My 2008 Yamaha R6

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » August 30th, 2009, 1:57 pm

Porn Star wrote:
cacasplat3 wrote:Porn Star who's bringing in the gsx-r? do they bring other bikes, or a one time thing?

A friend of a friend. Cant remember the guy's name. I'll get the info for you.
They got a few bikes coming in. I am taking one as well. But its not a 750. :twisted:

ok cool....thanks.....

nice pics too, the cars look sweet.

but i'm still not seeing a number plate on the front of the bike :lol: :lol: :lol:

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » August 30th, 2009, 2:01 pm

BTW, the full exhaust system looks nice, did you have a power commander on it now?

i like the rearsets too, but not really liking the carbon foot guards, look a bit out classed compared to the rest of the bike........

Postby Monk BANzai » August 30th, 2009, 5:05 pm

^^ kinda agree with CCsplat dey......bike is UBER though....have to see this in person.

:twisted:

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » August 30th, 2009, 6:21 pm

Number plate? What's that?
The carbon fiber heel guards came with the rearsets.
They actually looks pretty good cause it matches with the akra carbon fiber canister.
8-)

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » August 30th, 2009, 6:23 pm

Yup, I have a power commander on it now as well. The full system shoots a nice lil flame. :twisted:

wrxdevil

Postby wrxdevil » August 30th, 2009, 7:32 pm

kool bike bro!

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » August 30th, 2009, 10:48 pm

Porn Star wrote:Yup, I have a power commander on it now as well. The full system shoots a nice lil flame. :twisted:

hmmmmm.......PC III or PC V? i think the V comes with a self tuning module or something of that sort, which eliminates dyno tuning, because it tunes itself based on info it gathers........supposed to be available for the 08's.............cant really remember how it works, been a while since i read up on R6 and R1 parts........... :? :?

i'm looking for someone to import a used WR450 for me.........not in parts or anything like that.....a 100% legal bike........and not at a price that is ridiculous....any suggestions?

Pornie....take a tip.....go ride a supermoto......i guarantee u'll like it......i know of may sportbike owners who are either switching to supermoto or prefer to ride a supermoto when compared to their sport bikes......and i'm not talking about old sportbikes....i mean a couple 1000CBR's and Ducati 1098's....its that good 8-) 8-)

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » September 1st, 2009, 9:19 am

Its a PCIII.
The PCV is for bikes 2009 and newer.

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » September 1st, 2009, 9:39 am

^^^^advertised for 2009 and up.....but will work with the 08 R6 since its basically the same bike as the 09.......there are a few ppl using it.....i did some digging after i last posted, seems like it works without any problems........

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » September 1st, 2009, 9:50 am

I think the auto tune module only works with 2009 and up. :mrgreen:

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » September 1st, 2009, 11:44 am

ohhhhhh i see :oops:

forgot to ask, how the full system sound compared to the slip on? raspy or just violent? :lol:

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » September 1st, 2009, 1:39 pm

cacasplat3 wrote:ohhhhhh i see :oops:

forgot to ask, how the full system sound compared to the slip on? raspy or just violent? :lol:

Full system sounds amazing. The slip on can't compare. But another friend has a Two Brothers full system on his 08 R6 and OMG, that is freakin loud. Much louder than the Akrapovic.
Also, another friend just installed a Yoshi full system on his 09 GSXR 750, and that is stinkin loud too. The Akra is the quietest of the three. :cry:

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » September 1st, 2009, 10:22 pm

i feel i go invest in an Akra, my D&D rel loud

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » September 1st, 2009, 11:51 pm

some time ago, i was watching a built busa at a light ready to launch, had a full system, but cant remember the brand.......anyways.....place is very quiet and the bike is at idle....light turns to green, and he goes immediately to WOT.....it was soo loud i jumped........i think i lost a few years of my life with that :shock: :shock:

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » September 2nd, 2009, 9:12 am

Went for a spin last night. The R6 is sooooo much fun. Truly a joy to ride.
A few friends were riding behind me and they were like OMG, on rolling off the throttle after accelerating hard, huge flame from the Akra. I have seen it hapen on the R6 with the Two Bros full system, pretty nice lookin at night. :mrgreen:

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » September 2nd, 2009, 11:55 am

i not posting until i get my bike back :mrgreen: :fist: :lol:

real spoil chile busnaawz :lol:

and this man only buyin parts and riding and sheit
NO CONSIDERATION :lol: :lol:

killersuzuki

Postby killersuzuki » September 2nd, 2009, 2:00 pm

Cool.....I hope to be there by the end of the year (riding I mean ) :twisted:

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » September 7th, 2009, 9:45 am

Was a beautiful weekend, but didn't get any riding done. (on the bike) :lol: :lol:
Anybody rode this weekend?

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » September 7th, 2009, 9:58 am

I took a ride down the highway by myself as home was boring, ended up meeting two others riding, road was nice and clear

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » September 7th, 2009, 10:33 am

Rode Sunday.. :twisted:
got back my bike will post pics later..

THFTMFW :twisted: :twisted:

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » September 7th, 2009, 11:24 am

So when we makin a ride?
Tonight?

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » September 7th, 2009, 12:21 pm

Anyone. :mrgreen:

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » September 7th, 2009, 1:19 pm

say the word :D .. where we heading?

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » September 7th, 2009, 3:45 pm

anywhere!!!!!!!!!!!!!

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » September 7th, 2009, 4:12 pm

steupse
heading south in the evo Sunday

bike man in a group roll up to meh at 160k by chaguanas

reving and coming damn close to my lovely ralliart side mirrors.
wife coulda reach out and hold the man keys, that is how close he was coming.

shook my head to indicate i not racing, i was in traffic!!!

man do a wheelie at 160k peel off and gone clear

WTF

i woulda try if the road was empty emtpy thou lol would run him up to 250k ish :lol: :lol:

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » September 7th, 2009, 4:38 pm

you would ah get lix. A 600cc sport bike could do 260km +

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » September 7th, 2009, 8:49 pm

^^hehehehehehe true dat! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » September 8th, 2009, 8:45 am

yea i know woulda get wash, but all that is fun too

damn bikers :lol: :lol: :lol:

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » September 8th, 2009, 8:58 am

MadCrix wrote:yea i know woulda get wash, but all that is fun too

damn bikers :lol: :lol: :lol:

Once yuh know. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » September 8th, 2009, 8:58 am

:lol: :lol: THREAD HIJACK.. DRIVE STRAIGHT TRIP WTC!

Pornie i sorry bai... i fall asleep last night.. i get old... :lol:
Where u all end up going :?: