OMG! The 850i LIVES!!! (pics) !!!!

Gool

Postby Gool » June 29th, 2009, 8:40 am

dude... i doubt its for sale and i also doubt you would be willing to pay the price. but i'll see what i can do bro.

CBharath

Postby CBharath » June 29th, 2009, 12:32 pm

tourniquet wrote:
CBharath wrote:and it get de-valued because ah d b15 next to it :lol:
yeah you laugh.
here's a typical life of a B15:
1. first car
2. PH
3. seen in local porn
4. get's stolen
5. used in murder/ kidnapping
6. burnt- shell found in bushes

and the bmw:
1. works great for the first 4 years
2. continuously breaks down/ electrical gremlins are annoying and expensive
3. left in the bushes (if in trinidad, next to a b15 which had a more interesting life)

lol take win . which one will get nookie faster though ?

Postby mitsu_chick941 » June 29th, 2009, 2:09 pm

serious pwnge @ tourniquet

d rasta

Postby d rasta » July 2nd, 2009, 11:15 am

looks liks they using the Launch to try and figure out the problem too!

Altec55

Postby Altec55 » March 23rd, 2010, 7:47 pm

there are 2, i've driven 1. 850CSi (not the one in the pic)
however it was in need of some major engine work. it isnt driven much

a fella in a tiburon was trying to run meh. i said lol, and slowly accelerated keeping him at my back bumper and ketching kicks while he revvin out

nipples69

Re: OMG! The 850i LIVES!!! (pics) !!!!

Postby nipples69 » May 28th, 2010, 9:10 pm

Altec55 you are correct there are only two, 1 850ci maroon automatic (don't know if the colour has changed ,car was originally from p'town)and 2 840ci blue 6 foward manual

sr20ve

Postby sr20ve » May 29th, 2010, 3:21 am

if the owner getting problem for parts can help them out .

xtech

Postby xtech » May 29th, 2010, 6:34 am

is the car on page 1 in Carenage? I saw a Black one parked in a bodyshop yard right next to the road un-covered in the elements, for a long while now it don't drive anywhere

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » May 30th, 2010, 10:32 pm

xtech wrote:is the car on page 1 in Carenage? I saw a Black one parked in a bodyshop yard right next to the road un-covered in the elements, for a long while now it don't drive anywhere

which part in carenage u see dat ?? i gonna stalk tommorow :D

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » May 30th, 2010, 10:54 pm

nipples69 wrote:Altec55 you are correct there are only two, 1 850ci maroon automatic (don't know if the colour has changed ,car was originally from p'town)and 2 840ci blue 6 foward manual

I doh know if my maths bad but when last I was in kindergarten I thought 1+2=3

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » May 30th, 2010, 11:24 pm

he probably means #1 an #2

Postby streetbeastINC. » May 31st, 2010, 12:04 am

tru the electrical issues in a BMW after 8 years are a fkin pain in the ass....trust me had two and too much trouble....any simple electrical issue the car goes into smart ass mode....

mitsutt

Postby mitsutt » May 31st, 2010, 12:44 am

streetbeastINC. wrote:tru the electrical issues in a BMW after 8 years are a fkin pain in the ass....trust me had two and too much trouble....any simple electrical issue the car goes into smart ass mode....

which models u had?

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » May 31st, 2010, 11:33 pm

streetbeastINC. wrote:any simple electrical issue the car goes into smart ass mode....

very true .. experienced this with a e90 5 series...

mitsutt

Postby mitsutt » May 31st, 2010, 11:42 pm

what about d 316i, good or bad ?

nipples69

Postby nipples69 » June 1st, 2010, 9:38 pm

the best cars BMW ever made. The 3 series E36 & E46

Postby pugboy » June 2nd, 2010, 8:32 am

the rear side glass doesn't appear to have the standard bmw hockey stick curve

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » June 2nd, 2010, 8:54 am

once they are maintained well.. you shouldnt have problems...

xtech

Postby xtech » June 7th, 2010, 8:52 pm

Jon_One wrote:
xtech wrote:is the car on page 1 in Carenage? I saw a Black one parked in a bodyshop yard right next to the road un-covered in the elements, for a long while now it don't drive anywhere

which part in carenage u see dat ?? i gonna stalk tommorow :D

autobody shop right in the road opposite Alcoa you can't miss it few crash cars in the road

Postby cinco » June 7th, 2010, 10:25 pm

dem bumper lights alone ~300 us a side USED

CBharath

Postby CBharath » June 8th, 2010, 7:50 pm

so this car for sale ?

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » June 8th, 2010, 9:10 pm

wtmc?? tommorow fuh dat !! jus saw ! an i was dwn carenage 2day

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » June 8th, 2010, 9:19 pm

i swear i would buy it in a heart beat if i had cash to do so

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » June 13th, 2010, 2:16 am

the one in carenage my friends is an 850i .. left hand drive ..not registered (us plates still on).. owner brought it dwn an left it :( .. sum 1 in d shop say it never move frm there an he doubt it sellin .... it lookin rell bess! didnt get to take pics .. owner lives away .. poor car :cry:

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » June 13th, 2010, 2:18 am

i think he never reg cuz of d engine size tax.. 5.0 l = like $250,000 i think??

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » June 13th, 2010, 8:35 am

So sad should of been RHD. Then someone might have bought it.

Red Dawg

Postby Red Dawg » November 1st, 2010, 6:07 pm

There are only two 8 series in Trinidad.
There is a red 850i belongs to somebody who is currently incarcerated (thats all I'm going to say about that)
It is parked under a house where the rodents are eating the wiring harness. (we repaired the harness a couple of years ago and it went right back to the same place.)

The 840i pictured here is an Illegal car. it was shipped by the dealership as a training car destined never to be sold. at the end of its life as a training car we were supposed to destroy and dump the vehicle. I begged the MD at BML not to destroy such a rare vehicle, so we gave it to the Servol Mechanics Training School in Morvant opposite Neal & Massey workshop. The agreement we had with the school is that they could not sell the car or register it for the street. The school however could not afford the needed parts to fix the car so they sold it to a person who fixes BMW's. He repaired the car and drives it on another vehicles plates.
The agreement between BML and BMW AG was that car will never be driven on the road. The gentleman who repaired the car has asked for documentation so that he could register the car and was told NO.

That is why he cant sell the car.

Postby wagonrunner » November 1st, 2010, 6:30 pm

WHOAAAAAAGAAAARD!!!!!!

Red Dawg

Postby Red Dawg » November 1st, 2010, 6:41 pm

You know the sad thing
When the school decided they didn't want the car because they could afford to fix it, they offered it back to the dealership. The MD told them that he didn't want it back and thats when they decided to sell it, contrary to our agreement.
Had they called me, I would have taken it. I would have fixed it and put it on a flat bed to every car show. Maybe even let SR do a mad install.

Postby MG Man » November 1st, 2010, 8:07 pm

Coz, u know how long I was holdin back from bussin dat mark here?
ignorance is bliss yo