**The Official Top Gear Season 13 Thread**

Postby Maserati » July 30th, 2009, 2:10 am

would be good to see Jay as the guest, he's a great car guy

Cooper

Postby Cooper » July 30th, 2009, 7:34 am

We all knew it was gonna be a short season, too bad it all went by so fast. But one thing they never fail to do on TG is entertain :!:

Now I'll have 13 seasons of reruns to watch in my spare time till the next season :mrgreen:

.... I wish I had at my disposal a conference room or Class Room equipped with a projector, just to use in my spare time.

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » July 30th, 2009, 8:24 am

it looks like they left out the ZR1 vs R8 V10 :( and wasn't Mr. Block supposed to make another appearance? :?

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » July 30th, 2009, 8:32 am

already !! :?

Postby Maserati » July 30th, 2009, 10:05 am

Cooper wrote:Now I'll have 13 seasons of reruns to watch in my spare time till the next season :mrgreen:

don't forget the Polar Special and some of the DVD's Clarkson has released!

Skyline_babe

Postby Skyline_babe » July 30th, 2009, 11:43 am

wut??? noo!..alreadyy?

Cooper

Postby Cooper » July 30th, 2009, 9:17 pm

A real car dude for this week's star in a reasonably priced car:

Postby wagon r » July 31st, 2009, 9:05 am

Cooper wrote:.... I wish I had at my disposal a conference room or Class Room equipped with a projector, just to use in my spare time.

hhhahahahahaahah....sucka....further more.....why watch it at work when yuh could take the projector home...!

Postby M_2NR » July 31st, 2009, 11:09 am

Cooper wrote:A real car dude for this week's star in a reasonably priced car:

stueps

Cooper

Postby Cooper » July 31st, 2009, 2:26 pm

^^^ nobody really likes Jay Leno....we just like his cars 8-)

Another teaser...

Skyline_babe

Postby Skyline_babe » July 31st, 2009, 3:25 pm

^^^^ oooOOOooo

todd61

Postby todd61 » July 31st, 2009, 8:28 pm

Found this cool site all the seasons of top gear on 1 site to watch http://www.watchtopgear.net/.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » August 1st, 2009, 7:29 pm

todd61 wrote:Found this cool site all the seasons of top gear on 1 site to watch http://www.watchtopgear.net/.

Here's another:
http://carshowglobal.com/html/topgear.html

All seasons excluding (for now) the 1st.

Postby Maserati » August 1st, 2009, 8:43 pm

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/uk_news/engl ... 179678.stm

Top Gear presenter James May has begun his attempt to build a house entirely out of Lego bricks.

May has vowed to live for a few days in the life-sized house, which comes complete with a working shower and toilet, once it has been completed.

Postby M_2NR » August 1st, 2009, 9:06 pm

Maserati wrote:http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/uk_news/england/surrey/8179678.stm

Top Gear presenter James May has begun his attempt to build a house entirely out of Lego bricks.

May has vowed to live for a few days in the life-sized house, which comes complete with a working shower and toilet, once it has been completed.

ahh
only May... :?

SRASC

Postby SRASC » August 1st, 2009, 9:41 pm

corolla_2nr wrote:

ahh

I'd think only Richard could fit in it, lol

Postby M_2NR » August 1st, 2009, 11:02 pm

SRASC wrote:
corolla_2nr wrote:

ahh

I'd think only Richard could fit in it, lol

they said life sized so for sure he's out :)

Postby M_2NR » August 2nd, 2009, 4:35 pm

Code: Select all

SINGLE LINK DOWNLOAD
http://www.storage.to/get/4CjE6O7d/top_gear.13x07.ws_pdtv_xvid-fov_NETLOADED.ORG.avi

INTERCHANEABLE PARTS
http://netload.in/dateiIgInGjHcHo/top_gear.13x07.ws_pdtv_xvid-fov_nled.part1.rar.htm
http://netload.in/dateiLnjAktB66x/top_gear.13x07.ws_pdtv_xvid-fov_nled.part2.rar.htm

