Oh dear... top gear has started and

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Oh dear... top gear has started and

Postby MISHI » June 21st, 2009, 4:06 pm

The stig has been revealed...

Just got a call from good old England about it, but my cousin doesn't want to actually tell me who it is till i download it tomorrow...

bastard.. :lol: guess we seeing another stig death...

Dibs on blue stig for next colour...

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » June 21st, 2009, 4:10 pm

Postby Maserati » June 21st, 2009, 4:26 pm

not surprising that it is an ex f1 driver..but for other tests it'll most likely be a person who is top in that area e.g. for the ski mobile on the ski jump must have been someone who is good in that sport.

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 21st, 2009, 4:27 pm

*gasp*
noooo frickin way.

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » June 21st, 2009, 4:54 pm

wayeeeeeee.....

daz not fuh real....

it does explain some of the questionable music the Stig drove to!

redras

Postby redras » June 21st, 2009, 5:18 pm

First episode was really good :)

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 21st, 2009, 7:11 pm

need link to download episode.......

turbonator

Postby turbonator » June 21st, 2009, 7:14 pm

where are you guys getting it to download?

Humes

Postby Humes » June 21st, 2009, 7:51 pm

Might be, might not be.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_stig

On 21 June 2009, the identity of The Stig was supposedly revealed to be former Formula One driver, Michael Schumacher. This may just be intended as a joke or red herring in response to the rumours of his true identity. At the end of the episode Schumacher - dressed as The Stig - completed a lap in the Suzuki Liana, upon starting he stalled the car, then proceeded to awkwardly change gear several times, drove slowly and erratically on the track and ended up nearly mowing down a cameraman, implying that Schumacher is not The Stig.

In the first episode of the 13th series of Top Gear, broadcast on 21 June 2009, it was 'revealed' that The Stig is Michael Schumacher.[2] However, the fact that at the end of the show Jeremy Clarkson said "I'm not sure if Michael Schumacher is The Stig", and the fact that Michael Schumacher was listed in the credits as being a "guest star" both hint towards it being an elaborate joke.

Logic42

Postby Logic42 » June 21st, 2009, 9:08 pm

well i heard that they faked it. i be told that they asked for schumacher to be revealed as the stig in exchange for lettin them drive the fxx

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » June 21st, 2009, 9:34 pm

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/ZhApOKwv5bs&hl=en&fs=1&color1=0x2b405b&color2=0x6b8ab6" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

Postby M_2NR » June 21st, 2009, 11:16 pm

guys... refer to our ched..

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=252185

if ulyuh want more "links" to get the episode, leave a msg there nah. Not sure if corny got it yet.

Cooper

Postby Cooper » June 22nd, 2009, 7:29 am

^^^ what he said^^^

also check finalgear.com for the latest torrents or eztv.it

and visit TopGear.com for the latest updates....

or just stick to the thread in the carpark :mrgreen:

Postby SUPAstarr » June 22nd, 2009, 8:03 am

^^^ what is this "car park" you speak of

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » June 22nd, 2009, 11:58 am

SUPAstarr wrote:^^^ what is this "car park" you speak of

ROFLMAO