4g63 vs sr20?????????

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

QG

Postby QG » July 9th, 2009, 11:05 pm

Death-Row wrote:L 200 gbox can work on the 63 also

correct

Tuner Imports

Postby Tuner Imports » July 10th, 2009, 1:01 pm

janfar wrote:Well, with a light chassis like that and a GB with the short ratios like the RX that would have massive torque, top speed wont be high though.

actually top speed is amazing...The series 5 box has the exact same ratios as the EVO 2 does...Just Imagine driving an Evo RWD??? Sweeeeettttttt...

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » July 10th, 2009, 2:21 pm

Tuner Imports wrote:Just Imagine driving an Evo RWD??? Sweeeeettttttt...

Evo power in an EX Lancer will be fantastic... but stock handling is annoying...
(constant power oversteer... and TERMINAL understeer at the limit.)

Plus, even with 1800 GSR 4-wheel disk brakes, brake fade is a NIGHTMARE! Been there... Done that! :roll:

IMHO Upgrade suspension, front calipers/master cylinder (at least) and rims & tyres before engine installation.

gallantpan

Postby gallantpan » July 10th, 2009, 9:07 pm

QG, DOHC 4G63 don't come RWD.you have to do it your self.ShIvAm,yes it is real wok! you should build it home. mechanic will cost alot.

gallantpan

Postby gallantpan » July 10th, 2009, 9:09 pm

Tuner Imports, wah happen to the supra box? :? oh the g.box I bought from u last year , the sincro mesh worn,real presha when shiftin at mid-high rpm-3500. an ah fine the ratio short, any how is a spare now ah put back the 2.0 box, yours was a 1.8

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » July 11th, 2009, 2:38 am

gallantpan,yup, seen some people use the supra box also, i guess its up to the owner to find a box with the ratios that suite them?

xtech

Postby xtech » July 11th, 2009, 9:39 am

so nobody has any thoughts on doing this conversion with a V6 6A13 ?
You think it would it fit in the rear wheel drive Lancer

Postby janfar » July 11th, 2009, 11:39 am

xtech wrote:so nobody has any thoughts on doing this conversion with a V6 6A13 ?

That would be an extremely heavy engine for a small car as the RWD lancer. Lot of fab, lot of cutting... too much work in my mind and at the end it would be a very incomfortable daily driver.

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » July 11th, 2009, 11:59 am

jeeze why mitsubishi didnt make a good RWD DOHC turbo charged engine, i sure if they did nissan wouldna dominate so :?

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » July 11th, 2009, 12:01 pm

yea i was tinkin the same bout da v6 idea, alota weight up front.....

xtech

Postby xtech » July 11th, 2009, 12:45 pm

janfar wrote:
xtech wrote:so nobody has any thoughts on doing this conversion with a V6 6A13 ?

That would be an extremely heavy engine for a small car as the RWD lancer. Lot of fab, lot of cutting... too much work in my mind and at the end it would be a very incomfortable daily driver.

well my neigbour had a huge Chevy v8 in a box galant....
the aluminum mitsu V6 would not be half as heavy.
Plus there are CK and CS lancers with the 6a13TT installed

But really I did not think about the fab work to get engine mounts to work.

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » July 11th, 2009, 12:49 pm

xtech wrote:
janfar wrote:

add to that also , ive seen box lancers with Nissan VG30det 's .. installed and wukkin

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » July 11th, 2009, 12:50 pm

eh allyuh tink the gsr lsd diff does be hard to get? an how yuh does kno if is lsd?

Postby janfar » July 11th, 2009, 12:59 pm

illumin@ti wrote:
xtech wrote:
janfar wrote:

add to that also , ive seen box lancers with Nissan VG30det 's .. installed and wukkin

Is that daily driven. Beside, that would have alot of fab work, including drastic cutting of the firewall. The rad will be a tight fit, shifter position will be wierd (maybe)...

xtech

Postby xtech » July 11th, 2009, 1:17 pm

but remember the v6 is only 3 cyl deep.....it will be shorter than the 4g but wider at the top

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » July 11th, 2009, 2:07 pm

janfar wrote:
illumin@ti wrote:
xtech wrote:
janfar wrote:

Is that daily driven. Beside, that would have alot of fab work, including drastic cutting of the firewall. The rad will be a tight fit, shifter position will be wierd (maybe)...

it fits snug as a bug ,,,,, daily driven with skyline drivetrain ,,,, automatic tho ,,,, shifter in normal position ,,,, INSANE TORQUE.... and no rid fitment / firewall cutting issues

gallantpan

Postby gallantpan » July 11th, 2009, 6:35 pm

ShIvAm wrote:eh allyuh tink the gsr lsd diff does be hard to get? an how yuh does kno if is lsd?

