equipped2ripp wrote:maybe cheaper, but SS service is poor when compared to TTTL...
also, SS doesn't have a large inventory of parts as TTTL does.
Cooper wrote:wagon r wrote:buy a ranger.
Skunk2 wrote:i have a bt50 about 17 mths now not 1 problem ....... i drive all over the country allot of offroads, mud also , no problems at all .................. the bt50 is more rugged and durable than the hilux in my opinion ,
the lux is more of a pretty boi ride slap sum 20'' and a set of chrome trims and u have a pretty van for going for a show off spin ......lol
if u looking for a working van to do work ( carry stuf , pull loads , off roadind etc ) buy a bt50 / ranger they have the same engine and suspension jus the ranger the engine has a ECU and the bt50 has no electronics on the engine (easier to maintain) i passed tru 1-2 feet of water tru a river to get to sum quarryland with my bt50 for about 10-20 ft last week and up to now not 1 problem .............van went true like nuthing try that with a lux na with the amount of electronics it have on it ..............see if u doh piss ya pants after with head ache
Skunk2 wrote:i have a bt50 about 17 mths now not 1 problem ....... i drive all over the country allot of offroads, mud also , no problems at all .................. the bt50 is more rugged and durable than the hilux in my opinion ,
the lux is more of a pretty boi ride slap sum 20'' and a set of chrome trims and u have a pretty van for going for a show off spin ......lol
if u looking for a working van to do work ( carry stuf , pull loads , off roadind etc ) buy a bt50 / ranger they have the same engine and suspension jus the ranger the engine has a ECU and the bt50 has no electronics on the engine (easier to maintain) i passed tru 1-2 feet of water tru a river to get to sum quarryland with my bt50 for about 10-20 ft last week and up to now not 1 problem .............van went true like nuthing try that with a lux na with the amount of electronics it have on it ..............see if u doh piss ya pants after with head ache