**The Official Top Gear Season 13 Thread**

Wolfie

Postby Wolfie » August 3rd, 2009, 2:18 am

lol what going with Clarkson this ep?

It's the final for the season i know but he dun have to make things so obvious.

rofl

Postby M_2NR » August 3rd, 2009, 2:23 am

he made the end epically depressing wolfie..
keep a box of napkins close by

Wolfie

Postby Wolfie » August 3rd, 2009, 2:27 am

lol you guys eating that up wholesale.

Look at the Ep again and note his attitude even with his fellow presenters.

Take chain orp :)

corolla_2nr wrote:he made the end epically depressing wolfie..

Skyline_babe

Postby Skyline_babe » August 3rd, 2009, 2:32 am

corolla_2nr wrote:he made the end epically depressing wolfie..

i'll pre order some boxes

Cooper

Postby Cooper » August 3rd, 2009, 12:52 pm

I suggest you guys pay more attention to the show to learn what TG is really all about.... the motor vehicle........ and a few guys cocking about :lol:

Read this...

Postby wagon r » August 3rd, 2009, 1:48 pm

tourniquet wrote:wow, based on just how awesome the first few episodes were, the last few were a let down for me. I guess there's just so much they can do before becoming repetitive or just plain boring. Now that it's all over, I think this one was definitely the season's worst :|
The Vauxhall segment was nice, but every Vauxhall segment usually goes the same way anyways :lol:
Clarkson and May's bit, was just too long :? Would be interesting to know why they didn't ditch the VW part for the R8 vs ZR1 comparison :idea:
Leno's piece would have probably been better for me, if I didn't already hear him say that same story on one of the late night shows.
Finally, I thought the Aston part was awful :lol: part of the reason i love top gear is hearing Clarkson's colorful descriptions, and expressions whilst ripping through some scenic roads; this however looked like a combination of a typical Aston Martin press video, with the random ramblings found at the ending of a Clarkson article :lol: :lol: the fifth gear test was better :shock: :skurred: :lol:

X2.....

....it had some good parts but i'd still be watchin other past seasons before this one.

...ah want to see what movie Jezza comes with...

Postby MG Man » August 3rd, 2009, 2:00 pm

Tiff FTW :mrgreen:

Postby wagon r » August 3rd, 2009, 3:47 pm

^ btw....yuh notice "none of them" respond ...... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Maserati » August 3rd, 2009, 4:12 pm

MG Man wrote:Tit FTW :mrgreen:

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » August 3rd, 2009, 4:14 pm

on a serious note though, what happened to Top Gear Dog :?: :(

Cooper

Postby Cooper » August 3rd, 2009, 8:14 pm

He bit the Stig for stealing his diesel flavored doggy biscuits and they had a big fight which resulted in the Stig crying like a little beyotch because the Dog wanted his job and to actually be credited at the end of the show.

So Clarkson and the guys decided they settle it on the track in a head to head race in two Chevy Lacettis ....and again the Top Gear Dog won the battle but the guys reluctantly decided that they didn't have a budget to manufacture a custom made white fire-suit and matching helmet for the dog to take the Stig's place.

So they politely asked the dog to continue being the Top Gear dog (and let the Stig just be the Stig) and in turn the dog was permitted to take a dump in the driver's seat of all the cars the Stig had to test drive for which James would take the blame using the excuse that he had some bad curry while having lunch with Hammond.

(I've had a few beers)

Cooper

Postby Cooper » August 3rd, 2009, 8:16 pm

little behind the scenes clip from Jay's camera crew

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/D1B5xH3_6HQ&color1=0xb1b1b1&color2=0xcfcfcf&feature=player_embedded&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" allowScriptAccess="always" width="425" height="344"></embed>

Postby M_2NR » August 3rd, 2009, 9:00 pm

so... what to do with my sig now... since it done... :(

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » August 4th, 2009, 4:19 pm

i will be heading to my cryogenic chamber now. see you in november

Postby Monk BANzai » August 4th, 2009, 5:38 pm

MG Man wrote:Tiff FTW :mrgreen:

the main reason why TIf will fial time and time and time and time and time and time and time and time and time and time and time and time again is becuz whilst he's a good driver and very knowledgeable....its that VERY reason that ppl will be like "uhh...you lost us there"..... Ppl need (and the series ratings show it) a "down-to-earth" person that can make jabs at the govt and its silly rules,...ikm yet to hear Tiff speak ill of a car maker the way JC goes at it. I've watched 5th gear and the personalities dont match.....I think though...that Tiff on TG would make sense (though it may in effect break BBC financially hahahahah) from that clinical standpoint.

JC reminds me of "cultural Spranalang" whilst Tiff reminds me of "Dale Kolasingh (RIP)"...utterly boring...i mean....wow...yeah...utterly boring. Hammond is like Harry Potter...the one we all love and we know is second in command to JC...and James well....James is the one girl you'd love to firetruck..but is simply turend off cuz she's tooooooo clean!!...lol

As for the last episode. interesting.....the Aussie cars (ESP the UTE!!) i totally in lorve with.....hehehe...and having a back ground in advertising, the VW ad bit was most interesting. I liked JC very first add with the explosions behind it.....VERY SIMPLE and to the point....hehehehe..

the series may be leaning out in terms of excitment..but in terms of creativity and quality of delivery? theres none better than TopGear right now...

