need gauge help. crossbread probs

vans

need gauge help. crossbread probs

Postby vans » June 24th, 2009, 4:54 pm

ok don't be disgusted but i have a sr20 vvl neo in a vrg sharkmouth. the problem is that the speedometer on the dash does not display the correct speed. the guy that hook it up run an external one into my glove box which shows the actually speed. i find this kinda scrubby so can i get it programmed into the dash or atleast what gauge can i buy and put on my dash to add some class. also what is the price and where doees installation.

also the gear on the dash is always neutral it doesn't show actually gear in use can this also be fixed. i acquired and i heard that is what happens when mitsu an nisssan is crossed but there must be a way. please help

vans

Postby vans » June 25th, 2009, 3:01 pm

can anyone assist me

dregz

Postby dregz » June 27th, 2009, 1:39 pm

yow vans, what's ur area?
i may have someone to send you by

Postby Aaron 2NR » June 27th, 2009, 1:58 pm

do up a lil custom cluster because you would have a lot of problems tryin to get the nissan sensors to work accurately with that panel

dregz

Postby dregz » June 27th, 2009, 4:09 pm

^^daz d rel ting there man^^

vans

Postby vans » June 27th, 2009, 4:20 pm

i from arouca

vans

Postby vans » June 27th, 2009, 4:22 pm

how much for a gauge like them? AND WHO DOES DO THEM THING

Postby Aaron 2NR » June 27th, 2009, 7:58 pm

you would need to buy the individual gauges and get someone who good with fiber glass or a machine shop to make up the console for you

vans

Postby vans » June 27th, 2009, 8:06 pm

what gauges do i need please list as well as prices and what do you recommend

Tired Accord

Postby Tired Accord » June 27th, 2009, 8:49 pm

vans wrote:what gauges do i need please list as well as prices and what do you recommend

Cuz - chances are that other gauges on the original panel for the car may not work properly as well. Aside from speed - your RPM and Temp gauges could be off too. The nissan sensors and brain may have different calibrations and voltages that may not work with the Mitsu gauge electronics?

Your best bet would be to get separate gauges for these. Do some research. The internet is your friend. You also need to consider what about the other tell tale lights on the dash? Oil, batt, check engine..etc.

Alternatively - you can try to see if a Primera - or other Nissan gauge panel will fit.

dregz

Postby dregz » June 27th, 2009, 9:15 pm

well, check around for gauges that u like, i like awoosh gauges, use the internet and search the more popular one, swoosh not bad on price either. like the above guy said, water temp, oil, and current in addition to the ones that not working.

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » June 28th, 2009, 1:45 am

dregz wrote:well, check around for gauges that u like, i like awoosh gauges, use the internet and search the more popular one, swoosh not bad on price either. like the above guy said, water temp, oil, and current in addition to the ones that not working.

remember what the guy said what about yuh warning lights like(battery,oil,check engine etc etc)

Postby Aaron 2NR » June 28th, 2009, 11:22 am

azoturbo wrote:
dregz wrote:well, check around for gauges that u like, i like awoosh gauges, use the internet and search the more popular one, swoosh not bad on price either. like the above guy said, water temp, oil, and current in addition to the ones that not working.

remember what the guy said what about yuh warning lights like(battery,oil,check engine etc etc)

well just buy some gauges like the prosport with warning lights....im sure you can do up a nice custom panel with aftermarket led's to symbolize right turn, left turn, high beam.....

vans

Postby vans » June 28th, 2009, 4:43 pm

will shop around

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » July 7th, 2009, 7:08 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:do up a lil custom cluster because you would have a lot of problems tryin to get the nissan sensors to work accurately with that panel

nice idea! looks real neat!

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » July 7th, 2009, 8:12 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:you would need to buy the individual gauges and get someone who good with fiber glass or a machine shop to make up the console for you

yep just tell them what you want...preferably someone who is adept with fibreglass.

ripit

Postby ripit » July 31st, 2009, 8:22 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:do up a lil custom cluster because you would have a lot of problems tryin to get the nissan sensors to work accurately with that panel

This real dread feller, need to do this, I did a ga15 conversion in an Opel Astra,for one the water temp does not work and also the tach, using external ones, but these pics is the real sheit.

vin123

Postby vin123 » July 31st, 2009, 9:01 pm

sweet lol

subzerounlimited

Postby subzerounlimited » August 1st, 2009, 9:52 am

vin123 wrote:sweet lol

Postby kurpal_v2 » August 1st, 2009, 10:05 am

Ive got a buddy who maybe able to create that cluster but he is from south.

He can do it in carbon fiber, plexi and fiberglass from what I understand.

Give him call- ryan 362-2814, tell him boom sent you.

:wink: