***Transformers - Official Thread***

Odessy

Postby Odessy » June 26th, 2009, 9:21 am

man soundwave aint do sheit but his voice sound jus like the cartoon.

it was disappointing,and all the major robots like longhaul and devastator die shitty.

hope 3 will be better
:lol: 8-)

Postby RBphoto » June 26th, 2009, 1:27 pm

corolla_2nr wrote::lol: :lol:

was a cool movie. Had its moments of epicness, fun, sappy, and of course woft moments.

the humping was absolutely unnecessary... really :wtf:
and some super stale jokes.
and how was this was an all ages movie :|

but if your not following fast enough, u will be lost who d rass fighting.

besides all of that, the movie win.

This was definitely a PG13 movie or heavier rating. Man and robot saying:

Poosie
muffler bearing...no masking...plain just so
Frigging
Sh1t

It was a great visual experience, but the plot was paper thin and all fights, except the one in the woods with prime seemed too contrived, like how on earth all that rock/ sharpnel/ explosion could happen and not a drop of blood on people? then all the spiritual magic stuff in the end....waste of time. It will not be timeless as it is verry dated with current events.

I feel obama provided bailout money for the film with the amount of waste of time GM cars they had....Geeze, bumble bee was a VW and I think another one was a 240SX. He also personally (signing the directive) terminated the autobot/ human alliance and tell prime to leave earth.... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Zim

Postby Zim » June 26th, 2009, 3:29 pm

Hmm, so no Sun Streaker, Blurr, Ultra Magnus, Side Swipe, Hot Rod or even Astro Train???

I'd LOVED to have seen Astro Train :(

:( Migt as well watch these in stead....

[spoiler]Image[/spoiler]

Postby M_2NR » June 26th, 2009, 4:19 pm

crossdrilled, yup a lil bit again yuh woulda here muthafck..... :|
hadda agree with yuh.
But it was all about blowing the shiet outta everything :lol:
i still liked it tho :oops:
The 1st one in my book was better.

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » June 26th, 2009, 4:23 pm

Odessy wrote:man soundwave aint do sheit but his voice sound jus like the cartoon.

it was disappointing,and all the major robots like longhaul and devastator die shitty.

hope 3 will be better
:lol: 8-)

Maybe if Steven Speilberg, cuz Michael Bay say he eh doing another... or so he claims thus far!!

Postby st7 » June 26th, 2009, 7:09 pm

well he not sure. but he know he definitely not gonna start another one right away. check www.michaelbay.com, has an interview bout it

ztune

Postby ztune » June 26th, 2009, 7:43 pm

Zorak wrote:Image

i wants!

Zim

Postby Zim » June 26th, 2009, 11:07 pm

yup yup me 2 :D

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » July 4th, 2009, 5:27 am

That movie was donkey balls,it was just a epic proportion of slo-mo moments and explosions,it totally went from sheit to uber sheit when sam briefly died and went to robot heaven.ROBOT HEAVEN!?!?!? wtf. i rather listen to Domo Arigato Mr. Roboto on repeat for 2 hours rather than watch that movie again

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/gh-7eZyPWtE&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

Postby janfar » July 4th, 2009, 5:35 am

I watched here in Egypt, all the people here were angry at the way they portrayed the geographic locations of things.
Sam run from Giza to Valley of the kings (Luxor) these are physically about 200km apart and are no where close to the Border of Jordan.

Not easy to explain to them that it was just a movie.

ingalook

Postby ingalook » July 4th, 2009, 2:09 pm

I was willing to forgive all of the minor quibbles I had with the last movie, because overall it was pretty decent, and I enjoyed seeing the characters brought to life in this new medium

I can still remember watching the entire first movie with a silly grin on my face :mrgreen:

I remember saying to my wife (who had enquired about my grin) that this was my childhood on screen... so much of what I am today is because of those "robots"

I remember telling her that the man I had become was because of that big red and blue truck

He always stood for the right... he was uncompromising in his belief that all life was sacred and must be protected

The lessons I got from Prime stayed with me... he was a father figure, a role model

This brings me to this movie... the most vexing thing for me was not the crude humor or the Twins' controversy - it was the character of the Autobots and especially Prime

Since when do Autobots gang up on isolated Decipticons and mercilessly kill them? :2gunfire:

Optimus personally puts a bullet into the head of a terminally damaged Decepticon, without showing an ounce of remorse or batting a servo!

In the first movie Prime showed so much regret that he was forced to down Megatron

Now Prime seems bloodthirsty, going and a rampage and dropping snappy one-liners after he takes Decepticons off-line... I was wondering if I was watching Arnold in Commando yes

Now I'm sure that there was some explanation written somewhere explaining why such extreme action must be taken by the Autobots, what bothers me is that Bay didn't think we deserved one

I left thinking - if this version of Optimus Prime had been my childhood role model, what a different man I would have become :roll:

Postby tr1ad » July 4th, 2009, 2:18 pm

i wants!

i/RapToR can get for who intereted...once i get enough orders

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 4th, 2009, 5:29 pm

ingalook wrote:I was willing to forgive all of the minor quibbles I had with the last movie, because overall it was pretty decent, and I enjoyed seeing the characters brought to life in this new medium

I can still remember watching the entire first movie with a silly grin on my face :mrgreen:

I remember saying to my wife (who had enquired about my grin) that this was my childhood on screen... so much of what I am today is because of those "robots"

I remember telling her that the man I had become was because of that big red and blue truck

He always stood for the right... he was uncompromising in his belief that all life was sacred and must be protected

The lessons I got from Prime stayed with me... he was a father figure, a role model

This brings me to this movie... the most vexing thing for me was not the crude humor or the Twins' controversy - it was the character of the Autobots and especially Prime

Since when do Autobots gang up on isolated Decipticons and mercilessly kill them? :2gunfire:

Optimus personally puts a bullet into the head of a terminally damaged Decepticon, without showing an ounce of remorse or batting a servo!

In the first movie Prime showed so much regret that he was forced to down Megatron

Now Prime seems bloodthirsty, going and a rampage and dropping snappy one-liners after he takes Decepticons off-line... I was wondering if I was watching Arnold in Commando yes

Now I'm sure that there was some explanation written somewhere explaining why such extreme action must be taken by the Autobots, what bothers me is that Bay didn't think we deserved one

I left thinking - if this version of Optimus Prime had been my childhood role model, what a different man I would have become :roll:

and I always thought this was your childhood inspiration to become a role model

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » July 4th, 2009, 5:54 pm

Saw it last night

wasn't impressed , it was like lord of the rings gone stainless steel .. seirously wtf was up with the whole metal matrix thingy turning into powder and then "magically" reforming into the thingy again .. that pissed me off its like come onnnnn and then he comatoses for like 10 sec's to be told this is the matrix and he has proven himself ..Come on seirously ? i mean seirously ? .

I also agree with ingalook opionion about autobots having to be so ruthless but if it wasn't obvious to him that in the first movie optimus was softhearted because he thought it was the end of megatron , plus the timeline of the movie was 2 years . Can you imagine spending 2 years killing decepticons who have been unleashing mass destruction on u're host planet ? .. yea u kinda get fed up after a while and just shoot to kill . Well that's my theory .

oh yea wat was up with everyone holding megan fox hand only ? I coulda sworn it was like indiana jones there a bit ..

I admit there were alot of lovely scenes , I mean who knew CG could do such lovely stuff now . I totally digged the pyramid turning into a weapon of mass destruction . Also the sub plots bf/gf angst , sam's coming into being a man , rather good , the bit of history with decepticons btw who didn't like that old cranky bot ? I thought he was awesome !! best ever !!

Movie was choppy to say the least , but its action and adventure so tht was understood .

Next movie I hope Megan fox could keep up with sam ..

kiamotors

Postby kiamotors » July 4th, 2009, 5:58 pm

me eh see that show yet, i will wait for it on DVD..

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » July 4th, 2009, 7:31 pm

tr1ad wrote:

i wants!

i/RapToR can get for who intereted...once i get enough orders

does it have others?

Zorak

Postby Zorak » July 4th, 2009, 7:41 pm

ingalook doh listen eh! i done tell 'im!
d reason d autobots had to destroy all decepticons mercilessly was because unlike the cartoon, all the mayhem goin on here would have brought certain death to humans! decepticons don't need counselling, they need death by power axe!:mrgreen:

'robot heaven,hatchlings...'

Zorak

Postby Zorak » July 4th, 2009, 7:44 pm

trinibajan34 wrote:
does it have others?

daz d only one i saw and it was only 2gb.....but it niiiiiiice! might still order one

gallantpan

Postby gallantpan » July 4th, 2009, 9:22 pm

U can depend on hollywood change the real story in everything. They didi it with Batman 3 & 4, harry potter, x men, hulk, narnia, GI JOE. they might even ghange the colour of SMURFS to suit them. The matrix was supposed to be inside optimus prime from the time it accepted him as the autobot leader.It joined with his spark to make him a prime. when prime died in "The transformers movie"cartoon, he gave the matrix to ultramagnus but it did not accept him, then when ultramagnus died hotrod got it and he be came rodimus prime & he got bigger. we can't depend on hollywood to tell the truth in any way at all... :(

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » July 4th, 2009, 9:43 pm

eurogirl wrote:Come on seirously ? i mean seirously ? .

you seirously spalt seirously worng,tweice

Postby M_2NR » July 4th, 2009, 9:50 pm

aright ru$$eill

that sounds russian :lol: :lol: :lol:

