The OFFICIAL Cologne/Perfume Collection thread.

Postby RASC » June 10th, 2009, 9:32 am

I haven't bought a scent in a while-going now to check out the latest :arrow:

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » June 10th, 2009, 9:45 am

Getting laid scent? Interesting.

Postby RASC » June 13th, 2009, 9:14 am

Has anyone owned or tried ANY Bond No. 9 Fragrances?

Which are your favorites? And which do you recommend for warmer day/night weather?

http://www.bondno9.com/

Postby cinco » June 13th, 2009, 9:23 am

hmm
currently I have
Lancome Miracle
Kenneth Cole Black (for work)
Lacoste Red
Guess by Guess
Perry Ellis 360 (for work)
Clinique Happy

had tons of colognes before dont remember them all

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » June 13th, 2009, 3:03 pm

RASC wrote:Been eying Herme's Image for the longest while.
It's the perfect Summer Frag. with strong orange top notes.

hmmm i'll check it out ..

my bf does only wear curve .. he flicking boring yes his extreme is perry ellis .. need to VAMP his collection bad bad bad ..

I have this a cpl months now i'm in love with it .. clean fresh scent subtle and meshes beautiful with my bod chem ..Got a nautica woman the other day nothing to talk about really ..

Now I want to add the enitire collection ..

zaxxon1

Postby zaxxon1 » June 13th, 2009, 5:24 pm

I have a sample collection, does that count in this tread?. Don't maintain it again but still have most of them.

L'il Kim

Postby L'il Kim » June 13th, 2009, 7:38 pm

Sexy Graffiti by Escada..... :)

Pure Poison by Dior

And Sanchia... I love Alfred Sung perfumes!!!!!!!!!!!! I had SUNG by Alfred Sung once, loved it!

Postby bushwakka » June 13th, 2009, 10:02 pm

past: nothing worth mentioning lol

present:
Givenchy - pour homme
DKNY (de kinda brown spherical one)
Cool Water (de favourite)
Aspen (very similar notes to cool water)
Ralph Lauren Polo Sport
Tommy est. 1984 (de blue bottle); de tommy i haven't got as yet, but it on its way......an damn that sheit smells good!

+G0thiC_CitY+

Postby +G0thiC_CitY+ » June 13th, 2009, 10:19 pm

aligator bubbles....

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » June 13th, 2009, 11:01 pm

+G0thiC_CitY+ wrote:aligator bubbles....

that does smell like aligator :lol:

Postby bushwakka » June 14th, 2009, 9:34 am

alyuh doh find perfume bottles does look even more enticing to pick up an drink dan alco bottles?

Postby cinco » June 14th, 2009, 2:41 pm

bushwakka wrote:alyuh doh find perfume bottles does look even more enticing to pick up an drink dan alco bottles?

No

Postby bushwakka » June 14th, 2009, 5:28 pm

cinco wrote:
bushwakka wrote:alyuh doh find perfume bottles does look even more enticing to pick up an drink dan alco bottles?

No

fine den :evil:

Postby bluesteel29 » June 14th, 2009, 6:10 pm

bushwakka wrote:past: nothing worth mentioning lol

present:
Givenchy - pour homme
DKNY (de kinda brown spherical one)
Cool Water (de favourite)
Aspen (very similar notes to cool water)
Ralph Lauren Polo Sport
Tommy est. 1984 (de blue bottle); de tommy i haven't got as yet, but it on its way......an damn that sheit smells good!

Givenchy Blue Label is ah draws droppa

Postby RASC » June 14th, 2009, 7:31 pm

bluesteel29,Blue Label is kinda generic , but in actuality I find that's what many women like. Fresh, Clean, Fresh. That "out the shower" smell.

Check this users review:

GPH Blue Label is essentially a less charismatic, more mainstream and more synthetic-smelling take on Issey's marvellous Eau Bleue Fraiche, with mildly annoying fruity notes lurking in the background. But as always, the devil's in the details, and the startling crystalline clarity and quality of the Issey juice's notes that make it so distinctive is missing here, making this essentially another fairly uninspired modern aquatic. To be enthusiastically avoided if you own the Issey, and to be approached with caution if you own any decent aquatic and aren't a rabid fan of the genre.

Basically if you own Issey...don't bother.

Postby RASC » July 3rd, 2009, 8:14 pm

I've been peeping the new Burberry "The Beat" just found out it won the FiFi fragrance of the year award 2009. Dunno if that's a good or bad thing :| Now everybody gonna wanna wear it :|

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/UkQkN7j5aAM&hl=en&fs=1&rel=0&color1=0x3a3a3a&color2=0x999999" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

Even tho it has a seemingly "youthful" slant in terms of advertisement...it's a very sophisticated, musky, "manly" scent...great for cool nights-hold your girl tight kinda night-very warm-very modern.

