change of plans for the KB (FE3'ing) and stuff to sell......

MAZDA People United - it continues here

katurbobeast

change of plans for the KB (FE3'ing) and stuff to sell......

Postby katurbobeast » August 8th, 2008, 6:52 pm

blank
Last edited by katurbobeast on June 12th, 2010, 10:31 am, edited 7 times in total.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » August 8th, 2008, 7:52 pm

you had to do any welding and thing for that to work?

katurbobeast

Postby katurbobeast » August 8th, 2008, 8:58 pm

i had to make a manifold
i made the both flanges 1 for the cyl-head and 1 for the throttles to bolt onto. then i shaped the tubes to suite the ports.
everything was then welded to create the manifold.
i had to add vacum fittings to each manifold runner for the MAP sensor.
there are other fittings for the FPR, Brake Booster & PCV,etc.
all the vacum lines are going into a vacum manifold which goes to the MAP sensor. you can't see the vacum manifold in these pics because its mounted underneath.
these pics are some of the steps during making it.

villain

Postby villain » August 9th, 2008, 12:40 am

ah boy a man try it before me...i keep tell a certain big head boy..i not calling any names...mig...that the 4 throttle would work well on n/a engine....but i wondering something...you use back your map sensor or the one from the 4 throttle....i believe i'll have to change out my maf sensor to the map sensor for it to work proper...(i'll use the greddy piggyback to do it and hopefully get it tuned properly)

Postby cinco » August 9th, 2008, 1:46 am

that real sick hoss nice work

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » August 9th, 2008, 8:03 am

this is shocking :shock: :shocked!: how it working

katurbobeast

Postby katurbobeast » August 9th, 2008, 10:40 am

the ECU i'm using has a MAP sensor.
you will definitely need some sort of management to tune the A/F ratio throughout the LOAD & RPM range.

you dont get better than 4 Throttle for NA.
it's working really good no problems at all, started and drove in a 1. i am now finishing my tuning.
most definitely a +in HP, Tq and throttle response.
and it sounds sweeeeett.....

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » August 18th, 2008, 2:18 pm

Nice time to dyno that mofo.

katurbobeast

Postby katurbobeast » June 6th, 2009, 9:48 am

jes to update

villain

Re: ITBs for the BP done, finally gettin the other bits...

Postby villain » June 7th, 2009, 9:29 am

[quote="katurbobeast"]i finished my custom ITBs manifold and is now on the BP.
fitted with 20V throttle bodies.
works reaaalllyy good.....
i jes need to get some velocity stacks now and some sort of CAI
here are some pics of it installed with a 1/4" bakelite insulator spacer.

i see you block off the individual throttles ...why?

katurbobeast

Postby katurbobeast » June 7th, 2009, 12:53 pm

das only a wire mesh to prevent big stone an ting from going inside.....but i actually removed them cause it affects the performance.

villain

Postby villain » June 7th, 2009, 11:48 pm

yeah...thats where the air pulling from too? ent?....i think i got trumpets with mine...but i selling out the parts from it ...i thought it might be too much work to get it to work....so i modding my stock intake

katurbobeast

Postby katurbobeast » June 8th, 2009, 9:42 pm

selling d trumpets? was the ID and length?

villain

Postby villain » June 8th, 2009, 11:36 pm

lol that sell long time...them 4age man rush that....all i have now is basically the air manifold itself..like what you have in your pic

katurbobeast

Postby katurbobeast » June 9th, 2009, 6:59 pm

seen

Bezman

Postby Bezman » July 10th, 2009, 10:51 am

awesome work

Return to “MAZDA”