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » July 4th, 2009, 10:17 pm

gallantpan wrote:U can depend on hollywood change the real story in everything. They didi it with Batman 3 & 4, harry potter, x men, hulk, narnia, GI JOE. they might even ghange the colour of SMURFS to suit them. The matrix was supposed to be inside optimus prime from the time it accepted him as the autobot leader.It joined with his spark to make him a prime. when prime died in "The transformers movie"cartoon, he gave the matrix to ultramagnus but it did not accept him, then when ultramagnus died hotrod got it and he be came rodimus prime & he got bigger. we can't depend on hollywood to tell the truth in any way at all... :(

You can tell they're trying to appeal to the masses who have never seen the cartoon and just want to watch an action flick. I find there was too many unnecessary scenes and things didn't flow in the movie, either the editing was bad or the plot wasn't thought through. Also, it should have been rated 14+. They may please the majority with lots of action but their are those who actually want a good story line. The cartoon movie had a better plot than this, the star trek movie had a great story line. As someone said the best action seen was in the forest. They should have stuck to the story in the cartoon and pleased the those that grew up on the cartoon. I remember they used to show the cartoon on sat. either 10am or 10:30am on ch4. Those were the good ole days.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 4th, 2009, 10:27 pm

Saw it last night @MT i couldnt believe that there was a long line still to see this movie.
Three things:

1. Too long and compressed, some scenes were totally unnecessary, CG was great but it was like "how much action scenes can i fit in 2 and 1/4hrs" kinda show.

2. In some of the action scenes i didnt know who was who.

3. Why do we so need to pay to see a wrinkly ass old man in thongs? :roll:

ingalook

Postby ingalook » July 4th, 2009, 11:24 pm

This movie showed for the first time that Decepticons CAN choose to be good or bad... it makes arbitrarily killing them a very un-autobot thing to do

Fighting the cons for 2 years would not give the Autobots license to kill the cons with reckless abandon... the two rival factions have been at war for MILLIONS of years (not 17,000 like Bay mentioned)

The Autobots acted like Decepticons in this movie

Go watch Transformers Animated if you are actually interested in story and Character development

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » July 4th, 2009, 11:58 pm

ingalook wrote:This movie showed for the first time that Decepticons CAN choose to be good or bad... it makes arbitrarily killing them a very un-autobot thing to do

Fighting the cons for 2 years would not give the Autobots license to kill the cons with reckless abandon... the two rival factions have been at war for MILLIONS of years (not 17,000 like Bay mentioned)

The Autobots acted like Decepticons in this movie

Go watch Transformers Animated if you are actually interested in story and Character development

Rem to the movie masses the director assumes you know nothing . So basically he or she can recreate a story to suit themselves . I kinda understand because they want their movies to be deemed as a different entity and not a 2 hr version of the cartoons . .

If you wanna talk decepticon choosing sides cartoon wise, in animal autobots there was a decepticon that chose the autobot side . His animal form was a T -rex .

ingalook

Postby ingalook » July 5th, 2009, 12:39 am

You mean Beast Wars

Way back in G1 the original "jetfire" turned in his decepticon logo for an autobot one

I just mentioned it because it actually happens in this movie... so "all decepticons are bad" does not really hold true

Postby st7 » July 5th, 2009, 1:09 am

this "robot heaven" allyuh keep talkin bout is not really a robot heaven lol. rem sam touch the allspark shard, alotta stuff get downloaded into his mind. who knows what other entities the shard held and went inside his head. also the "robot heaven" realll different from "human heaven". u all never heard the saying where "they become one with the matrix" ? daz basically what that was, and that too must have been some type of alien technology that could have allowed sam's mind to enter there. in the cartoon series, optimus could have accessed the "matrix" (i tink is matrix or alpha sigma they use to call it) when he was on cybertron (or other ways, i cant rem)

youtube "transformers: the rebirth". u go see what i referring to. also it is the story arc after optimus get resurrected. all this is in season 4 of the G1 series!

15devils

Postby 15devils » July 5th, 2009, 11:28 am

allyuh doh find they real show the US army in this ? like if it is one big army commercial with robots thrown in the mix.

mitsutt

stuff

Postby mitsutt » July 5th, 2009, 11:51 am

TF2 as I said was BS, all d hype wear out now all who saying it was so great. The graphics was good but the story line is crap

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » July 5th, 2009, 12:28 pm

ingalook wrote:You mean Beast Wars

Way back in G1 the original "jetfire" turned in his decepticon logo for an autobot one

I just mentioned it because it actually happens in this movie... so "all decepticons are bad" does not really hold true

yea beast wars !!! thanks ingalook !

I think the scriptwriters needed to please the hardcore transformers ppl , by using these little things .