Postby bluesteel29 » July 5th, 2009, 12:34 pm

eurogirl,all dat small talk....ah hope meh sunday lunch ready eh

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 5th, 2009, 1:17 pm

15devils wrote:allyuh doh find they real show the US army in this ? like if it is one big army commercial with robots thrown in the mix.

yeah thats what I said here
http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... 54#3580854

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » July 5th, 2009, 2:39 pm

i download a copy

too many decepticons

15devils

Postby 15devils » July 5th, 2009, 2:51 pm

15devils wrote:allyuh doh find they real show the US army in this ? like if it is one big army commercial with robots thrown in the mix.

or yeah...for real :oops:

Postby 16 cycles » July 5th, 2009, 6:24 pm

Never expected any director / film maker to stay true to the literature /series movie based on and usaully make a mess of things.

got the entertainment i paid for - saw some of the robots brought to life on film was pretty cool.

expect another sequel - hope to see UNICRON on the big screen as well someday.

Postby st7 » July 6th, 2009, 4:20 am

well for scale sake if it havin ah 3rd one, they hadda bring in unicron!!!

Postby crazybalhead » July 6th, 2009, 9:38 am

If you have the DVD, Micheal Bay thanks the army, saying that without them the movie would not be possible, they lent vehicles people and I believe money, without which the movie would not be possible. Soooo...say what.

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » July 6th, 2009, 10:14 am

I hate how they changed the ENTIRE story line!

This page is great reading for those that are not familiar with the original story...which is way more in depth and entertaining than all Bay's fight scenes. As you will see...the war between the two races were going on for millions of years, the story starts almost at the beginning of the universe itself.

http://www.angelfire.com/tx3/scorpionsn ... y2005.html

Postby honda hoe » July 7th, 2009, 11:04 pm

fack allyuh yes

movie bad for days

see it 3 times already in movietown

:mrgreen:

ingalook

Postby ingalook » July 7th, 2009, 11:19 pm

honda hoe wrote:fack allyuh yes

movie bad for days

Yuh doh feel cold dey in wife-beaters? :shock:

Postby Cjruckus » July 7th, 2009, 11:22 pm

honda hoe wrote:fack allyuh yes

movie bad for days

So i hear you took Skyline babe twice?

`psycho

Postby `psycho » July 8th, 2009, 8:23 am

The movie was good, I like how bay brought the story back to the search for energon.

Obviously Hollywood would change the story, cause they are writing it for the new generation, not for ole ppl like we who grew up on G1 transformers.

BTW if you're looking for G.I.Joe to carry the original story line from the 1980's comic and cartoon, it doesn't.

Transformers and G.I.Joe has that same writer Lorenzo di Bonaventure

drunkenscorpion

Postby drunkenscorpion » July 10th, 2009, 10:58 am

Finally saw the movie last night at MT. I agree with the fact that the original story line was far adrift, but rating the movie for itself, I thought it was great. Should've shown more of the fallen tho.

triniangie

Postby triniangie » July 12th, 2009, 11:58 am

finaly saw it.... n im very disappointed :(

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » July 12th, 2009, 12:51 pm

I find it was good,...my gf brought a really niice girl with her and we had fun :) ,..i didnt mind. But the movie was good to.

Postby A172 » July 15th, 2009, 10:16 am

movie was teh win

people who b1tchin bout it missing this and that really need to get a real life :|

Postby noshownogo » July 15th, 2009, 10:35 am

Hardcore Transformers fans will find craters in the story but it was worth seeing in cinema IMO. Optimus Prime FTW

Chiney

Postby Chiney » July 15th, 2009, 11:33 am

Optimus real create it... LAWD !!

Postby joker » July 15th, 2009, 12:03 pm

triniangie wrote:finaly saw it.... n im very disappointed :(

it finish too fass? :lol:

triniangie

Postby triniangie » July 15th, 2009, 5:59 pm

joker wrote:
triniangie wrote:finaly saw it.... n im very disappointed :(

it finish too fass? :lol:

more like wtf is dis crap?! ...i stupes tru the whole movie...i sure i vex sme ple 2 but i hav to keep it real... it was total overkill man

Postby M_2NR » July 15th, 2009, 7:45 pm

i find it was bess :|

no no for real... i saw it again.. just the humping parts was unnecessary..

silver racer

Postby silver racer » July 15th, 2009, 8:31 pm

how com the chick (in d college) was a robot that cuda turn into humans??

cuz in d dorm room it was shreded an wen dey was runnin to the car she turn back into d chick.
didnt kno sum had that that capabilities, cuz daz a lil terminator vibes dey

Postby st7 » July 15th, 2009, 8:44 pm

she was a pretender

ingalook

Postby ingalook » July 16th, 2009, 3:54 am

I remember in the opening sequence:

Optimus Air-drop out of a cargo plane - "cool" I said

Transform mid-air and para-shoots came out - "wicked cool" I said... "I bet he is going to land directly on Demolisher!... This is gonna be cool!"

Transform just before hitting the ground and driving off - "oooh ok"

Transforms back to robot mode and jumps off a bridge onto Demolisher - "Bay is a cnut!" I said

Why did Optimus have to airdrop? He couldn't just drive up and fight like the rest of the Autobots? If he was dropping directly on Demolisher I could understand... but come on man :roll:

There are many "WTF" moments like this in this film... the more I think about it the angrier I get :evil:

Postby noshownogo » July 16th, 2009, 8:02 am

ingalook, woosahhh :lol:

Postby hydroep » July 16th, 2009, 9:44 am

I think they tried to do too much in one show and so a lot of things couldn't be explained, hence the show suffered. So it's easy to pick out supposed flaws in the plot.

Most irritating however were the blatant rip offs of scenes from (or likenesses, whatever you prefer) from other movies such as:

* The TX from "Terminator 3"
* The implanted bug scene from "The Matrix"
* Trinity's death scene from "The Matrix Reloaded"

Come to think of it the behaviour of those autobot "Twins" actually reminded me of the two possum characters from "Ice Age 2"...:shock:

You'd think them fellas in HW could come up with some original ideas.

And yes, the dog humping thing was totally unessessary.

Special effects aside, it wasn't as good as the first... 8-)

Cooper

Postby Cooper » July 16th, 2009, 9:46 am

it's only a movie, it's only a movie, it's only a movie, it's only a movie, it's only a movie, it's only a movie, it's only a movie, it's only a movie, it's only a movie, it's only a movie, it's only a movie, it's only a movie, it's only a movie, it's only a movie.

Spring Chkn

Postby Spring Chkn » July 16th, 2009, 10:05 am

it was a typical michael bay movie... lots of action, lots of cgi and an obscenely incoherent story line... there was jus TOOOO many plot holes to ignore and if you say well it was good action, then the first movie was WAY better...

Postby A172 » July 16th, 2009, 2:23 pm

rel geeks in here sah :|

kiamotors

Postby kiamotors » July 16th, 2009, 6:52 pm

this movie was da bomb!! love it! :o :D