OMG! The 850i LIVES!!! (pics) !!!!

Gool

OMG! The 850i LIVES!!! (pics) !!!!

Postby Gool » June 27th, 2009, 8:42 pm

reputed to be the only 8 series bmw in trini... i know its ah ole car and waeva.. and it have aston martin an thing here now buh so wat? this car ROCKS!!! a collectors item.. world famous and very scarce!

enjoy folks... too bad its non functional at present.

:twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

CBharath

Postby CBharath » June 27th, 2009, 8:47 pm

and it get de-valued because ah d b15 next to it :lol:

Postby eliteauto » June 27th, 2009, 8:50 pm

actually there are 2 locally

Postby Maserati » June 27th, 2009, 8:51 pm

dunno about very scarce like 30 000 were produced
if it were the Alpina B12 (only 150 produced) then yea!

nice car nonetheless

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » June 27th, 2009, 8:52 pm

why not functional is it selling?

Postby Ignorant Ignis » June 27th, 2009, 9:13 pm

corollalover101 wrote:actually there are 2 locally

maroon with beige leather right?

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » June 27th, 2009, 9:25 pm

visit the car park more often :wink:

Postby bushwakka » June 27th, 2009, 9:28 pm

wooootttt

Postby M_2NR » June 27th, 2009, 9:40 pm

hrmmmmm

nice car.

New owner?

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » June 27th, 2009, 10:06 pm

some how i think there are more than two

Postby MG Man » June 27th, 2009, 10:07 pm

horsepwrjunki wrote:some how i think there are more than two

wht teh ahss? sppeak neglish nuh

Postby wagonrunner » June 27th, 2009, 10:19 pm

horsepwrjunki wrote:some how i think there are more than two

i would have to agree, judging from the contents of the la romaine bimmer repair man's yard.

Postby MG Man » June 27th, 2009, 10:21 pm

hee hee............shamowwwwwwn

Postby cinco » June 27th, 2009, 11:47 pm

ppl run from the 850 like a beethamite terrrrrrrible electrics in those cars an 840 actually goes for more

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » June 28th, 2009, 12:06 am

CBharath wrote:and it get de-valued because ah d b15 next to it :lol:
yeah you laugh.
here's a typical life of a B15:
1. first car
2. PH
3. seen in local porn
4. get's stolen
5. used in murder/ kidnapping
6. burnt- shell found in bushes

and the bmw:
1. works great for the first 4 years
2. continuously breaks down/ electrical gremlins are annoying and expensive
3. left in the bushes (if in trinidad, next to a b15 which had a more interesting life)

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » June 28th, 2009, 12:10 am

tourniquet wrote:
yeah you laugh.
1. first car
2. PH
3. seen in local porn
4. get's stolen

and the bmw:
3. left in the bushes (if in trinidad, next to a b15 which had a more interesting life)

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby janfar » June 28th, 2009, 2:23 am

pioneer wrote:tha does be in bhagwansingh's

'In' Bhagwansingh? I walked all through that hardware and saw no car much less a 8 series parked inside. Well actually, i didnt walk through the full length of the paint section.

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » June 28th, 2009, 2:37 am

this is an outstanding car...

Postby eliteauto » June 28th, 2009, 3:26 am

So Gool, after running the diagnostics what seems to be the problem with it?

Zim

Postby Zim » June 28th, 2009, 4:00 am

corollalover101 wrote:So Gool, after running the diagnostics what seems to be the problem with it?
Fuh real....I eh c dis car in years, glad it still around.

Always loved these, they remind me of this:

On a side note...... :shock:

TechArt

Postby TechArt » June 28th, 2009, 8:19 am

That car has features like a rap sheet on sum ppl in trini, hope it gets fixed soon. Such a pity da V12 has to sit there next to da B15 with the much more interesting life.

Gool

Postby Gool » June 28th, 2009, 8:34 am

corollalover101 wrote:So Gool, after running the diagnostics what seems to be the problem with it?

lol you may have guessed.. electrical probs :) need parts.. it was parked up a while nah.

we just went to try the new launch bluetooth scanner on it to see whats the deal with it.

ah tink rats had the harness for a lil snack :P lol

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » June 28th, 2009, 12:08 pm

kev STFU :lol: :lol: :lol:

Gool, nice though would like to see it on the rd sad to say rats have done that to many exotics here.. :? typical trini ( the rats) greedy no m/c :lol: :lol:

Postby Greypatch » June 28th, 2009, 1:44 pm

LMAO @ janfar & tourniquet

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » June 28th, 2009, 1:51 pm

this isnt an 850i it is an 840i

850i
840i
Image Image

just thought you would want to know...
great car anyway .. would love to own it too .. rims look great .. you sellin?
Last edited by Jon_One on June 28th, 2009, 2:01 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby Greypatch » June 28th, 2009, 1:58 pm

nice car btw gool...is the owner going to do a full restore

Gool

Postby Gool » June 28th, 2009, 8:31 pm

well is not mines and i guess d owner keepin it. dats why its in the process of a repair attempt.

i cant wait to see it on the road myself.. Jon One thanks for clarification... well i guess its an 840i... you see there is no badging on the trunk lid ... sorry guys..

Postby Maserati » June 28th, 2009, 9:17 pm

tourniquet wrote:
yeah you laugh.
1. first car
2. PH
3. seen in local porn
4. get's stolen

and the bmw:

:lol: :lol: win!!

Postby equipped2ripp » June 29th, 2009, 12:41 am

there's a blue PBC one as well

sr20ve

Postby sr20ve » June 29th, 2009, 12:48 am

let me get a contact number fro the owner ..... this might make for a great project car !!!