I kinda have too many of those...dunno if I'll bother to get.
It should be in Sketchers already-lemme know what you guys think!

Postby UML » July 3rd, 2009, 8:21 pm

one cologne that destroys the competition...my favourite...issey miyake :wink:

Postby RASC » July 3rd, 2009, 8:26 pm

UML wrote:one cologne that destroys the competition...my favourite...issey miyake :wink:

Yeah almost bought it from a friends suggestion-I dunno how it is in Trini now, but EVERYONE has that on out here(DC)...so I passed. :?

They released a summer version to it recently...didn't get a chance to try it.

Postby UML » July 3rd, 2009, 8:33 pm

RASC wrote:
UML wrote:one cologne that destroys the competition...my favourite...issey miyake :wink:

Yeah almost bought it from a friends suggestion-I dunno how it is in Trini now, but EVERYONE has that on out here(DC)...so I passed. :?

the blue one shitty though...ah think d summer one fruity...doh think i lkiked it or else ah wuda buy it....d best is the original one

Postby RASC » July 3rd, 2009, 8:40 pm

UML wrote:
RASC wrote:

the blue one shitty though...ah think d summer one fruity...doh think i lkiked it or else ah wuda buy it....d best is the original one

There are two summer versions tho...an '06 and a newly released '09
I don't remember ever sampling the blue version...there's also a more intense version you should try.

But overall I agree with you the original is still the best...it's over 15 years old...hard to believe.

Postby UML » July 3rd, 2009, 8:50 pm

RASC wrote:
UML wrote:
RASC wrote:

There are two summer versions tho...an '06 and a newly released '09
I don't remember ever sampling the blue version...there's also a more intense version you should try.

But overall I agree with you the original is still the best...it's over 15 years old...hard to believe.

k i think i tried the 06 version....think it was in a multi coloured bottle

yeah i had it years now......my first bottle fell in the bin and got thrown out..bought an even bigger one.....think i using it like 15 years self.

will sample the 09 summer version when i visit

yeah 15 years and it still blasted expensive!!! :twisted:

zaxxon1

Postby zaxxon1 » July 3rd, 2009, 9:07 pm

Just reached in the draw and picked up a handful and took this pic. This is about 1/5 of my collection.

Postby X_Factor » July 26th, 2009, 10:49 pm

so whats some of the new scents?....
i think i have to pass in stetchers in trincity and do some sampling

anyone ever used Curve chill?

so my wanna get list within the next mth

Curve
Chrome Azzaro
Black- kenneth cole
Cool water
Echo
Allure
Realities
Desire
Fcuk
Armani Mania
one or 2 ocean pacific scents

considering these but they more expensive
Clinique happy
Euphoria
HugoXY

what ur thoughts, what smells too harsh from that list?
Escape

Postby bluesteel29 » July 27th, 2009, 12:04 am

zaxxon1 wrote:Just reached in the draw and picked up a handful and took this pic. This is about 1/5 of my collection.

ur hand REEEL big....

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » July 27th, 2009, 12:44 am

X_Factor wrote:so whats some of the new scents?....
i think i have to pass in stetchers in trincity and do some sampling

anyone ever used Curve chill?

so my wanna get list within the next mth

Curve
Chrome Azzaro
Black- kenneth cole
Cool water
Echo
Allure
Realities
Desire
Fcuk
Armani Mania
one or 2 ocean pacific scents

considering these but they more expensive
Clinique happy
Euphoria
HugoXY

what ur thoughts, what smells too harsh from that list?
Escape

get the clinque it pwns all 8-)

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » July 27th, 2009, 7:59 am

Curve

who s next

Postby who s next » July 27th, 2009, 8:34 am

hugo bossxy & kenneth cole black

Postby bluesteel29 » July 27th, 2009, 3:52 pm

ah have a brand new bottle of kenneth cole black to sell/trade :|

larafan

Postby larafan » July 27th, 2009, 4:07 pm

[img]http:300:300]http://www.wbdistributionltd.co.uk/images/puncheon_rum.jpg[/img]

Postby X_Factor » July 27th, 2009, 5:07 pm

so my new collection lookin like
Curve
Fcuk
Nautica
Clinique Happy
Dunhill Blue
Armani Mania
Perry Ellis Black
and CK 6.8OZ Be or One..not sure yet