Like Qran Sookgrim have friends?

enia

Like Qran Sookgrim have friends?

Postby enia » June 20th, 2009, 9:52 pm

They couldn't jump on the mother back..so pick up the babies..

:evil:
Last edited by enia on June 21st, 2009, 3:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Smokey

Postby Smokey » June 20th, 2009, 10:03 pm

Forestry Division guides (or whatever they are) told me nothing is wrong wit picking up the little ones....

However, they say that the taking them from their 'nest' and placing them in the water is not a good idea as they need to develop thier strength as they cross the shore.

However, if one is stuck or heading accidently in the wrong direction ppl can set them straight.

Please get one thing straight....harressing the turtles by jumping on them, making loud noises, shinning lights in their face etc is damn ignorant and should be punishable by law.

However, a lot of people (like those above) were probally told its ok to pose for pics wit the baby tutles and flash lights in their face (i don't know if that is ok, but i really doubt as it may and probably would blind them temporarily).

Please stop posting every picture from peoples face book and making it seem like they are Qran Soogrim or them muffler bearings in the latter half of that 40+ page thread.

All except the last pic (unless the tutling was already laying) is probably innocent curiousty and not abuse.

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » June 20th, 2009, 10:05 pm

facking morons

L'il Kim

Postby L'il Kim » June 20th, 2009, 10:06 pm

lol at the last man pose.

wdh!

Postby AllTrac » June 20th, 2009, 10:06 pm

Smokey, which one is you? :lol:

Sequel

Postby Sequel » June 20th, 2009, 10:07 pm

Smokey wrote:Forestry Division guides (or whatever they are) told me nothing is wrong wit picking up the little ones....

However, they say that the taking them from their 'nest' and placing them in the water is not a good idea as they need to develop thier strength as they cross the shore.

However, if one is stuck or heading accidently in the wrong direction ppl can set them straight.

Please get one thing straight....harressing the turtles by jumping on them, making loud noises, shinning lights in their face etc is damn ignorant and should be punishable by law.

However, a lot of people (like those above) were probally told its ok to pose for pics wit the baby tutles and flash lights in their face (i don't know if that is ok, but i really doubt as it may and probably would blind them temporarily).

Please stop posting every picture from peoples face book and making it seem like they are Qran Soogrim or them muffler bearings in the latter half of that 40+ page thread.

All except the last pic (unless the tutling was already laying) is probably innocent curiousty and not abuse.

You read the shitte u just post ? :lol:
Do you understand what you are saying ? :?
Last edited by Sequel on June 20th, 2009, 10:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

enia

Postby enia » June 20th, 2009, 10:10 pm

Those same guides or Forestry ppl dont always give the right info..

If they did, then we would not have people doing what they doing..including the flashing lights etc..

People need to be sensitive to these turtles, whether they nesting or trying to make their way to the sea..Scaring the life out of them is not the way.

Smokey

Postby Smokey » June 20th, 2009, 10:22 pm

AllTrac wrote:Smokey, which one is you? :lol:

I am a former volunteer in one of the groups that helps conserve the turtles.....part of our job was to walk the beaches at night and look for the 'lost' babies and help them.

Saw a lot of sheit go on....some many Indo Trinis and guntas killing turtles....saw many over zealous asses jump on turles, flash lights in their faces as they come up etc.

A flashing camera on the baby turtles face temporarily disorients them and has them walking in the wrong direction etc.

However, picking them up is quite harmless.....however it is NOT encouraged and please dont do that for too long if you have to.

Spicy

Postby Spicy » June 20th, 2009, 10:23 pm

Smokey, is actually right about the Forestry Guides. I went turtle watching last week with a game warden and some other persons from the Forestry Division and while the turtle we were observing was digging a hole, she dug up a nest of hatchlings and was kinda lyin on top of them. When she started to lay the eggs, he told us to continue digging around her and to take the hatchlings and carry them closer to the shore (some seemed as though they were dying) so we assisted by doing just that. he also told us that it wuz ok to take pics with the babies but to avoid handling their flippers.

