Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

naffonso

Postby naffonso » August 25th, 2009, 11:38 am

I have a Bubble tip anemone for sale - $450
Contact - 792-0483

rmtuner

Postby rmtuner » August 25th, 2009, 12:22 pm

naffonso wrote:I have a Bubble tip anemone for sale - $450
Contact - 792-0483

them thing easy to maintain?

chris600

Postby chris600 » August 25th, 2009, 12:34 pm

finally got my planted tank going after about 5 tries...lol..the first couple are from a my second attempt i think...the sand/gravel mix wasn't workin 2 well for the plants..the rest are with a gravel//mud/coal...this seems to be workin real nice for the while,....hunting around for some more plant variety ...waiting to see how the plants growin before makin it look pretty an all that

-------------------------------------------------------------

these are from the latest try,...also got the colored zeebras,..trying to do some breeding..pics a bit fuzzy cuz d tank stink :?

Rebelb14

Postby Rebelb14 » August 25th, 2009, 12:42 pm

/\nice work! I looking for plants too. Anybody know where to get a variety?

naffonso

Postby naffonso » August 25th, 2009, 1:04 pm

yeah you just have to place them on a piece of live rock and feed them small pieces of raw shrimp(once every 2 days) if you dont have a clown fish.

Postby pugboy » August 25th, 2009, 1:15 pm

if anybody interested I have a couple supreme superking 600gph hanging box filters for sale, they use siphon tubes, old school but very powerful

Zim

Postby Zim » August 28th, 2009, 12:18 am

Fishman, thanks buddy, really :) I might try a thing :lol: u never know :)

chris600, sweet plants. Why yuh tank "stink?" What sorta filtration yuh using?

Rebelb14, how soon yuh want plants? When mine get more plannts I'll sell them

Postby Razkal » August 28th, 2009, 9:38 am

Rebelb14, i had all intentions of posting up some plants i have that spread runners all over the pond....but, an annoying swarm of barbs that i can't catch, passed thru like a lawn mower.....so now i need plants too :|

chris600

Postby chris600 » August 28th, 2009, 11:06 am

guys if any one have a lil piece ah java moss 2 sell,...jus a lil piece to get it growing
plz lemme know :roll:

francis1979

Postby francis1979 » August 29th, 2009, 8:25 am

I am interested in purchasing mechanical and biological filters for a half tank to rear tilapia.

Any knows where I can purchase a system. Or anyone has design to make this system home

Postby Razkal » August 29th, 2009, 11:14 am

^half tank? tilapia? they breed pretty quickly, eat almost anything offered to them and grow at a substantial rate compared to regular hobby fishes....half tank imo, is NOT the best bet...

btw, what's the intention for this venture? i did alot of work and research in marine and aquatic farming /integrated aquaculture so i can help with some advice :)

francis1979

Postby francis1979 » August 29th, 2009, 11:51 am

Razkal wrote:^half tank? tilapia? they breed pretty quickly, eat almost anything offered to them and grow at a substantial rate compared to regular hobby fishes....half tank imo, is NOT the best bet...

btw, what's the intention for this venture? i did alot of work and research in marine and aquatic farming /integrated aquaculture so i can help with some advice :)

This is a experimental system before I exapand into a commerical venture

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » August 29th, 2009, 1:44 pm

Anybody knows where sells this locally?

Postby Razkal » August 29th, 2009, 4:32 pm

^yeah smurf...almost any pet store on the east-west corridor that looks functional has it :P

only problem is the price varies from $60 - $80 for one of the 140g tins, used this for like three months and the Koi Vibrance with colour enhancers worked way WAY better for quick growth and colour :) its way cheaper too, $40-$45 per 140g tin...$225 for a giant bag (not sure of content weight).

^thats what u looking for buddy, same tin for both products, just different labeling.

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » August 29th, 2009, 4:56 pm

^boom bang.
will check around then :mrgreen:

and yuh lookin to get rid ah dem barbs or what?

kss2801

Postby kss2801 » September 9th, 2009, 6:23 pm

so i finally set up my saltwater tank. it's a 80 gallon.
i used mostly base rock. it should all be covered with coralline in a couple months.
i just have one fish so far.

some pics
Image[/img]

rmtuner

Postby rmtuner » September 9th, 2009, 10:15 pm

nice rock setup!
yuh collect all them rock by the sea or what?

cornfused

Postby cornfused » September 9th, 2009, 10:57 pm

2NR Smurf wrote:Anybody knows where sells this locally?

I use this

This

And this

at different times in the year and are purchased at a st Augustine pet store . However when i noticed the price variations , i checked the store every week and when the price was in the $58-$65 range i bought 6 two of each and i use each type and vary it in the am feeding coupled with pellets at the pm feeding. Gold fish

The sicks you are interested in are usually for sale there

kss2801

Postby kss2801 » September 9th, 2009, 11:08 pm

rmtuner wrote:nice rock setup!
yuh collect all them rock by the sea or what?

yeah, from toco.
i bought one piece of live rock from raj

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 10th, 2009, 5:15 pm

yea boi i hav 2 take ah day an go down toco fuh sum stuff....

kl122

Postby kl122 » September 11th, 2009, 11:21 am

there is a guy who sells plants, has a wide variety contact 675-9540, real good stuff...he supplies most pet shops, check him out!!

kss2801

Postby kss2801 » September 14th, 2009, 12:07 am

yeah toco have real stuff. i have to go back to get some hermit crabs.

Postby pugboy » September 14th, 2009, 7:11 am

anybody here ever use a co2 system for plants ?

I recently saw one, very impressive results with his plants.

rmtuner

My Marine Tank Update

Postby rmtuner » September 27th, 2009, 10:15 pm

Ok did some changes to me 4ft salt water tank and added some new tankmates.

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/BFcN4O1tmgk&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

kss2801

Postby kss2801 » September 28th, 2009, 10:26 pm

nice tank. i really like the niger trigger. you don't have any problems with him eating ur shrimp or crabs?

Postby UML » September 28th, 2009, 10:33 pm

2NR Smurf wrote:Anybody knows where sells this locally?

Pantin's Pet Shop on Picton Street if the distributor for Tetra products

rmtuner

Postby rmtuner » September 28th, 2009, 11:49 pm

kss2801 wrote:nice tank. i really like the niger trigger. you don't have any problems with him eating ur shrimp or crabs?

No shrimp or crabs in tank.
Don't think they have a chance with 3 triggers :D

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 29th, 2009, 7:43 am

rmtuner, lookin gd...daz the niger i sold u? wen yuh postin up d vids of the wrasses and panther?

rmtuner

Postby rmtuner » September 29th, 2009, 10:05 am

Nah I did buy that niger from Raj ah while back.

Yeh ah go try and post the pic ah d panther later.

I eh put the wrasse in tank yet. I go put one in soon.

Postby SMc » September 29th, 2009, 12:21 pm

My disabled fish 'Blackie' died on Sunday after a year-long battle with swim bladder disease.

After futile attemts to keep him afloat (the tying a string around him with the other end tied to a wine cork does not work)

He was a friend, confidant and a true entertainer...he always brought looks of surprise, smiles and exclamations 'that peice of sh1t still alive' whenever I had people over.

He will be missed by all including his tank-mates The Whiteish One/Meanie, Sam and Greedy.