HID Bi xenon

redman2k8

HID Bi xenon

Postby redman2k8 » June 2nd, 2009, 8:50 pm

hey tuners... i encounter a little problem tonight when my lights started to flicker between high and low beam constantly... I checked all the jacks... Could it be the ballast giving that trouble?
What could be the cause?

Hit me back :?

Postby Damien » June 2nd, 2009, 8:57 pm

Super or premium?

redman2k8

Postby redman2k8 » June 2nd, 2009, 8:59 pm

Damien wrote:Super or premium?

What you mean?

Postby Damien » June 2nd, 2009, 9:00 pm

Wha gas you running hoss :|

redman2k8

Postby redman2k8 » June 2nd, 2009, 9:03 pm

Super...

What does that have to do with HID lights though?

redman2k8

Postby redman2k8 » June 2nd, 2009, 9:12 pm

Please educate me :?

mazda machine

Postby mazda machine » June 2nd, 2009, 9:12 pm

Damien,yuh eh easy na :lol:

Postby Damien » June 2nd, 2009, 9:12 pm

Nah i just wanted to know a friend of mine getting some fuel problems nah

sizzla89

Postby sizzla89 » June 2nd, 2009, 9:42 pm

Damien, stop taking advantage nah hoss...i sure u had to learn at a point in time...we all were noobs and will all be noobs as long as they keep making cars!

theblitz

Postby theblitz » June 3rd, 2009, 7:29 pm

redman2k8, we need more details as per thelem's post.

How old is the kit btw?

Samiir_Tuner

Postby Samiir_Tuner » June 4th, 2009, 1:36 am

the switch that switches it from low to high is probably bad..also check your ground

Postby equipped2ripp » June 4th, 2009, 1:43 am

yeah, the controller is bad.

redman2k8

Postby redman2k8 » June 4th, 2009, 7:41 am

thelem wrote:Flicker ay? This shoulda be in the tech forumn but anyhow, I'd say you have a balast problem. Seems to be shorting out. Thenm again could be the relay, or very rarely the bulb. I'd go with da ballast. But wait....u said headlights right...meanin both?? So definitely your wiring messed up. Not enough power or sumn for the bulbs to warm up properly.

Both head lights flickering on and off and sometimes flickering high and low... it worked perfect and just started that night...

So you saying it could be the ballast?

Racers Inspired

Postby Racers Inspired » June 4th, 2009, 7:43 am

Switch the ballasts meaning from left to right and right to left and make sure all connections of the wires are connected properly and securely.

Yeo

Postby Yeo » June 4th, 2009, 7:55 am

LMAO! @ Damien! :lol: :lol:

Postby Aaron 2NR » June 4th, 2009, 8:34 am

redman2k8 wrote:
thelem wrote:Flicker ay? This shoulda be in the tech forumn but anyhow, I'd say you have a balast problem. Seems to be shorting out. Thenm again could be the relay, or very rarely the bulb. I'd go with da ballast. But wait....u said headlights right...meanin both?? So definitely your wiring messed up. Not enough power or sumn for the bulbs to warm up properly.

Both head lights flickering on and off and sometimes flickering high and low... it worked perfect and just started that night...

So you saying it could be the ballast?

its the relay.....did it get wet? if so take a blow drier and try and get moisture out and also spray the pins with contact cleaner

Jonathan

Postby Jonathan » June 4th, 2009, 8:39 am

OEM Halogen bulbs FTW!

[spoiler]sorry couldn't help it! :lol: [/spoiler]

Postby Rainman » June 4th, 2009, 8:41 am

maybe they sell yuh strobe lights :? :?

Racers Inspired

Postby Racers Inspired » June 4th, 2009, 8:49 am

^^ :lol: :lol:

redman2k8

Postby redman2k8 » June 4th, 2009, 8:58 pm

Thanx fellas...

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » June 5th, 2009, 1:12 am

oh i got a question tho.... do you in giving someone a "hail out" or a "pass" happen to flash your lights like a maxi on d PRB :lol: :lol: ??? if you do plz stop you'll damage the ballast :roll:

redman2k8

Postby redman2k8 » June 5th, 2009, 7:42 am

swift gti funatic wrote:oh i got a question tho.... do you in giving someone a "hail out" or a "pass" happen to flash your lights like a maxi on d PRB :lol: :lol: ??? if you do plz stop you'll damage the ballast :roll:

No i didn't... I was told the ballast would damage if you give passes... so i never done since to switched to HID

Postby Damien » June 5th, 2009, 7:44 am

Hoss post it in the tech forum nah