WTK...premium or super unleaded

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

323guy

WTK...premium or super unleaded

Postby 323guy » August 27th, 2009, 9:10 am

is it safe to use super unleaded in a 1.5 NZE or do i have to stick to premium unleaded?
or should i mix them?
would i get any engine damage or performance holdbacks?

anyone.....?

ztune

Postby ztune » August 27th, 2009, 9:16 am

According to Toyota, super gas type can be used for your vehicle. You will suffer a slight power loss in the vehicle's performance, that's about it. This was already discussed on the forum though.

http://www.toyota-trinidad.com/customer ... fault.aspx

Postby A172 » August 27th, 2009, 9:40 am

buy some c16. 8-)

ztune

Postby ztune » August 27th, 2009, 11:03 am

what is C16?

trdboy

Postby trdboy » August 27th, 2009, 11:10 am

racing fuel yo!!

Postby A172 » August 27th, 2009, 12:37 pm

crazy_ztune wrote:what is C16?

:| :| :|

ztune

Postby ztune » August 27th, 2009, 2:33 pm

^^ boy, ah didint know :lol:

Postby 7143 » August 27th, 2009, 4:22 pm

crazy_ztune,yea i guilty too.....but i think a post was already done on which vehicles can use what gas.....so try and run a search and find it.......and well if you gona run the super use a lil fuel treatment and thing just to be a lil safe.....

Jonathan

Postby Jonathan » September 2nd, 2009, 6:25 pm

7143 wrote:crazy_ztune,yea i guilty too.....but i think a post was already done on which vehicles can use what gas.....so try and run a search and find it.......and well if you gona run the super use a lil fuel treatment and thing just to be a lil safe.....

Why not just buy premium and done.

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » September 2nd, 2009, 6:49 pm

soilder buy yuh super and disconnect yuh knock sensor to get your full power , cool?

Postby M_2NR » September 2nd, 2009, 7:12 pm

A172's favourite topic..

what gas to chose :rofl:

Postby A172 » September 2nd, 2009, 7:16 pm

amm....lol? :|

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » September 3rd, 2009, 10:23 am

if u want high octane occasionally ....

fuel treatment is sh1t, is better u guys just buy VP ms109 unleaded. $75 a gallon and throw in 2 chubby bottle when u want a boost in octane. it really works.

Postby eliteauto » September 3rd, 2009, 11:29 am

haydn28, where sells this? seems Yancy eh have

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » September 3rd, 2009, 11:34 am

um u familiar with sando? just past OWTU on st Joseph road by d bike shop.
also check Dezzi ( black s14) in his shop in cunipua .

Postby eliteauto » September 3rd, 2009, 11:49 am

thanks

Return to “TOYOTA”