Truck Type Theft List

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.

Truck Type Theft List

Postby Greypatch » August 21st, 2009, 6:19 pm

List

Toyota Vigo (4x4 ? Auto ?) 1

Ok I am gonna run this for the next 2 months.

When a van is stolen let us add to the list, model and other details.

a diesel poll of the type of vehicles that are being stolen..

It seems that toyotas and for are in demand.
Last edited by Greypatch on August 24th, 2009, 2:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

venum

Postby venum » August 21st, 2009, 6:40 pm

^^^ and for good reason

a friend in wor lost this loaded Vigo at home in plaisance park at gun point from 2 youth men

he still his life to thank god for

TCH73*6 - black loaded Vigo 9not sure I have permission to post complete license plate)

Postby 3stagevtec » August 21st, 2009, 8:28 pm

even an attempt at theft should be recorded..

badart

Postby badart » August 21st, 2009, 10:08 pm

time to get gps or car search

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » August 21st, 2009, 10:48 pm

Nice idea greypatch!

badart, I still can't understand why someone could spend $275k on a ride, $20k on audio, $20k on rims/tyres, another $20k on bling and can't spend $5.500 on CarSearch. :shock: :?

10-01

Postby 10-01 » August 21st, 2009, 10:59 pm

norstar2k,

cuz bling is the way show offf i have a better ride than you ..................... thats all people want to do these days ..........thats why they getting rob :oops:

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » August 22nd, 2009, 12:09 am

^^Ah hear yuh! :o

Postby 7143 » August 22nd, 2009, 6:57 pm

Skunk2 wrote:norstar2k,

cuz bling is the way show offf i have a better ride than you ..................... thats all people want to do these days ..........thats why they getting rob :oops:

for real eh.....but that doesn't mean man should just go and rob them so.,...

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » September 10th, 2009, 7:44 am

bumpty

Major_B

Postby Major_B » September 15th, 2009, 4:51 pm

Get the GPS.....you can track online and even shut down online. It also has the SMS control available. I checked out all the companies and they overselling the products and service. Got mine (and its working perfectly) for under $2000.00

Postby Greypatch » September 15th, 2009, 7:28 pm

looks like truck theft has stopped

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » September 15th, 2009, 10:12 pm

i know the madza/ford never stopped

just donno of anyone who got theirs stolen recently... thank god yes

Major_B

Postby Major_B » September 15th, 2009, 10:55 pm

Yep thank God. The thing is if we keep this thread updated it would make it harder for them.

toyoman

Postby toyoman » September 16th, 2009, 7:37 am

I still can't understand why someone could spend $275k on a ride

i can't understand this on the whole....

venum

Postby venum » September 16th, 2009, 9:05 am

TCM has a nice tracking system too

only works in Trinidad though

but still better than nutten

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » September 16th, 2009, 6:51 pm

so if ur van gets stolen and somehow ends up in bago u screwed??

but the amount of hilux n vigos i see around i have a feeling we gonna see a climbing theft rate especially when those pple spin out n crash and start to look for parts

originalbling

Postby originalbling » October 22nd, 2009, 8:23 pm

oceanhunter

TCL MAzda 4x4

Postby oceanhunter » October 22nd, 2009, 10:06 pm

Meh pardna got his one stolen last Thursday in El Dorado at 8.30pm at gun point. Police said it's still on the rise, so fellow tuners be on the guard.

Postby Rainman » October 22nd, 2009, 10:28 pm

sux because i put my car up for sale with the hope of purchasing a 4x4. even with car search. gps, alarm etc.... being held at gun point is pretty traumatic, so is walking out of the mall, grocery, club....and find it missing. oh well :(

323_guy

Postby 323_guy » October 22nd, 2009, 10:39 pm

Major_B wrote:Get the GPS.....you can track online and even shut down online. It also has the SMS control available. I checked out all the companies and they overselling the products and service. Got mine (and its working perfectly) for under $2000.00

where u gettit so cheap??

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”