclaimed as truth.. truth without proof The 'advent' of man as described by one specific religion - Christianity, happens over the course of a week. A week in which at the whim of a great force, Man, the earth, and all species that inhabit it was created in perfection and completion, and Man was given dominion over all that was there, for Man was fashioned in the likeness of his creator GOD. This dogma goes against all the PROOF that science and logic has shown us about evolution, adaptation and the survival and perseverance of certain species. The proof is there, yet hardline religious fanatics would desperately refuse to accept truth. the truth that Man's time on earth did not start as dogma suggests about 4000 years ago. You always hear them pound on the bible to explain everything and when backed into a corner with no way to explain something, then you hear 'take it on faith'
:lol: .. what laughable BS.

Conversely science has their share of wackos, weirdos and loonies. But. at least science offers you a method to help explain or understand a theory or concept. At least when they meet something they cant explain, THEY SAY SO instead of trying to hit you an extract from the bible... Scientific theories are rationalised and then tested and upon that result, findings made... A theory is then adjudged to be true or false. At one time it was thought that only birds can fly.. later refuted. All through time Christianity has Impeded the progress of man's development. Take for example, during the renaissance Christianity branded as heretics many of the thinkers whose ideas and theories are now proven as hard facts. The earth is round(ish), man is capable of flight(with the aid of technology) etc etc etc... Think about where man would be now without the ideas of Nikola Tesla, Imhotep, DaVinci, Michaelangelo, Abbas Ibn Firnas, Albert Einstein, Isaac Newton etc etc ... great Polymaths whose ideas were ridiculed at one time and now so many are ignorant as to how much they have contributed to man's development today because of Science....

So forgive those who choose to follow science and reason to explain what they dont know..... even if it takes a couple hundred years to do it, at least it will get done..To a scientist, the mere thought of some unknown force or spiritual being being the one in charge is preposterous... Religion for all intents and purposed was created by Man to control and subjugate..Religion appeals to emotion and its what ties believers together ( even though thare a a great many contradictions in the bible) they continue to believe.... and thus it serves its purpose - belief proclaimed as truth without proof...

Its all about what u Choose to believe

SOOOOOOOOO, the apple falling on Newton's head led to the theory of gravity - Why things fall down and not up.

But this was plainly stated years ago. The only thing God did not do is lay out the mathematical calculations in plain sight. Clearly the earth does not hang by itself in space. God allowed years to pass before allowing man to learn the mathematical aspects of some things.

I was reading an extract from the so-called Lost Book of Adam & Eve the other day and I was struck by the statement that Adam & Eve went to live in a cave after their exile from the garden.

http://reluctant-messenger.com/eden_1.htm

Maybe, one day we will tie back some of the cave drawings to this era.

Now whether you believe or not is immaterial.

As you mention evolution - How does it account for a diversity of species but pigeon-holes humans into apeish ancestors?

If we evolved from apes, why are there still apes? Why have they not become extinct like the dinosaurs? I know - Natural Selection & survival of the Fittest and those best able to adapt to a changing environment. That is why our lifespan moved from 900+ years to 200- years to 100- years today.

Evolution in your pweffen. It seems that we are evolving backwards in years.

Maybe Hydroep's picture may portent our evolutionary future, after all.

The basic question evolutionists cannot answer is - From What did the First Living Organism Evolve?

A single cell amoeba? Where did it come from? Or in the case of the Big Bang - What caused it? Did time always exist? Or is it finite?

Somehow, evolutionists always seem to run from these questions.

Postby bluefete » September 9th, 2009, 2:03 pm

Thanks for sharing, Andy.

slimshiney

Postby slimshiney » September 9th, 2009, 2:31 pm

"bluefete
The basic question evolutionists cannot answer is - From What did the First Living Organism Evolve?

A single cell amoeba? Where did it come from? Or in the case of the Big Bang - What caused it? Did time always exist? Or is it finite?

Wow last night to now...i missed so much..... :lol: no matter how much times this topic comes up...we're guaranteed 10pgs +.....of cycles...there could never be a conclusion about this....

We all know Good logical thoughts are always the enemy to best thoughts.....

I believe that none of us here are not "Super Human" enough to even Fully understand our own existence and being....Were you all ever at a point where you think evrything was fine.....and then the "bomb" within the walls of your own mind starts ticking?....And then you find yourself at a point where you need to regain some form of "consiousness"

Yes i agree we can try but the instant we think we know...That's when the question comes in....

"Are you sure....?"

"Are you really sure"

"Am i being sincerly/genuinely wrong?"

And there the cycle reaches back to its initial stage and goes and goes like a good duracell.... :wink:

In a day like this...if there are individuals that are easily swung....He will be!!! Having a sound foundation on NOTHING BUT TRUTH will carry us a long way in this life and after as well...(i might be laughed at but it's ok)....

