Ramadan Mubarak

angel_player

Postby angel_player » August 24th, 2009, 5:45 am

well I'm actually a Catholic but I think its still fair to send some greetings on this thread. so Happy Ramadan to all you guys and well keep the info flowing on this thread, Im actually learning a thing or two about the Muslim faith :wink:

Have a gd day all

JBL

Postby JBL » August 24th, 2009, 7:59 am

i 2 aloo pies this morning.. with a cup of tea.. and some water!!

crazy_ztune, daz tru.. it rell hard to stomach actual food that early in the morning.. 2 pies good enough for me..

angel_player, thanks for the greetings... and u do enjoy ur day also

so tuners and feuners.. wat masjids do u all attend??

ztune

Postby ztune » August 24th, 2009, 8:25 am

Phoenix Park and Bamboo for me.

JBL

Postby JBL » August 24th, 2009, 8:27 am

i attend bamboo sometimes for iftaar.. but i'm a regular at the Nur E Islam masjid in El Socorro

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » August 24th, 2009, 8:47 am

i attend/break fast at a mosque where ever i am at the time.

don't fancy Nur E Islam they make you sit on the floor :(

oh and highway mosque Charliville for taraweeh most times.

1800GSRLANCER

Postby 1800GSRLANCER » August 24th, 2009, 9:00 am

SNIPER 3000 wrote:What you all eating......i had roti and pumpkin then an apple,milk,tea and some water.

d best ting 2 eat wen fasting is hav 3 dates an drink lots of water cuz u wud get dehydrated d less u eat d better 4 u d more u eat d harder d fast...

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » August 24th, 2009, 10:50 am

JBL wrote:i 2 aloo pies this morning.. with a cup of tea.. and some water!!

crazy_ztune, daz tru.. it rell hard to stomach actual food that early in the morning.. 2 pies good enough for me..

angel_player, thanks for the greetings... and u do enjoy ur day also

so tuners and feuners.. wat masjids do u all attend??

aloo pie dred? I cyah eat greasy food early in the morning nah, that does make me real upset

This morning i had a sandwich, with some watermelon pon the side and nuff water.

Endeavor Jamaat for Taraweeh Salaah

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » August 24th, 2009, 12:37 pm

bamboo here ..

it kinda creeps me out how u can see the men praying tho I'm not accustomed to tht :?

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » August 24th, 2009, 12:40 pm

^ so where you normally go then?

no offense but i don't like how he recites in bamboo.

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » August 24th, 2009, 12:46 pm

tacarigua but they building it over and where they praying right now is disgusting I might hadda live by the dermatologist if I go in there ..

well I like it ..

JBL

Postby JBL » August 24th, 2009, 12:57 pm

ruff neck chicken wrote:i attend/break fast at a mosque where ever i am at the time.

don't fancy Nur E Islam they make you sit on the floor
:(

oh and highway mosque Charliville for taraweeh most times.

dude... its the sunnah of the Prophet Muhammed(pbuh)

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » August 24th, 2009, 12:58 pm

i know but as you stated its SUNNAH not fard

its just my view im not being narrow minded or anything.

JBL

Postby JBL » August 24th, 2009, 1:00 pm

well alot of ppl like to follow the Sunnah's of the prophet.. thats a tradition in the Nur E Islam masjid... from ever since

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » August 24th, 2009, 1:06 pm

yea they do have a lot of islamic traditions there which is good compared to some mosques which do as they please :roll:

ztune

Postby ztune » August 24th, 2009, 1:08 pm

ruff neck chicken wrote:^ so where you normally go then?

no offense but i don't like how he recites in bamboo.

who d Imam, Asim or d Eygptian dude they have for the while?

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » August 24th, 2009, 1:10 pm

Asim

i like the Eygptian dude

ztune

Postby ztune » August 24th, 2009, 1:13 pm

:lol: I smellin a good curry in work here :lol:

gunsmoke

Postby gunsmoke » August 24th, 2009, 1:18 pm

what allyuh cud handle tonight?

i could handle a 9 piece kfc

5 hours again

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » August 24th, 2009, 1:21 pm

9 pieces for you alone :shock:

G-T

Postby G-T » August 24th, 2009, 1:26 pm

^You’ll suppose to be fasting, not thinking about food... :lol:

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » August 24th, 2009, 4:09 pm

who inviting me for thier aftari

JBL

Postby JBL » August 24th, 2009, 4:12 pm

gunsmoke wrote:what allyuh cud handle tonight?

i could handle a 9 piece kfc

5 hours again

ur stomach wil be soo filled up with gas .. by de time u reach de second piece.. yuh done

Postby M_2NR » August 24th, 2009, 4:18 pm

who d f... is ulyuh? bess all of u guys go bamboo :?

ulyuh coming tonight?

ruff neck chicken, the egyptian dude win!

Postby RBphoto » August 24th, 2009, 4:19 pm

corolla_2nr, Lawd....nah....the avatar juss killing me....No more sexay girls?

:lol: :lol: :lol: Have a good fasting season dear friend.

Postby tr1ad » August 24th, 2009, 4:22 pm

blessings to all muslim tuners...

but i must ask, how do you all manage to go through the entire day?
what about the muslim brothers and sisters that work on job sites in the industry?

Postby M_2NR » August 24th, 2009, 4:41 pm

crossdrilled, :lol: ulyuh hadda fast to bhai. Wahm you not fasting? :(

tr1ad, Not sure what they do. But if you cant fast there are two options:
1) Get another job (which of course isnt viable)
2) Feed a poor person.

Postby tr1ad » August 24th, 2009, 4:54 pm

oooh i see.....that's why they offer me lunch all the time

Postby M_2NR » August 24th, 2009, 5:07 pm

tr1ad wrote:oooh i see.....that's why they offer me lunch all the time

ztune

Postby ztune » August 24th, 2009, 5:49 pm

corolla_2nr, bamboo dress up nice inside boy!

ztune

Postby ztune » August 24th, 2009, 5:50 pm

saheena, channa n dates on d menu to break fast with......level curry chicken to follow after.