school traffic begins tomorrow

gtr_fever

school traffic begins tomorrow

Postby gtr_fever » August 31st, 2009, 12:36 pm

huh i dreading this traffic...hopefully it not as bad as the past!!! Any thoughts??

xtech

Postby xtech » August 31st, 2009, 12:42 pm

damn student drivers...........driving themselves to school instead of taking the bus

thank god for GDI
8-) 8-)
Last edited by xtech on August 31st, 2009, 1:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Humes

Postby Humes » August 31st, 2009, 12:44 pm

/drives against the traffic

urabus

Postby urabus » August 31st, 2009, 1:32 pm

not all schools opening tomorrow..some later this week
and next week i think uwi students will be out

real pressure on the roads

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » August 31st, 2009, 1:34 pm

*sigh* tomrrow go be a mess.. not as if de summer traffic was good eh. this year was still bad..with more mad ppl driving.
check allyuh tyres and ting ppl..and stock up food and water in ur car..going to be rel traffic.

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » August 31st, 2009, 1:47 pm

I thinking bout this since last monday! U go see my arse in traffic! We dont have a choice really, unless u buy a motorbike, like i see many doin these days

Postby Damien » August 31st, 2009, 2:08 pm

:cry: :cry: :cry:

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 31st, 2009, 2:18 pm

:lol: the wonders of living close to work :lol:
Last edited by hustla_ambition101 on August 31st, 2009, 2:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.

TURBOT

Postby TURBOT » August 31st, 2009, 2:21 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote::lol: the wonders of living close to home :lol:

lol i would like to think that u live in your home and not close to it lol

sleepertercel

Postby sleepertercel » August 31st, 2009, 2:24 pm

Humes wrote:/drives against the traffic

ftw

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 31st, 2009, 2:33 pm

TURBOT wrote:

:oops: :oops: :oops: is d heat

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » August 31st, 2009, 2:37 pm

I hope they finish paving the CR highway too. They were busy last night near Courts.
Of course without road markings expect four lanes of traffic = CHAOS!

kiamotors

Postby kiamotors » August 31st, 2009, 2:55 pm

leave home early to beat the traffic....

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » August 31st, 2009, 2:59 pm

eurotuner wrote: We dont have a choice really, unless u buy a motorbike, like i see many doin these days

ha the water taxi will help us :?

aR&D

Postby aR&D » August 31st, 2009, 3:11 pm

Where are MP Neil Parsanlal, MP Ester LeGrande and CEO Tunapuna/ Piarco Reg. Corp, Patricia Mehir?

* Macoya Bridge construction still going on and for a long time to come

* Traffic lights by Tacarigua Presbyterian Primary blinking red since last week

* URP started to fix box drain by the Orange grove road, opposite Eddie Hart Grounds just last week Wednesday, they either on a go slow or waiting for de concrete to mix - on its own

* No police presence - as usual on the EMR and hi-way. Dey all busy using service vehicles to drop their own kids off to school

* No announcements on any initiatives to alleviate the Dinsley Junct to Old Caura Road traffic massive jam!

* Pot holes are developing at the Fiver Rivers Junct, corners Seecharan, Crown, St. Michael streets and EMR and no attempt to properly fix

* If and when the bush is cut, either the truck driver drunk or the truck break down - piles rubbish and bush line the street unattended to

Progress, Vision...... geez boy!

xtech

Postby xtech » August 31st, 2009, 3:13 pm

AYE_SOLDIER wrote:
eurotuner wrote: We dont have a choice really, unless u buy a motorbike, like i see many doin these days

Commit suicide

Postby Damien » August 31st, 2009, 3:32 pm

TURBOT wrote:

haha

gtr_fever

Postby gtr_fever » August 31st, 2009, 3:37 pm

aye good point...rem the first set of major rains..well u just start seeing pot holes all over on the highway..

But hey dont get me wrong eh, i real glad they paving that stretch of highway by courts there but dred roads in POS itself is total madness...i honestly tink riding in ah cut spring b13 does feel better (no offense to the b13 drivers eh :roll: )

Postby SmokeyGTi » August 31st, 2009, 3:59 pm

traffic in we mc tomorrow...

:( :(

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » August 31st, 2009, 4:02 pm

xtech wrote:
AYE_SOLDIER wrote:

Commit suicide

Allyuh throwin allyuh $5 Jocky shorts in the boat engine :lol: :lol:

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » August 31st, 2009, 4:11 pm

gtr_fever wrote:aye good point...rem the first set of major rains..well u just start seeing pot holes all over on the highway..

But hey dont get me wrong eh, i real glad they paving that stretch of highway by courts there but dred roads in POS itself is total madness...i honestly tink riding in ah cut spring b13 does feel better (no offense to the b13 drivers eh :roll: )

I have to agree with this I am on Henry Street daily and it is the worse, off-roading is more comfortable.

WTF

Postby WTF » August 31st, 2009, 4:24 pm

traffic in allyuh MC tom

xtech

Postby xtech » August 31st, 2009, 4:36 pm

One of the things that I don't understand is how so many cars could have been sold and the government not identify that the roads are insufficient.

Now the damage has been done it seems that they are not being given enough of their own medicine.....While we must sit and take it Ministers and the Politically blessed are permitted police escorts where traffic must move out of the way, I honestly question why these Ministers are given the right to bypass traffic in this manner. They had a hand in creating the problems and allowing the problems to get to current levels - perhaps they should be tasting their own medicine a bit more.

My fello tuners.....When you see them political convoys coming flashing lights and blowing horns do not move. Keep them in traffic. Let them feel how it is to reach where you going late and sweaty.

:| :| :|

gtr_fever

Postby gtr_fever » August 31st, 2009, 6:31 pm

^^ bro i agree wit u 100%

but here another side to this..dont know how many of u come to the east but if u all realise, the bridge at macoya causing the traffic cuz ppl just need to slow down to cross...

look at it from this side..if u all need to slow down to avoid pot hole..or in many case slow to to enter and exit a pot hole it does cause the same thing....parking on the road in POS has always been an issue too...

a simple ting again is a**hole drivers..i have to cross park street everyday..and yes at the intersection between st vincent and park, the park street ppl have right of way..but alot of the times, idiot drivers squeeze their way and have to stop at the intersection so that no-one can move...

so while i agree fully with things need to be done, sometimes ppl just like to do total a$$ness too which further adds to the already bad situation

Virus

Postby Virus » August 31st, 2009, 6:52 pm

What about the people who choose the cross at south quay in POS when clearly they can see the hands staying stop dont walk, i does fly tru them

Oh and xtech i does good block them including them stupid prison transport vehicles or the police who choose not to stay in traffic, my only reason to pull and dirty my tyres is for ambulances and fire trucks :D

Rx

Postby Rx » August 31st, 2009, 7:07 pm

*** sigh .. it's back to work :|

star23

Postby star23 » August 31st, 2009, 7:53 pm

real traffic in we mc tomorrow, more reason for de police tuh notice yuh tint

gtr_fever

Postby gtr_fever » August 31st, 2009, 8:45 pm

oh god doh start with tint na..i made it tru the last summit wit my 20%..imagine i duck every single roadblock lol
i have a weird feeling that i eh getting away for CHOGM *sigh*

Postby De Dragon » August 31st, 2009, 9:48 pm

More importantly, all these kanthole posts will lessen in frequency.

Postby AllTrac » August 31st, 2009, 10:00 pm

for the past 2 months i got in 1 hour of extra sleep, as of tomorrow its not more :(