Postby Maserati » June 20th, 2009, 10:24 pm

pioneer wrote:indians again...everything is now an opportunity for a facebook pic :roll:

yuh know.

Spicy

Postby Spicy » June 20th, 2009, 10:26 pm

oops..i just found this...
It is illegal to handle hatchlings or eggs---$20,000 fine PLUS 6 months imprisonment if you are caught! Do not put hatchlings in the water. The trek down the beach to the water fills their lungs with air and strengthens their bodies for a harsh life at sea. They also imprint the geomagnetic position of the beach on their memories and if they are female, 18-20 years later, they will return to Trinidad to nest.

Sequel

Postby Sequel » June 20th, 2009, 10:40 pm

Spicy wrote:oops..i just found this...
It is illegal to handle hatchlings or eggs---$20,000 fine PLUS 6 months imprisonment if you are caught! Do not put hatchlings in the water. The trek down the beach to the water fills their lungs with air and strengthens their bodies for a harsh life at sea. They also imprint the geomagnetic position of the beach on their memories and if they are female, 18-20 years later, they will return to Trinidad to nest.

Could you post the link please?

Postby Damien » June 20th, 2009, 10:54 pm

people and turtle again wtf really goin :|

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » June 20th, 2009, 11:15 pm

Oh yes he does indeed, muffler bearings united.

:x :x :x :x

Postby joker » June 20th, 2009, 11:34 pm

while in the process of LAYING the turtles go into a "trance"

then and only then should pictures be taken

Sequel

Postby Sequel » June 20th, 2009, 11:35 pm

to make things simple. leave the turtles alone. dont go looking for them . dont go taking pictures. touching. or any of that.

Postby joker » June 21st, 2009, 12:10 am

Sequel wrote:to make things simple. leave the turtles alone. dont go looking for them . dont go taking pictures. touching. or any of that.

ah shaddap

just use the guidelines when looking @ turtles

kant :roll:

honda4life

Postby honda4life » June 21st, 2009, 12:25 am

morning joker :lol:

Postby joker » June 21st, 2009, 12:31 am

hello :lilangel:

honda4life

Postby honda4life » June 21st, 2009, 12:38 am

:oops: :oops: :lol:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 21st, 2009, 2:26 am

hmmmmmm..........

Postby st7 » June 21st, 2009, 3:30 am

i doh really see anything wrong wid de first setta pics. dey din try to curry dem or anything. but de 2nd setta pics...well yes, ah dunno wat to say...dem worst dan dat krang guy. (yes i make ah tmnt reference...coincidence with name? i think not!!)

but ah mean ent nearly every trini does hold a baby turtle? jus cuz allyuh find pics of them doin it doh mean u hadda be turtle police and want to make ah big scene from something that happening years now

Postby AllTrac » June 21st, 2009, 4:01 am

~˜VëgŲ˜~, :lol: :lol:

Postby foss » June 21st, 2009, 5:12 am

~˜VëgŲ˜~, see the other turtle watching post for more pics :mrgreen:

dregz

Postby dregz » June 21st, 2009, 5:42 am

http://forums.trinituner.com/upload/507 ... 4361_n.jpg
ah seta uwi ppl, ppl cyah jus watch and doh touch d turtles
Oh firetruck.

Invisible

Postby Invisible » June 21st, 2009, 9:36 am

found on Facebook

Image[/img]

Postby tr1ad » June 21st, 2009, 9:54 am

put the name an pic in the group on facebook

http://www.facebook.com/home.php?ref=ho ... 706&ref=ts

Sequel

Postby Sequel » June 21st, 2009, 10:02 am

once you have a rule saying you can go close to the turtles you will have problems. in trinidad no one going to follow outlines at all. that is why is jsut better to have a law saying to stay away from them.

these creatures already endangered. and is one of the few wildlife we have. is the same thing like the scarlet ibis. why ppl dont go and try to catch them and put in a cage ?... bc there is a law...

Postby tr1ad » June 21st, 2009, 10:04 am

there is a law for endangered species..... :roll:

Sequel

Postby Sequel » June 21st, 2009, 10:08 am

well then is not good enough. they need to make it stricter. or change it altogether.