Contemplating returning to SPL

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » August 11th, 2009, 10:40 pm

not fuzz alone eh - his team consists of him , eye&eye , a next dude name shiva , then silent riot & lance recently joined them too so it come like 5 of dem against me.... now jeff & SR might be in it too ... dise presha ! ... :( ............... :stalk:

b12nismo

Postby b12nismo » August 11th, 2009, 11:50 pm

(...Rovin...), all in good faith lol

prime up someone is going to be knocked over board by the jonny

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » August 12th, 2009, 8:57 am

SR wrote:wasnt sneaking

had to get a closer listen to some of the crap i was hearing under the tent to make sure it wasnt the angle

:rofl: :rofl:
i could honelsty count on 1 hand how many vehicles actually sounded good in the arena

i really wonder if many of the crowd actually know what good sound really is

and once a deal goes thru this week then yes i will be in the spl lanes as well

aiming at stock pro 1 in oct at the national finals

then moving up for 2010

Postby nervewrecker » August 12th, 2009, 9:07 am

(...Rovin...) wrote:not fuzz alone eh - his team consists of him , eye&eye , a next dude name shiva , then silent riot & lance recently joined them too so it come like 5 of dem against me.... now jeff & SR might be in it too ... dise presha ! ... :( ............... :stalk:

cvt-7_RR wrote:(...Rovin...)
fuzz_174
jeff
and now SR

HEAR THAT LINE UP!!
Talk about competition...

all the sq dudes jumping into spl :?

sweetie sharing in that category or something?

Lance

Postby Lance » August 12th, 2009, 9:29 am

slacker_jack wrote:
(...Rovin...) wrote:not fuzz alone eh - his team consists of him , eye&eye , a next dude name shiva , then silent riot & lance recently joined them too so it come like 5 of dem against me.... now jeff & SR might be in it too ... dise presha ! ... :( ............... :stalk:

cvt-7_RR wrote:(...Rovin...)
fuzz_174
jeff
and now SR

HEAR THAT LINE UP!!
Talk about competition...

all the sq dudes jumping into spl :?

sweetie sharing in that category or something?

I was in SPL before i ever entered SQ,

I was Actually Around way before it ever officially because Team 2lo2flo.

Postby SR » August 12th, 2009, 10:00 am

deal fell tru on the vehicle

rotten down

so still in the market

bang on a budget

jeff

Postby jeff » August 12th, 2009, 11:26 am

3stagevtec wrote:forget the Odessey.. use da Spoon :mrgreen:

(those cars are famous for more than just their speed :wink: )

actualy it would be more exciting with a wagon
"battle of the wagons and 15s"

BUT until i SR dust of them old red amps i feel is just talk

audiopipe

Postby audiopipe » August 12th, 2009, 5:28 pm

some how i feel he goin an use his 97.3

b12nismo

Postby b12nismo » August 12th, 2009, 11:45 pm

audiopipe, :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby kurpal_v2 » August 13th, 2009, 5:56 pm

audiopipe wrote:some how i feel he goin an use his 97.3

If thats true I wanna touch it..Plez..

Postby SR » August 13th, 2009, 9:20 pm

negative on the 97.3

allyuh doh need to hurt allyuh head on the equipment to be used

its gonna be on a budget

Postby SR » August 24th, 2009, 3:11 pm

phase 1 complete
vehicle has been purchased

Firewall

Postby Firewall » August 24th, 2009, 5:59 pm

help offer still stands

Postby SR » August 24th, 2009, 9:46 pm

when it reaches stage 4

stage 2 is mechanical and body

Postby 3stagevtec » August 24th, 2009, 10:16 pm

^ finals approaching, work fast!

Postby SR » August 31st, 2009, 7:46 am

wont make finals

due to the extensive bodywork that is required decision has been made to build for ultimate 1 instead as presently there is just too many leaks to make it competetive in stcok pro 1 and it will jsut be double work to try and fix then upgrade to either advance 1 or ultimate 1

keep in mind this is still being built within a limited budget and i am going to have to pipe out the stock pro 1 setup in the car audio classifieds

Postby 3stagevtec » August 31st, 2009, 1:40 pm

interesting.. ultimate 1 is a completely different game..

(hopes this project isn't full of delays like another great SPL build..)

Postby SR » August 31st, 2009, 1:55 pm

preffered advance 1 but due to the reapires required its gonna have to be ultimate 1

nirmal_333

Postby nirmal_333 » September 1st, 2009, 12:47 am

SR, advance one ent LORD :roll:

Postby 3stagevtec » September 1st, 2009, 1:29 am

SR wrote:preffered advance 1 but due to the reapires required its gonna have to be ultimate 1

hmm, nice excuse.. to much competition in stock pro1?? :mrgreen:

DooMRR

Postby DooMRR » September 1st, 2009, 2:54 am

SR wrote:preffered advance 1 but due to the reapires required its gonna have to be ultimate 1

NOOOOOOO... SAY IT AIN'T SO!! Don't do that... the line up for Stock Pro was looking real bess... there has to be a way around those problems...

^^and I sure everyone saying the same thing...

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » September 1st, 2009, 9:57 am

3stagevtec wrote:

hmm, nice excuse.. to much competition in stock pro1?? :mrgreen:

ay keep u tail quiet - :lol: - things done tuff in thisbracket as it is now , in fact scores in SP1 even higher than some in d brackets higher up so all those guys need to rise up since lower ppl beating them ..... :P

Postby 3stagevtec » September 25th, 2009, 10:43 pm

bumpity bump... how the progress SR?

Postby SR » September 25th, 2009, 11:19 pm

slowish
some panels had to be pressed out as they were jsut too much work to repair

design changes have been made for structural reinforcment for the enclosure

based on the work now ahead as we have the panels off project completion will not be till maybe mid november

there will be a few surprises :twisted:

Postby 3stagevtec » September 26th, 2009, 2:44 pm

any hints on the equipment to be used? i'd like to see you bring DLS to local SPL...

audioangel

Postby audioangel » October 5th, 2009, 7:09 am

SR wrote:wasnt sneaking

had to get a closer listen to some of the crap i was hearing under the tent to make sure it wasnt the angle

i could honelsty count on 1 hand how many vehicles actually sounded good in the arena

i really wonder if many of the crowd actually know what good sound really is

and once a deal goes thru this week then yes i will be in the spl lanes as well

aiming at stock pro 1 in oct at the national finals

then moving up for 2010

SR lets hear your thoughts on some if the cp vehicles u heard in the arena on sunday since u were a judge so u got to hear them up close and sometimes without noise from outside the arena.....

Postby SR » October 5th, 2009, 7:48 am

look at the can of worms you want to open up now ......

start another thread and as long as there is no bachanal in it i will make my comments

as Terry and I both agreed on what we heard

spam

Postby spam » October 5th, 2009, 8:31 am

SR wrote:
stage 2 is mechanical and body

i am also in this stage body work almost completed

:shock: :shock: :shock: