school traffic begins tomorrow

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » August 31st, 2009, 10:01 pm

I have to reach work for 7.

If I leave in the next 10mins I just may make it about 1/2 hr late for the worst.

*bathes, dresses, jumps in car*

Peanut Punch

Postby Peanut Punch » August 31st, 2009, 10:15 pm

what about the new overpass' ... it didn't ease up traffic'

xtech

Postby xtech » August 31st, 2009, 10:17 pm

^^^^ youths from bamboo does be playing small goal football an cricket up on the overpass every morning before school.
Last edited by xtech on August 31st, 2009, 10:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby wagonrunner » August 31st, 2009, 10:21 pm

will be checking the traffic cam, and more than likely making laps around the savannah before attempting to leave PoS

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » August 31st, 2009, 10:28 pm

wagonrunner wrote:will be checking the traffic cam, and more than likely making laps around the savannah before attempting to leave PoS

I'll join ya in that. 8-)

Postby M_2NR » August 31st, 2009, 10:42 pm

De Dragon wrote:More importantly, all these kanthole posts will lessen in frequency.

Postby tr1ad » August 31st, 2009, 10:43 pm

Mrs Peanut Punch wrote:what about the new overpass' ... it didn't ease up traffic'

yea for the thousands of people that commute to south to go to work

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » September 1st, 2009, 12:21 am

zodiaque wrote:
wagonrunner wrote:will be checking the traffic cam, and more than likely making laps around the savannah before attempting to leave PoS

I'll join ya in that. 8-)

x100

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » September 1st, 2009, 12:24 am

UPDATE....

Tomorrow promises to be heavy traffic unlike what we are accustom to because the Morons in authority have decided that today on the eve of school reopening to Dig up Wrightson road starting from the Twin Towers all the way down to the HYATT hotel......

traffic today a 'holiday' was a snail pace with only one of the three lanes available, this is going to backup traffic all the way back to grand bazaar tomorrow morning

what a BUNCH of A_ _ HOLES!!!!!!!!

xtech

Postby xtech » September 1st, 2009, 6:47 am

did not see any school children today

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » September 1st, 2009, 7:06 am

I left arima @ 5:30 and reached POS @ 6:05

xtech

Postby xtech » September 1st, 2009, 7:07 am

independence day cool down fete down Maracas???

Postby SmokeyGTi » September 1st, 2009, 7:29 am

traffic in chaguanas @ 7:00 am was not bad at all! i was expecting real lineup..

left montrose 7:00 reach chag about 7:10...that hardly ever happens...

Virus

Postby Virus » September 1st, 2009, 8:17 am

Leave South @ 4.30 Chag at 4.50 towne by 5.15 no setta traffic hopes for this evening are high

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » September 1st, 2009, 8:20 am

thanks to your fcukup government- now everyone will hacve to drop their children to school.
Seeing as they will be stopping private school buses/vans.

:roll: remember to thank them next elections and vote COP!

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 1st, 2009, 8:41 am

Arsehole driving galore today, facking idiots.

jaceson

Postby jaceson » September 1st, 2009, 9:16 am

even the water taxi seeing pressure this morning....it left sando at 6:30 n reach POS at 8:15 :|

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » September 1st, 2009, 9:27 am

Left my house at 7:50 reach montrose 2mins EVERYTHING BLOCKED UP! Stayed in montrose for 15min then reach POS at 8:45 EASY! highway traffic was sweet! :D

Postby SmokeyGTi » September 1st, 2009, 9:37 am

^^ u have a nice wuk to be able to reach that time :D

Postby SUPAstarr » September 1st, 2009, 10:10 am

Maraval was normail ting, no stress at all

Postby r3iXmann » September 1st, 2009, 10:12 am

no traffic

leave home 15 mins reach in the office 50 mins earlier :|

urabus

Postby urabus » September 1st, 2009, 11:29 am

i reach to work to early this morning ....as if i came to open the office

took less than an hour this morning to get into POS from Chaguanas.
but...all schools not open as yet, we'll feel the real brunt of it come next week :shock:

and surprisingly no police...i think they were too tired from that independece parade and from all them road blocks last night

Postby AllTrac » September 1st, 2009, 11:45 am

left chaguanas @ 6:05am reached westmoorings @ 7am.
Not bad.

nickytoco

Postby nickytoco » September 1st, 2009, 12:02 pm

left UWI area 6:30 reached St. James 7:30....was expecting worst....but i guess not.....i'm sure it will pick up next week...cause alot of families tend to keep children home the first week of school and alot of children now coming back from vacation etc. When it have police that could rell direct traffic properly at the intersections on the highway....it does flow much better......Whatever happen to all that talk bout protest on the lady young this morning ?

cornfused

Postby cornfused » September 1st, 2009, 12:38 pm

A policewoman in khaki was relay effing it up on the EMR at st joseph this morning. No idea of whom should be given most of the the flow :?

Took longer from Tunpuna to st, Joseph than st Joseph to POS :roll:

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » September 3rd, 2009, 7:19 am

zodiaque wrote:I have to reach work for 7.

If I leave in the next 10mins I just may make it about 1/2 hr late for the worst.

*bathes, dresses, jumps in car*

*from mobile phone*
Ok, I nearly reach to work now, It's been a couple days but i may be able to apply for em.

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » September 3rd, 2009, 9:55 am

traffic not bad as yet,thought it would have been worse,

Postby crazybalhead » September 3rd, 2009, 10:01 am

Rahtid, how yuh managing wukkin PH with them school gyuls dread. Business Ok this term?

nickytoco

Postby nickytoco » September 3rd, 2009, 12:10 pm

nickytoco wrote:left UWI area 6:30 reached St. James 7:30....was expecting worst....but i guess not.....i'm sure it will pick up next week...cause alot of families tend to keep children home the first week of school and alot of children now coming back from vacation etc. When it have police that could rell direct traffic properly at the intersections on the highway....it does flow much better......Whatever happen to all that talk bout protest on the lady young this morning ?

Steups...school traffic in full swing again...took 1hr and 45 mins to go from St. Augustine to POS.