If it hard to get... you eh no..na.yuh faster find gold on the pavement than find that. If yuh find a rear end scrap out on the ground, jus turn where the drive shaft does bolt up, and if the both axels spin in the same direction is a lsd, non lsd does spin opposite to each other, if only one side turning and not the other, it may be lsd,how come- cause you need to activate the clutch in the lsd, if it is not only one side turns and turning by hand is not enough torque to engage it! also a complete rear end with vented rear disc my most likely be lsd.

QG

Postby QG » July 11th, 2009, 9:26 pm

ShIvAm wrote:jeeze why mitsubishi didnt make a good RWD DOHC turbo charged engine, i sure if they did nissan wouldna dominate so :?

lol, fo real

Postby janfar » July 12th, 2009, 1:38 am

illumin@ti wrote:
janfar wrote:
illumin@ti wrote:
xtech wrote:
janfar wrote:

it fits snug as a bug ,,,,, daily driven with skyline drivetrain ,,,, automatic tho ,,,, shifter in normal position ,,,, INSANE TORQUE.... and no rid fitment / firewall cutting issues

Well, an engine like that in a car like that, would be a beast. That would tear to shreds faster cars on its mere power to weight ratio. Was that car able to 'put down' all that to the road.

xtech

Postby xtech » July 12th, 2009, 9:08 am

should be better suited the 4cly to explosive the V6 might put the same power out more smoothly across the rev range. An if it auto....better yet.....Tames it even more

Tuner Imports

Postby Tuner Imports » July 12th, 2009, 5:58 pm

gallantpan wrote:Tuner Imports, wah happen to the supra box? :? oh the g.box I bought from u last year , the sincro mesh worn,real presha when shiftin at mid-high rpm-3500. an ah fine the ratio short, any how is a spare now ah put back the 2.0 box, yours was a 1.8

I have another box there, if you want to get it for parts let me know...

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » July 12th, 2009, 7:20 pm

Huh!!!! i guess i hadda look frm now den...... so any alternatives to the gsr diff??????

gallantpan

Postby gallantpan » July 12th, 2009, 10:20 pm

ShIvAm wrote:Huh!!!! i guess i hadda look frm now den...... so any alternatives to the gsr diff??????

There are ten bolt non lsd diff's out there,you need to know what to look for, gsr 1.8 na or local rwd galant super saloon.

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » July 13th, 2009, 9:53 am

wen u say 10 bolt diff u mean other dan the gsr an galant???? the galant super saloon is lsd???? if not cud u make it lsd?????

gallantpan

Postby gallantpan » July 13th, 2009, 9:32 pm

galant s.saloon,gsr lancer,galant wagon carry a 10 bolt diff,lsd or non lsd ,same 10 bolt, 1.4 lancer, 1.6 galant sedan,is a 8 bolt diff ,never lsd. There is a brand called phantom grip that makes regular diff lsd, I don't know if they make a size for mitsu 10 bolt diff, need to research...

Tuner Imports

Postby Tuner Imports » July 14th, 2009, 9:38 am

^^^Yup they do and i have them in stock... :mrgreen:

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » July 14th, 2009, 1:06 pm

Tuner Imports, wa u have in stock?????????

gallantpan

Postby gallantpan » July 14th, 2009, 2:46 pm

ShIvAm wrote:Tuner Imports, wa u have in stock?????????

call him.. buddy

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » July 14th, 2009, 2:54 pm

yea but if i call me eh kno wa i askin 4, lsd diff ting for lancer????

gallantpan

Postby gallantpan » July 15th, 2009, 9:27 am

wwwwwwwwaaaaayyyyyyyyeeeee padna, your car has an 8 bolt diff now right, but you need a 10 bolt, but lsd hard to get so a regular 10 bolt is what to look for, Tuner Imports, has phantom grip for the 10 bolt, call him to find out if he has phantom grip for the 8 bolt if you not switchin to the 10 bolt. :idea:

Return to “MITSUBISHI”