Rajeevr84

Postby Rajeevr84 » July 24th, 2009, 11:24 pm

Have one ticket up for sale! PM me.

noobie

Postby noobie » July 24th, 2009, 11:42 pm

Are you guys morons or something?

How many parties has Pier 1 had where all cars can fit in the Pier 2 carpark? NONE!
There are always HUNDREDS of cars that MUST park on the road.

So Tribe's Band Launch will be NO Different.

As for those that say the Band Launch Cancelled..YES IT CANCEL...Stay to F*** home and don't clog the drive down to chaguaramas.

geez.

Sequel

Postby Sequel » July 24th, 2009, 11:59 pm

Mudboy wrote:sweet ....they should cancel carnival too

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » July 25th, 2009, 12:02 am

noobie wrote:Are you guys morons or something?

How many parties has Pier 1 had where all cars can fit in the Pier 2 carpark? NONE!

As for those that say the Band Launch Cancelled..YES IT CANCEL...Stay to F*** home and don't clog the drive down to chaguaramas.

geez.

^ Thank u

Postby Damien » July 25th, 2009, 12:03 am

noobie wrote:Are you guys morons or something?

geez.

Postby Cjruckus » July 25th, 2009, 12:04 am

tr1ad wrote:
pioneer wrote:enjoy parking on de road yes :lol:

then come on tuner to complain that allyuh music geh tief

u eh worried...u car pooling with e2r, cj, an aaron

I have an N97 to pay for, so ill be working.

JBL

Postby JBL » July 25th, 2009, 8:38 am

Rajeevr84 wrote:Have one ticket up for sale! PM me.

how much yuh sellin it for??

anything over $100 .. fack u

noobie

Postby noobie » July 25th, 2009, 10:09 am

pioneer wrote:Right, so imagine (in your mind) the people who would usually park in pier2 (more hundreds) now parking on the road because pier2 parking is now ultra-exclusive. Pure chaos.

I guess figuring things out is not one of those things you're good at huh?

I usually don't answer your ignorant rantings because I've come to the conclusion that you are an idiot.

However on the off chance that someone believes what you've posted here, I will respond.

You are assuming that the people going to the party consist overwhelmingly of non Tribe masqueraders, and of people without these VIP passes.i.e. that the Pier 2 carpark will be underutilised.

If the Pier 2 car park is NOT underutilised then there will be zero net effect on the number of people parking inside, or out of the Pier 2 car park as compared to previous years.

In addition to being ignorant, it's also quite obvious that you don't go out very often. This is not the first year that Tribe has VIP parking for their fetes.

They are also not the only carnival band to have VIP sections in their parties.

Like many simpletons you are also ignoring the Car Pooling aspect of this VIP Parking, which will result in LESS cars going in and out of Chaguaramas. This is a commendable effort, and once again the Tribe group has developed an innovative solution to an issue that has plagued party goers to the western peninsula for years.

Instead of sitting here posting rubbish, why didn't you think of that Pioneer?

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » July 25th, 2009, 1:14 pm

And change yuh name to boobie, cuz yuh lookin like one right now :|

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » July 25th, 2009, 1:29 pm

noobie wrote:
pioneer wrote:Right, so imagine (in your mind) the people who would usually park in pier2 (more hundreds) now parking on the road because pier2 parking is now ultra-exclusive. Pure chaos.

I guess figuring things out is not one of those things you're good at huh?

I usually don't answer your ignorant rantings because I've come to the conclusion that you are an idiot.

However on the off chance that someone believes what you've posted here, I will respond.

You are assuming that the people going to the party consist overwhelmingly of non Tribe masqueraders, and of people without these VIP passes.i.e. that the Pier 2 carpark will be underutilised.

If the Pier 2 car park is NOT underutilised then there will be zero net effect on the number of people parking inside, or out of the Pier 2 car park as compared to previous years.

In addition to being ignorant, it's also quite obvious that you don't go out very often. This is not the first year that Tribe has VIP parking for their fetes.

They are also not the only carnival band to have VIP sections in their parties.

Like many simpletons you are also ignoring the Car Pooling aspect of this VIP Parking, which will result in LESS cars going in and out of Chaguaramas. This is a commendable effort, and once again the Tribe group has developed an innovative solution to an issue that has plagued party goers to the western peninsula for years.

Instead of sitting here posting rubbish, why didn't you think of that Pioneer?

not that I agree with Pios, but your entire post is rubbish.

Sequel

Postby Sequel » July 25th, 2009, 3:17 pm

look at kix. :lol:
Last edited by Sequel on July 25th, 2009, 4:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

noobie

Postby noobie » July 25th, 2009, 3:57 pm

pioneer wrote::lol: :lol: :lol:

Boy i feel you never been to pier1 before

Isn't it a fact that you must have a "car pool pass" to park in pier2?...who mentioned VIP parking?...or is it the same thing?...who cares?...why de hell they insist you need this pass?...what if i have 5 people in my car and no pass?...salt?