Postby cinco » August 4th, 2009, 6:51 pm

you forget when top gear was with tiff and vicki! was much more car related but not as entertaining tv

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 5th, 2009, 12:55 am

a little off topic but where can one find "old top gear" episodes' torrents (eg. I'm interested in the one where jc drove the r34)?.......it was from a top gear episode right?

<embed src="http://noolmusic.com/play_youtube/UZh3bl-LJzE" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="425" height="350"></embed>

Postby M_2NR » August 5th, 2009, 4:52 am

~˜VëgŲ˜~, if u wanna watch them.. check sidereel or those links the guys (Srasc n todd) posted before.

If you checking torrents just enter the something like this:
"Top Gear SxxExx"
into a search bar, replacing x's with the number for the episode and season.. eg. "Top Gear S13E01" is season 13 episode 1.

finally.. for a FULL breakdown of each and ever episode..
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Top_Gear_episodes

like that skyline was from Series 01, Episode 04, according to that wiki
;)

*checks sidereel..*
http://v.youku.com/v_show/id_XMjI0MjI0MzI==.html
its around 17mins in ;)

Cooper

Postby Cooper » August 5th, 2009, 9:10 am

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » August 5th, 2009, 9:33 am

not going to lie...I felt really sad when he was saying how soon...cars like this wont exist

Postby Maserati » August 5th, 2009, 10:30 am

White CZ4A wrote:not going to lie...I felt really sad when he was saying how soon...cars like this wont exist

you not the only one, corolla_2nr say he cry!

but it is true, high fuel prices, people complaining about the environment, in more developed countries all the speed cameras etc.
you can't really enjoy driving machines like these anymore on the road.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 5th, 2009, 10:45 am

corolla_2nr wrote:~˜VëgŲ˜~, if u wanna watch them.. check sidereel or those links the guys (Srasc n todd) posted before.

"Top Gear SxxExx"
into a search bar, replacing x's with the number for the episode and season.. eg. "Top Gear S13E01" is season 13 episode 1.

;)

*checks sidereel..*
its around 17mins in ;)

Thanks for the help, but I have all the seasons from 1 to 13 (have to get E7 though..no space on h/d) and nowhere in there is that vid I posted........the skyline video/clip that you mentioned in S1 E4 is NOT the one I linked......that one you cite was done by Jason Dawe.

However, I'm not entirely certain whether the clip I posted was from an old top gear episode or whether it came from one of JC's other productions like super cars etc.

Guess I''ll have to keep digging

Cooper

Postby Cooper » August 5th, 2009, 11:11 am

Maserati wrote:
White CZ4A wrote:not going to lie...I felt really sad when he was saying how soon...cars like this wont exist

you not the only one, corolla_2nr say he cry!

but it is true, high fuel prices, people complaining about the environment, in more developed countries all the speed cameras etc.
you can't really enjoy driving machines like these anymore on the road.

...and here I thought I was the only one. Wish I had the money to buy a supercar so I can just have what will be a major part of motoring history.

Postby M_2NR » August 5th, 2009, 12:56 pm

~˜VëgŲ˜~ wrote:
corolla_2nr wrote:~˜VëgŲ˜~, if u wanna watch them.. check sidereel or those links the guys (Srasc n todd) posted before.

"Top Gear SxxExx"

;)

*checks sidereel..*
its around 17mins in ;)

Thanks for the help, but I have all the seasons from 1 to 13 (have to get E7 though..no space on h/d) and nowhere in there is that vid I posted........the skyline video/clip that you mentioned in S1 E4 is NOT the one I linked......that one you cite was done by Jason Dawe.

However, I'm not entirely certain whether the clip I posted was from an old top gear episode or whether it came from one of JC's other productions like super cars etc.

Guess I''ll have to keep digging

ahhh i tort it was further in :( sorry man. that seems to be the only one in top gear with the r34.
maybe it was in another production.. maserati didnt say anything.. and the only.. "human" who knows more top gear besides him is maybe the stig o.O :lol:
i'll do some googling for ya later bro

Maserati wrote:you not the only one, corolla_2nr say he cry!

bwda :lol:
man bussing files yes

dont worry though cooper, we still have a lil decade again to go to save up some...(yeah right a lot) of money to scrape a deal on a "super" car. sigh... *plants money tree in the back*

Postby Maserati » August 5th, 2009, 2:34 pm

the R34 may have come from one of his DVD's, I'll check when I go home.

but what corolla_2nr say there is correct though.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 5th, 2009, 4:13 pm

^^^^much obliged Maserati and thanks again corolla_2nr.

Postby M_2NR » August 5th, 2009, 6:07 pm

no probs bro.
sorry i eh find out anything yet.. i learning HTML LOL

Cooper

Postby Cooper » August 5th, 2009, 6:14 pm

So in conclusion...

What was your best bit? (post it here, not on the TG site)

...for me it was the Steam Train & the Bugatti vs McLaren

Postby Maserati » August 5th, 2009, 9:03 pm

~˜VëgŲ˜~, I eh know yes, it'll have to be a DVD of course after Jan 1999

Perhaps
Jeremy Clarkson's Motorworld: Japan (released 1995 so i doubt)
or
Jeremy Clarkson - Top 100 Cars

tropi_flakes

Postby tropi_flakes » August 9th, 2009, 2:30 pm

upp :evil: :evil: