Febreeze FTW! I would hate my car to stink like a taxi.. :lol:

Postby equipped2ripp » July 19th, 2009, 6:12 pm

Odor-X does the work better than Febreze

minipresident

Postby minipresident » July 22nd, 2009, 7:20 pm

Poppy for sure, but ensure that it is the original made by diax. since there is a rip off that looks the same.

Postby 7143 » July 22nd, 2009, 9:26 pm

febreze ftw....

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 22nd, 2009, 9:53 pm

what about putting some baking soda in a lil container somewhere......no sweet smell but should take away stinky smells.... :idea: just a thought....

Postby De Dragon » July 23rd, 2009, 6:05 am

~˜VëgŲ˜~ wrote:what about putting some baking soda in a lil container somewhere......no sweet smell but should take away stinky smells.... :idea: just a thought....

Yeh, buh imagine de PoPo stop yuh and yuh tryin' tuh explain dis white powder................ :lol:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 23rd, 2009, 8:44 am

equipped2ripp wrote:Image

I using this right now, smells great, no complaints.

M-Tech

Postby M-Tech » July 26th, 2009, 2:54 am

Air freshners cover up dirty odors. Unless you have an old car or carry people or kids and can't help it but have a dirty car, use Febreze or Meguire's or wichever brand to get rid of the bad smells in the first place.

Someone mentioned a "New car smell" product.. What is it??

area6

Postby area6 » July 26th, 2009, 11:32 am

febreze for me works good,,,,,,,,,,i hate poppy,,it smellsss like stale rum for me,,,,,,,,,there is also a litle tin with some gel in it doh know the name but u see it all over,,,,,,buy the apple beeeessssss trust me

MJ

Postby MJ » July 26th, 2009, 6:35 pm

there are also some round scented stones smell really good and last suprisingly long once your windows up most of the time... i bought mine at that car accessory place in valpark shopping plaza... the one down by the supermarket

Postby Gem_in_i » July 26th, 2009, 7:41 pm

^^those round things like jelly?
I used tht but I forget the brand. I like the After the Rain scent.

eitech

Postby eitech » July 26th, 2009, 10:06 pm

price smart has a 6 piece set selling..it smells gr8 and last real long..i still on d first bottle

Postby nervewrecker » July 27th, 2009, 11:26 am

M-Tech wrote:

Postby cinco » July 27th, 2009, 10:03 pm

renuzit FTW
also stick a dryer sheet in yuh glovebox and under the seat

quintessentiallyenigmatic

new car smell

Postby quintessentiallyenigmatic » July 28th, 2009, 12:02 pm

slacker_jack wrote:
M-Tech wrote:

hey man this is confirmed???
just want to before i buy thanks

ripit

Postby ripit » July 31st, 2009, 1:40 pm

poppy to smell nice, febreze will help kill bad scents in the car, and there is a powder that you can sprinkle over the mats and seats leave it on for a while (like 15 mins) and then vacuum off

ripit

Re: new car smell

Postby ripit » July 31st, 2009, 1:44 pm

quintessentiallyenigmatic wrote:
slacker_jack wrote:
M-Tech wrote:

where you getting this product to buy?

Mr. Cheese

Postby Mr. Cheese » August 1st, 2009, 8:39 pm

Febreze FTW

Re: new car smell

Postby quintessentiallyenigmatic » August 4th, 2009, 10:02 am

ripit wrote:
quintessentiallyenigmatic wrote:
slacker_jack wrote:[quote="M-Tech"]

where you getting this product to buy?[/quote]

AMAZON.COM

GoS

Postby GoS » August 4th, 2009, 9:24 pm

do they sell ah febreze for car if do where in south can i get one

Postby eliteauto » August 5th, 2009, 2:28 am

all auto glym products are available locally, I buy em from the local agents, in the Arima Industrial Estate Ekler Chemicals :idea:

Postby quintessentiallyenigmatic » August 5th, 2009, 8:10 am

corollalover101 wrote:all auto glym products are available locally, I buy em from the local agents, in the Arima Industrial Estate Ekler Chemicals :idea:

thanks man ..........glad to get this info i'm sure others as well