**The Official Top Gear Season 13 Thread**

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 13th, 2009, 10:57 am

Loved the colour green on the Ford.

x2, it really took to the ford..

Postby wagonrunner » July 13th, 2009, 12:54 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:I like trojans. Thats all imma say.

:twisted:

it pretty much goes, wherever it wants too.
the theory behind parking alongside was severely flawed though.

Postby SUPAstarr » July 13th, 2009, 1:34 pm

8 mins STILL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

Postby Maserati » July 13th, 2009, 1:41 pm

wagonrunner wrote:the theory behind parking alongside was severely flawed though.

:lol: :lol: if !!

Postby M_2NR » July 13th, 2009, 4:12 pm

White CZ4A wrote:
corolla_2nr wrote:i must say epic show.

JC and RH arguing :lol:
JC:POWERRRRRRRRRRRRR

the race with the panemera was cool. It looks nice TBH.

Usain was kix tho. :lol: i almost cry when they show/talked about the M3 :oops: . the poor car.

The last big was crazy with the evo7 :shock: i actually loved that car :(

best show...Loved the colour green on the Ford...300hp to the front wheels!
The race against the royal mail was the best I've seen in a while! Tracking the envelope via a laptop in their porsche.

fcukin classic@!!

ent! Then it mystically failed in the end.. adding more suspense :lol:

Postby teems1 » July 13th, 2009, 9:56 pm

holy shite!

what an episode! makes last week's one look like sesame street...

i'd take the Focus RS over the Renault Megane anyday.

both challenges were epic. usain bolt although quiet was still funny and fast.

episode is 10/10 easy.

dmitc

Postby dmitc » July 13th, 2009, 10:14 pm

they could have found a better way of disposing the evo, like cutting it in half and shipping it down to Trinidad, i just sayin

Morpheus23

Postby Morpheus23 » July 13th, 2009, 10:14 pm

Thank God for this Top Gear thread. I clean forgot!!

Yay!! My download reach 1%!!! :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil:

Postby Monk BANzai » July 13th, 2009, 10:23 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:I like trojans. Thats all imma say.

:twisted:

it pretty much goes, wherever it wants too.
the theory behind parking alongside was severely flawed though.

honestly that entire thing was fail for me..the story line was flawed and poor IMHO...the one they did before with the beaching of the Fiesta was much more plausible...or season 8 when they took the Range through its paces against the M1 Tank....

I agree with Hammond on the Porsche...that car is not a Porsche....its too fapping big!!...

Nice episode...but it wasnt epic for me....and there was NO EYE CANDY!!! de hell!!!

Postby Maserati » July 13th, 2009, 10:27 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:.and there was NO EYE CANDY!!! de hell!!!

ent!!!!!!!!

I was wondering what the hell

Postby wagonrunner » July 13th, 2009, 10:50 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:honestly that entire thing was fail for me..the story line was flawed and poor IMHO...the one they did before with the beaching of the Fiesta was much more plausible...or season 8 when they took the Range through its paces against the M1 Tank....

I agree with Hammond on the Porsche...that car is not a Porsche....its too fapping big!!...

Nice episode...but it wasnt epic for me....and there was NO EYE CANDY!!! de hell!!!

i hear yuh, but the story line was simple. car was going to be destroyed.
upgraded turbo and brakes, are only so useful. and there are things an evo can't do.

Postby M_2NR » July 13th, 2009, 11:01 pm

same sentiments here... wasnt great and yes, lack of girls. Although there was one blond behind hammond/may during news but video was lacking to prove worthy. NOT the one behind may to his right eh...

but it still hurting me how bolt crash he M3. Yes i know it was posted on tuner n stuff but.. i love that car :cry: :cry:
and yes i loved the evo just wished they didnt have to rape/abuse/molest/batter/torment/riddle it to death.

Postby Maserati » July 13th, 2009, 11:23 pm

wagonrunner wrote: and there are things an evo can't do.

WHAT?????????

you mean to tell me that an Evo can't out run the British army or out perform any other car on the face of the earth??
steups and here I was thinking it was the bess car ever.
:shock: :shock:

WD40

Postby WD40 » July 14th, 2009, 12:21 am

The best Top Gear hunt is still the one where Jezza took on the role of a fox. :lol:

Shame about the Evo.

Postby M_2NR » July 14th, 2009, 7:02 pm

BTW guys.. click my sig ;)

so now anywhere u are on tuner.. u get redirected to all the Top Gear Season 13 you need 8)

Skyline_babe

Postby Skyline_babe » July 14th, 2009, 7:20 pm

^^^^^ :mrgreen:

amen

Postby Maserati » July 14th, 2009, 7:32 pm

corolla_2nr wrote::lol: :lol:

BTW guys.. click my sig ;)

so now anywhere u are on tuner.. u get redirected to all the Top Gear Season 13 you need 8)

sweet!!

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 14th, 2009, 7:46 pm

Edit I found the bugger,

tractor challenge ftw!!

Postby wagon r » July 15th, 2009, 10:02 am

...show was good but not great. the Focus wins...(duh..), Bolt was good....bugger could drive....evo was nice and the women were poor....

...however....the best part of the show.....was the camera work for the Porsche.....the copter shots and the angles, colours.....some of the best i have seen in TG show....

Postby SUPAstarr » July 15th, 2009, 11:25 am

watchin that evo run was bitter sweet....an then watchin it get mangled was PAINFUL

Skyline_babe

Postby Skyline_babe » July 15th, 2009, 2:44 pm

SUPAstarr wrote:watchin that evo run was bitter sweet....an then watchin it get mangled was PAINFUL

my heart went out to it :(

btw SUPAstarr try removing the :df985220b1 from yor sig na maybe it might be in proper format ater you do that...

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » July 15th, 2009, 3:38 pm

some say......[spoiler]subaru owners loved this episode :lol: :lol:[/spoiler]

Postby honda hoe » July 15th, 2009, 3:39 pm

^ :lol: :lol:

Postby Maserati » July 15th, 2009, 3:43 pm

hahaha :lol:

Skyline_babe

Postby Skyline_babe » July 15th, 2009, 10:07 pm

tourniquet, :lol: :lol: :lol:

Morpheus23

Postby Morpheus23 » July 16th, 2009, 10:44 pm

tourniquet wrote:some say......[spoiler]subaru owners loved this episode :lol: :lol:[/spoiler]

^^ha ha ha.

DevilZ

Postby DevilZ » July 17th, 2009, 12:04 am

alyuuh realise is bout 3 episodes again an de season done :(

Postby wagon r » July 17th, 2009, 9:12 am

i tryin not to study that......is pain till october

Cooper

Postby Cooper » July 17th, 2009, 1:24 pm

You have tons of re-runs to watch, besides Clarkson may do another one of his specials before the next season.

This week's star in a reasonable priced car is Sienna Miller:

...and Clarkson gets to dribble on her:

...while the other guys are thinking about having their contracts rewritten to include more interviews:

Postby Maserati » July 17th, 2009, 1:33 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol: James and Richard face's priceless