On principle, bad... very very bad... so infact you're buying a Nissan MX3
Apart from that, unless you know the person you did the swap and the quality of work they do, I'd stay far away... there could be untold problems jus waiting to pounce on you after you pay the transfer fee.
body good to go...interior bess..de only concern is that sr20..think it turbo too..the guy selling it for 20k....i'll try to drop it to 17 or 16 change back to original......what ya'll think?
fella12 wrote:body good to go...interior bess..de only concern is that sr20..think it turbo too..the guy selling it for 20k....i'll try to drop it to 17 or 16 change back to original......what ya'll think?
changin it back 2 original is a great idea but bad if they forked the car up already, ie cut stuff that shouldnt be cut, etc, and if it turbo ah hope it not red cause dat ting slower than belgroves dead LiMo.
1st 2 begin solider u cannot get any info cause them fellars make d mx sick with d sr
2nd dont buy any car with conversions unless u carry a mechanic or some 1 who nows about that stuff cause i no fellars who bought cars with nissan engines and they had 2 spend money 2 align d engine
so no wha u 4
mx-3 options are good, they carry the same basic chassis as the BH/BA 323F which means you can fit a B6-DE, BP-ZE, BPT (best option), or V6 KF-ZE they are all direct boltins. i should be getting BPT and KF-ZE front clips early next year.
good advise by 69,if engine is not aligned correctly problems will occour from engine mounting rubbers busting to vibration on engine to drive shaft problems,carry a mech for a view.