OR

http://www.storage.to/get/Smu1wUml/top_gear.13x07.ws_pdtv_xvid-fov_nled.part1.rar
http://www.storage.to/get/vxH6mT8I/top_gear.13x07.ws_pdtv_xvid-fov_nled.part2.rar

Code: Select all

http://rapidshare.com/files/262989184/DonDany21.Top_Gear.13x07.WS_PDTV_XviD-FoV.part1.rar
http://rapidshare.com/files/262988938/DonDany21.Top_Gear.13x07.WS_PDTV_XviD-FoV.part2.rar
http://rapidshare.com/files/262989054/DonDany21.Top_Gear.13x07.WS_PDTV_XviD-FoV.part3.rar
http://rapidshare.com/files/262987333/DonDany21.Top_Gear.13x07.WS_PDTV_XviD-FoV.part4.rar
http://rapidshare.com/files/262987347/DonDany21.Top_Gear.13x07.WS_PDTV_XviD-FoV.part5.rar
http://rapidshare.com/files/262987707/DonDany21.Top_Gear.13x07.WS_PDTV_XviD-FoV.part6.rar
http://rapidshare.com/files/262988824/DonDany21.Top_Gear.13x07.WS_PDTV_XviD-FoV.part7.rar

Postby M_2NR » August 2nd, 2009, 5:14 pm

Postby M_2NR » August 2nd, 2009, 5:15 pm

and torrent?
(i dont use em so here)
http://www.mininova.org/tor/2816929

Cooper

Postby Cooper » August 2nd, 2009, 8:42 pm

WOW!.... this is the fastest I've ever downloaded an episode... 15minutes :!:

Postby wagonrunner » August 2nd, 2009, 8:50 pm

for real. 9pm and already have the episode. normally would happen around 11.30.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » August 2nd, 2009, 8:53 pm

same here by 6 I was watching.

Postby kurpal_v2 » August 2nd, 2009, 8:57 pm

stream no work

Postby M_2NR » August 2nd, 2009, 10:09 pm

Was kix when he threw words at hammond about the crash and other parts.
Had a few bits of eye candy.
Lol'd at "you need to be in a bikini.. a black one"

But, series ended on such a sad yet true note. :cry:
loved the aston martin v12 vantage footage but was sooo sad :(

BTW where is the v10 r8?

kurpal_v2 wrote:stream no work

yea it does, hit view content and then click the play button ;)

Postby wagonrunner » August 2nd, 2009, 10:43 pm

good funny though.

Jeremy wrote:you should be in a black bikini

i agree. :mrgreen:

and
Jeremy wrote:i've fallen out of the basket
d phoq??? :rofl: :rofl:

Postby Maserati » August 2nd, 2009, 11:14 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:stream no work

you mean this one?

it works for me.

That whine from the supercharger from the VXR!! Just lovely

:lol: :lol: they put those 2 ad guys through some stress

chick in the black bikini :twisted: :twisted:

leno mouth big yes

the end not what one would expect..but he does have a valid point about the war on speed

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » August 3rd, 2009, 12:22 am

wow, based on just how awesome the first few episodes were, the last few were a let down for me. I guess there's just so much they can do before becoming repetitive or just plain boring. Now that it's all over, I think this one was definitely the season's worst :|
The Vauxhall segment was nice, but every Vauxhall segment usually goes the same way anyways :lol:
Clarkson and May's bit, was just too long :? Would be interesting to know why they didn't ditch the VW part for the R8 vs ZR1 comparison :idea:
Leno's piece would have probably been better for me, if I didn't already hear him say that same story on one of the late night shows.
Finally, I thought the Aston part was awful :lol: part of the reason i love top gear is hearing Clarkson's colorful descriptions, and expressions whilst ripping through some scenic roads; this however looked like a combination of a typical Aston Martin press video, with the random ramblings found at the ending of a Clarkson article :lol: :lol: the fifth gear test was better :shock: :skurred: :lol:

Postby Maserati » August 3rd, 2009, 12:39 am

tourniquet wrote: :lol: :lol: the fifth gear test was better :shock: :skurred: :lol:

oh gawd nah nah :evil: :evil: :lol: