MISHI wrote:nexens have high threadwear... so it bad in wet or in extreme driving conditions...
Benefit is tyre life is a little better...
Got them on the Lancer and evo and honestly it's fine for driving around town, but doesn't like to be pushed to limits...
(crowd goes in silence... mumbling why i do such a stupid thing)
Well... be honest Bago dex was 1 day away and daz the time i realise a couple of the goodyears I got with the evo were almost to canvas.... and only ONE shop sells 235-45-17 and only in... NEXEN.
Maybe when i get some money I'll organize some better rubber.
nexens have high threadwear
Got them on the Lancer and evo and honestly it's fine for driving around town, but doesn't like to be pushed to limits...
(crowd goes in silence... mumbling why i do such a stupid thing)
Knight1 wrote:nexens have high threadwear
WTF is THREADWEAR.
Yuh mean TREADwear (ppl when they "trying" to sound proper again).
And those who "use" nexens and claim that they're good for daily driving either (not directed at MISHI only):
And as for the FU issue, I don't have much faith in using them at all... especially on an AWD where you may not get the same tyre for all 4 corners and the tReadwear is different
Problem with many is that new tyres give them the excuse to drive in a spirited fashion cause they believe they'll hold... and we all know what happens...
tyres don't make you a safer driver... YOU make you a safer driver.
killercow wrote:Hey tuners, just want a lil advice. I goin an buy 4 new tyres tomorrow (205/40/17).
Want to know what yall think I should get.
These are some of the offers I have currently (price per tyre):
1. Roadstone - $425 (Chippy's Chaguanas)
2. GoodYear - $400 (Some place on the main road heading into Longdenville)
3. Vtec - $550
Headway - $575
Autoguard - $675
(All from Mag Wheels Centre Chaguanas)
4. Dunlop - $600
Sumitomo - $665
(Tyre Clinic Couva)
5. Michelin - $2,500 (Quick Service POS)
Any other suggestions / recommendations will be helpful (I called most of the places recommended
in this thread already but some of them either don't have the size or the price is too ridiculous).
supercharged turbo wrote:$2500 for Michelin???