I really see no difference, VIP Parking, Car Pool parking...it amounts to the same thing in this instance.

It is a bigger party, so they have more people wanting to park in limited space.
If this year compared to other years they handed out less passes then that could be an issue, but again it's a big fete.

Why is it most of the people that bought tickets in groups did NOT receive this magical "vip pass" as you put it?...check the fb wall you will see people complaining...unless...they jus on kix and seriously bored? :roll:

I don't know, why do you think since you seem to have the answers?

why in your imagination (clearly) you might even think pier2 will be under utilised? (man bawl zero net effect yes :lol: )

I said that the only way your scenario would hold true is if Pier 2 was underutilised. It's the same amount of people parking.

First time in my life i'm hearing pier2 is now premium and ultra-exclusive.

And I think that's your only issue right there. Not traffic, not benefits of car pooling, not people's cars getting stolen, not security.

Postby tr1ad » July 25th, 2009, 4:34 pm

allyuh arguing bout parking at a fete???

how lame can u get :? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby tr1ad » July 25th, 2009, 4:37 pm

well shakey an onesy from hollywood dun say deh headin over to help with d parking situation

noobie

Postby noobie » July 25th, 2009, 4:50 pm

pioneer wrote:noobie, the car pooling idea would work if you didn't need some magical pass (that noone apparently got), how about if you have more than 4 people in your car you get to park in pier2?

brother, if Pier 2 full of people going the party, regardless of who's cars are parked there, what net effect does that have on the number of cars parked outside the fete??

That's my point. There is NO effect on the number of cars parked outside Pier 2, if Pier 2 is full of cars!

I don't know how much simpler to put it. If Pier 2 can hold 1000 cars, and it is filled with 1000 cars, then objectively what is the problem regarding parking? Why does it matter who is behind the wheel of those cars going to the party, objectively.

Your only true issue is the subjective view that Pier 2 is now 'Premium' and 'ultra exclusive'.

Postby equipped2ripp » July 25th, 2009, 4:57 pm

oh gawd allyuh STFU nah.. geez :roll:

haterforever

Postby haterforever » July 25th, 2009, 5:20 pm

this thread is useless to me, i got my media pass. don't even need to car pool

noobie

Postby noobie » July 25th, 2009, 5:20 pm

And let's say pier2 can hold 1000 cars, did they give out anything remotely close to 1000 passes? Rolling Eyes

Yes, The maximum capacity of passes were handed out.
Come again.

Postby equipped2ripp » July 25th, 2009, 5:56 pm

AlTrach aka DJ Sachi handed out carpool passes to everyone at Club India last night. who eh get, allyuh stick.

Postby equipped2ripp » July 25th, 2009, 6:26 pm

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/cDqvc0OHwlI&hl=en&fs=1&color1=0x006699&color2=0x54abd6" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed>

song for later :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Monk BANzai » July 25th, 2009, 6:38 pm

pioneer wrote::lol: :lol: :lol:

But to whom?...invisible people? :lol:

Or lemme guess..."tribe" members? :roll:

Anyhow i go read bout allyuh tomorrow, kick back and pee myself laughing

sooo it is true then?..and here I thought it was another rumour them honda fellas started.....

fine Soundwave, i owe you $40.

that 1piss avatar makes sense now....hyuck!!!

Zim

Re: TRIBE BAND LAUNCH - IT'S ON!

Postby Zim » July 25th, 2009, 6:52 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:who say tribe????????
Yuh sponsoring?

Postby Monk BANzai » July 25th, 2009, 6:56 pm

^^ update the nannytron f*cker... its

Pricklalians Inc....liming in a G5 Tuscon and scaring the sheit OUT OF YOU near your house...feeding your dogs "smiley gubby bears"....near you.

careful now...those guys you call your friends planning to throw dry ice on yuh house at night and make you call Occifer ***** to make a "pass nah" and see.

*disclaimer. The above entry does not need a response, nor will I give one if you indeed do. After all, its the INTAWEBS!!!!!!!

Postby equipped2ripp » July 25th, 2009, 7:08 pm

*chokes on roti*

rene181

Postby rene181 » July 25th, 2009, 7:48 pm

http://www.trinidadcarnivaldiary.com/ live stream if u guys care

Zim

Re: TRIBE BAND LAUNCH - IT'S ON!

Postby Zim » July 25th, 2009, 8:54 pm

Zim wrote:
equipped2ripp wrote:who say tribe????????
Yuh sponsoring?

Like you name banzai and e2r name richie? :|

Wam E2R? We eh good so? :lol:

kiamotors

Postby kiamotors » July 25th, 2009, 10:21 pm

Have fun to all who are attending, the place looking really nice.. :|

Postby Cjruckus » July 25th, 2009, 10:50 pm

still intraffic.
N97 is WIN!

Postby SR » July 26th, 2009, 12:09 am

who cares

Postby SR » July 26th, 2009, 12:21 am

dont belive in supporting people who just profitin blindly off of stupid people who belive a few beads and a bikini worht 4k