Ryan Reynolds confirmed as Green Lantern.

tekno1

Ryan Reynolds confirmed as Green Lantern.

Postby tekno1 » July 27th, 2009, 3:43 pm

Well... it's finally confirmed. Ryan Reynolds will play Hal Jordan, a.k.a. the Green Lantern.

http://www.reuters.com/article/entertai ... CE20090711

This ought to be good. He's already proven himself with Blade and Wolverine. Not to mention he's got Deadpool coming up. The other good thing is that its being directed by Campbell who gave us Goldeneye, Casino Royale and Zorro with Banderas; amongst other movies..

Ohhh. and THANK GOD Timberlake didn't get it.. phew.. that was TOO close..

Postby tr1ad » July 27th, 2009, 3:46 pm

shhhhhh

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » July 27th, 2009, 3:51 pm

u forgot the Proposal

he was awesome in tht ..

tekno1

Postby tekno1 » July 27th, 2009, 4:10 pm

eurogirl wrote:u forgot the Proposal

he was awesome in tht ..

yeah.. but i dodged that one by convincing my gf to go see Ice Age instead.. lol

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » July 27th, 2009, 4:32 pm

i with pioneer, on this - do ppl really give a damn who staring in what movie !?....

Humes

Postby Humes » July 27th, 2009, 5:10 pm

All yuh missin now is a time machine and a different forum.

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » July 27th, 2009, 5:19 pm

Humes wrote:All yuh missin now is a time machine and a different forum.

*dies*

tekno1

Postby tekno1 » July 27th, 2009, 5:47 pm

(...Rovin...) wrote:i with pioneer, on this - do ppl really give a damn who staring in what movie !?....

Do people give a dam what you think? lol.. amazing.... :)
Last edited by tekno1 on July 27th, 2009, 5:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

tekno1

Postby tekno1 » July 27th, 2009, 5:49 pm

(...Rovin...) wrote:i with pioneer, on this - do ppl really give a damn who staring in what movie !?....

Not to mention thats a stupid statement. Of course people care who's starring in a movie. If someone told you Britney Spears was the next terminator you'd laugh so hard you'd bust a kidney...

If they told you, however, that Samuel L. Jackson was going to play one, they you might be interested. The right person in a role can make or break a movie any day.. As in Robert Downey Junior and Iron man.

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » July 27th, 2009, 6:16 pm

Humes wrote:All yuh missin now is a time machine and a different forum.

Postby De Dragon » July 27th, 2009, 7:10 pm

tekno1 wrote:

Not to mention thats a stupid statement. Of course people care who's starring in a movie. If someone told you Britney Spears was the next terminator you'd laugh so hard you'd bust a kidney...

If they told you, however, that Samuel L. Jackson was going to play one, they you might be interested. The right person in a role can make or break a movie any day.. As in Robert Downey Junior and Iron man.

Lemme check summin quick quick................

Confirmed! NO ONE CARES STILL!!!

Postby tr1ad » July 27th, 2009, 7:15 pm

tekno1 wrote:

ah go fack a goat
and if u eh care what people think why bother to respond?

Postby MG Man » July 27th, 2009, 7:18 pm

tr1ad wrote:
tekno1 wrote:

ah go fack a goat

you dumb kant.........you scared all de goats now :?

risley93

Postby risley93 » July 27th, 2009, 8:13 pm

thread fail

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » July 27th, 2009, 9:23 pm

Kittles

Postby Kittles » July 27th, 2009, 9:25 pm

i care!! :o i love ryan reynolds!! he HOTTT!

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » July 27th, 2009, 9:29 pm

i see there r others who dont care either ... :lol:

neoise

Postby neoise » July 27th, 2009, 10:13 pm

tr1ad wrote:
tekno1 wrote:[quote="(...Rovin...)"]i with pioneer, on this - do ppl really give a damn who staring in what movie !?....

ah go fack a goat

you dumb kant.........you scared all de goats now :?
Image[/quote]

oh mih gad :rofl: :faint:

Oleander

Postby Oleander » July 27th, 2009, 10:18 pm

tekno1

Postby tekno1 » July 28th, 2009, 6:38 am

Oleander wrote:Image

ROFL!!!! Da is de local version? :) :)

In brightest day, in blackest night,
No flying pest shall escape my sight
Let those who buzz and bite at night,
Beware my power... Green Lantern's light!

ah fraid to see wat ah local version of Aquaman would look like..

l8rz