WE ALL NEED TO ALIGN "OUR PERCEPTION" OF LOGIC TO AN ALIGNING TOOL" that carries with it TRUTH!!!.......[/quote].........

SO WHERE DOES TRUTH COME FROM....WHERE'S THE ANALYZERS?
Last edited by slimshiney on September 9th, 2009, 2:45 pm, edited 4 times in total.

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » September 9th, 2009, 2:34 pm

bluefete wrote:

Round and round we go eh..... grabing at straws again i see.. Again, im not towing a line like you, what im saying is that we may not have the answer to that question now, But through science, we may know for FACT in cpl hundred years time. Or do we wait for religion to do that for us?? thats my opinion, not the consensus of evolutionists

Postby RBphoto » September 9th, 2009, 3:22 pm

Man give me more sig material yes!!!

Postby crazybalhead » September 9th, 2009, 3:24 pm

We all know Good logical thoughts are always the enemy to best thoughts.....

Hmmmmmm......You know that obviously. That was a "best" thought???

slimshiney

Postby slimshiney » September 9th, 2009, 3:49 pm

crazybalhead wrote:We all know Good logical thoughts are always the enemy to best thoughts.....

A "best" question to throw? ......all d luv cuz.... :wink:

Postby RBphoto » September 9th, 2009, 3:50 pm

crazybalhead wrote:We all know Good logical thoughts are always the enemy to best thoughts.....

Want a fig for that?

Andy

Postby Andy » September 10th, 2009, 10:21 am

Bluefete just ask a simple question but typical 2ner ppl...........they have go into this deep Philosophy mumbo jumbo crap !!!!!!!!
Who the firetruck cares.........is ah simple answer, you swear they trying to prove that they have ah brain.

Postby RBphoto » September 10th, 2009, 10:48 am

I have found god and I am praying for this thread to die.

slimshiney

Postby slimshiney » September 10th, 2009, 12:10 pm

:sleeping: ...

Postby bluefete » September 10th, 2009, 12:48 pm

Illuminati, Slimshiney&Andy : You are all correct. Logicalists/Evolutionists/Agnostics would all say they do not know as a logical answer to the question. Just to avoid bringing God into the equation.

And maybe it would take another evolutionary period (however long that would be) for them to find out.

There is a line in the Bible that foretells the extent of human exploration to come. We are now in the early stages of fulfilling that prophecy.

"And then shall he send his angels, and shall gather together his elect from the four winds, from the uttermost part of the earth to the uttermost part of heaven." (Mark 13:27)

" But thou, O Daniel, shut up the words and seal the book, even to the time of the end: Many shall run to and fro and knowledge shall be increased." (Daniel 12:4)

The uttermost part of heaven means that man/womankind will one day develop the technologies that may top the speed of light. This will certainly allow us to reach parts of the universe that in our time are off-limits. That is, the uttermost part of heaven. Unless of course, the aliens are out there, as well.

With the increase in knowledge comes the increase in technology. We are living the early parts of that today.

If that seems far-fetched, consider that we will have a space probe orbiting the sub-planet Pluto by 2015. Consider as well that the Pioneer space probes have reached the outer boundaries of our solar system. Pioneer 10 is on its way to the star Aldebaran (the bright red star at one end of the V in the constellation Taurus) with an expected arrival time of approximately 2 million years.

Rather than waiting until after the fact, as Evolutionists do, to try and explain something, God takes in front, and explains it. But unfortunately for so many "bright" people:

"For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways, my ways, saith the Lord. For as the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways, and my thoughts than your thoughts." (Isaiah 55:8-9)

Can God and evolution co-exist, then?

And please don't come with "We don't know?"

Mitsubishi Maniac

Postby Mitsubishi Maniac » September 10th, 2009, 1:40 pm

Bluefete...you are the MAN!!!!!!!

Let dem know heaven and hell is all real just like me and you and everyone else.

Its just all a matter of time before we all realise the truth.......

Glad to know the country and this world still has hope by realising and acknowledging God and for all the great things he has done and keeps continiously doing for us......even tho sometimes we do not appreciate it.......time will tell.......thats all i can say...........time will tell........

Good Job Bluefete.........

My $0.20.

Postby bluefete » September 12th, 2009, 2:27 pm

"The heavens declare the glory of God; and the firmament showeth his handiwork." (Psalm 19:1)

"When I consider thy heavens, the work of thy fingers, the moon and the stars, which thou hast ordained; What is man that thou art mindful of him ...?" (Psalm 8:3)

This celestial object - NGC 6302 - looks like a delicate butterfly but is far from serene: What resemble dainty butterfly wings are actually boiling cauldrons of gas heated to more than 36,000 degrees Fahrenheit

Barred Spiral Galaxy NGC 6217: This image is the first of a celestial object taken with the newly repaired Advanced Camera for Surveys (ACS) aboard the Hubble Space Telescope

Stephan's Quintet: A clash among members of a famous galaxy quintet reveals an assortment of stars across a wide colour range, from young, blue stars to aging, red stars. Stephan’s Quintet, also known as Hickson Compact Group 92, as the name implies, is a group of five galaxies

Omega Centauri: NASA's Hubble Space Telescope snapped this view of a colourful assortment of 100,000 stars residing in the crowded core of a giant star cluster. The image reveals a small region inside the globular cluster Omega Centauri, which boasts nearly 10 million stars

Gravitational Lensing in Galaxy Cluster Abell 370: The Hubble Space Telescope's ACS has peered nearly 5 billion light-years away to reveal intricate details in this galaxy cluster

Closer to home: The planet, Jupiter. Its volume is equal to 1,317 Earths. Hubble snapped the impact zone after a collision with a possible comet. It is the dark blemish at the bottom.

Stars bursting to life in chaotic Carina Nebula: These two images of a huge pillar of star birth demonstrate how observations taken in visible and in infrared light by NASA's Hubble Space Telescope reveal dramatically different views.

Add to this Dark Energy and Dark Matter and yuh good to go.
Last edited by bluefete on September 12th, 2009, 2:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby 3stagevtec » September 12th, 2009, 2:38 pm

^^ :shock: you gotta be kidding me.. *sighs*

Postby bluefete » September 12th, 2009, 2:42 pm

Nope, not kidding ... *sighs* as well

Postby 3stagevtec » September 12th, 2009, 3:53 pm

"The heavens declare the glory of God; and the firmament showeth his handiwork." (Psalm 19:1)

so because some dude back in the Flintstones era wrote that makes it true?? and does god / bible etc explain the true age of the universe? wait wait, never mind answering that question.. you're gonna hit me with some ridiculous rationalization that to only you would make sense..

Postby bluefete » September 12th, 2009, 4:18 pm

"In the beginning, God created the heaven and the earth .." (Genesis 1:1)

We do not know when this beginning was. Why can it not be billions of years ago?

Our time-space comprehension is extremely limited.

The dude from the Flintstones era could not even see what you saw in the pictures. 8-) 8-) 8-) 8-)

Logic42

Postby Logic42 » September 12th, 2009, 4:33 pm

Postby 3stagevtec » September 12th, 2009, 4:39 pm

bluefete wrote:The dude from the Flintstones era could not even see what you saw in the pictures. 8-) 8-) 8-) 8-)

you know how general that statement is.. your rationalization FAIL!

Postby 3stagevtec » September 12th, 2009, 4:40 pm

Logic42, Jimny looking best!

Postby RBphoto » September 12th, 2009, 6:23 pm

3stagevtec wrote:Logic42, Jimny looking best!

For real. allyuh does mine dem van like chirren yes!!!

Postby bluefete » September 12th, 2009, 7:00 pm

3stagevtec wrote:
bluefete wrote:The dude from the Flintstones era could not even see what you saw in the pictures. 8-) 8-) 8-) 8-)

you know how general that statement is.. your rationalization FAIL!

*sighs*

Okay 3SVTC: The psalmist was writing about the general sky that we see at night. He did not have the technology to see infrared rays and so on. It is only today that we have telescopes that can show us in magnificent detail what God has created.

Thus the amazing pictures from the refurbished Hubble Telescope.

In about 6 years time (2015) an even better telescope 'The James Webb Telescope" will be placed in a middle orbit between the earth, sun and moon (Lagrange Points).

The pictures then will be even more unbelievable than these.

Mock all you want, only in God's time will we get the knowledge and then you logicalists/humanists/atheists will get the proof you need.

But sometimes the proof is right in front of you and because of your self-imposed blindness - You do not want to acknowledge it.

Logic42

Postby Logic42 » September 12th, 2009, 8:05 pm

crossdrilled wrote:
3stagevtec wrote:Logic42, Jimny looking best!

For real. allyuh does mine dem van like chirren yes!!!

thnx... those pix do lie though, there's a couple rust and dent spots i need to see about (previous owner used to do a lot of offroading with it)

anyways... carry on

Postby Razkal » September 13th, 2009, 1:53 am

bluefete, please, for the sake of intellect, stop quoting the bible like it provides some sort of evidence or logical reasoning.

i would love to respond to your questions on evolution, but i'm afraid your incessant and irrelevant quotations of fictional writing, have frustrated me to the point where i don't think any reply would be tasteful.

slimshiney

Postby slimshiney » September 13th, 2009, 7:56 am

^^^:? :? :?...ummm i think there are many others...[/b]....We welcome yuh patiently...throw nuh man...
Last edited by slimshiney on September 13th, 2009, 1:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » September 13th, 2009, 8:02 am

razkal talk yuh talk nah man....

btw check yuh pm.. yuh have mih project on hold :o

Postby hydroep » September 13th, 2009, 8:15 am

Watch backpedal boi...:lol: