Accident on Peirre Road Extension Chaguanas (again)

Smokey

Accident on Peirre Road Extension Chaguanas (again)

Postby Smokey » May 22nd, 2009, 5:29 pm

Two idiots racing this afternoon, about 4:45pm almost killed an innocent guy in a 280C.

A EG civic and another vehicle (cant remember, but it like sky blue), were racing.....the guy in the civic went to over take a truck and collided headon with the 280c.

The civic was split in half with the backseats and trunk about 50ft away from the where the front of the car was in the ditch.

The front end of the 280c was smashed in.

The guy seemed a bit badly off, covered in blood with some head injuries, but after a few minutes was able to come out of his car and walk about...so he should be fine.

The guy in the civic got away with almost no injuries to speak off.....except hopefully an injured conscience as he almost killed someone.

also of note, the guy in the civic seemed no older than 16....i wonder if he even had a liscence.

Postby Damien » May 22nd, 2009, 5:30 pm

wey the pics ?

Postby SUPAstarr » May 22nd, 2009, 5:31 pm

de norm on that road, many end up in one of the ditches on either side, or hittin some oncommin vehicle

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 22nd, 2009, 5:51 pm

dumb fcuks.

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » May 22nd, 2009, 5:57 pm

how d civic split in half and he eh get no damage???

i keepin my civic yes,,, :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

De Bench

Postby De Bench » May 22nd, 2009, 6:18 pm

The honda did not het head on.
He got hit on the right just behind the door post, thereby saving the driver area from massive damage.

The car was ripped apart by the 280C, the 280C was a very rotten car but it stood up to the impact way better than the honda.

The 280 is bent now.

I took some picture that I will post up later tonight in this thread.

Thank God nobody was badly injured.

Last edited by De Bench on May 22nd, 2009, 7:13 pm, edited 2 times in total.

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » May 22nd, 2009, 6:25 pm

why you thanking god for? God is the same one who send the retards to earth in the first place

Postby Damien » May 22nd, 2009, 7:38 pm

For that civic to buss in half like that it had to be joined or sumthing :|

Postby X_Factor » May 22nd, 2009, 8:03 pm

^^same thing i wondering
and he had to be going pretty fast as well!!

Postby SR » May 22nd, 2009, 8:06 pm

nope
the car is designed to "tear" and separate into 2 based on a side impact rather than keeping together and crushing

its typical with the civic design

similar situation a couple yeras ago with another tuner where the impace was just behid the drive and the back half tore off and took the impact keeping the front half full intact with no damage to the driver other than being shaken up

vehicle ran off the road and hit a concrete bridge
no other vehicle was involved

Postby M_2NR » May 22nd, 2009, 8:58 pm

:shock: to get a 280C to mash up like that is like.... :shock:

RIP and my condolences to those in need.

Anzar wrote:

why you thanking god for? God is the same one who send the retards to earth in the first place

and is d same one who keeping yuh alive right this minute so dont thank Him nah :?

mazda machine

Postby mazda machine » May 22nd, 2009, 9:02 pm

dat civic man hadda be hittin sum high speeds if u cud get a 280c to look like that.its a shame to kno the the 280c man had to suffer while the man in d civic get away.

Postby X_Factor » May 22nd, 2009, 9:02 pm

lucky thing no one was in the back seat!!

Postby Maserati » May 22nd, 2009, 9:30 pm

hope they charge his Kant for such reckless driving

neoise

Postby neoise » May 22nd, 2009, 9:36 pm

Maserati wrote:hope they charge his Kant for such reckless driving

Postby cinco » May 22nd, 2009, 9:52 pm

they shudda buss he arse and tell them he get damage in the accident

maZdaspeed6

Postby maZdaspeed6 » May 22nd, 2009, 11:15 pm

Wow.
Not wanting 2 make a nex thread- but there was jus another accident on d h/way in chaguanas b4 bhagwansinghs hardware.
A civic & b14 in d grass between d h/ways each with plenty damage.
Police directing traffic & making cars slow down so that they can remove debris from d h/way!
Careful not 2 puncture your tires from d broken glass!

Postby MG Man » May 22nd, 2009, 11:29 pm

SR wrote:nope
the car is designed to "tear" and separate into 2 based on a side impact rather than keeping together and crushing

you saying the car is engineered to do that?
if so, what becomes of the rear seat passengers???

dregz

Postby dregz » May 22nd, 2009, 11:34 pm

d sad ting is d man with d civic go prob get back on d road faster dan d man with d 280c...hard luck 280c man

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » May 23rd, 2009, 12:10 am

D fhoque :shock:

dat 280 rell sharpen boi...

LUCKLY there was no one in the rear of that Civic :|

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » May 23rd, 2009, 9:42 am

hold on :?: :lol:
maybe both halves/people in them stand a better chance as seperate units :?:

GSKA.

Postby GSKA. » May 23rd, 2009, 12:00 pm

AH think dai y it have seat belts in d back seats to :?
bu das my opion. :roll:

Postby streetbeastINC. » May 23rd, 2009, 1:30 pm

i see u dotn know much bout civics.....they used a very soft and light metal to fab these cars....go find a civic and look at it well...tap the body all round its as flimsy as a sheet of foil.... then compare to other vehicles...

Postby joker » May 23rd, 2009, 2:00 pm

id drive a deville any given day :mrgreen:

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » May 23rd, 2009, 4:50 pm

joker wrote:id drive a deville any given day :mrgreen:
x2 now what engine would u put in if u had a choice?

theblitz

Postby theblitz » May 23rd, 2009, 5:05 pm

Anybody see me knocking and tapping allyuh civic to see if it not only looks like a P-O-Sheetmetal but is in fact a P-O-Sheetmetal don't get vex ok.... its just research.

fire_wire

Postby fire_wire » May 24th, 2009, 2:25 pm

Jeremy Clarkson-Honda Insight

So here goes. It’s terrible. Biblically terrible. Possibly the worst new car money can buy. It’s the first car I’ve ever considered crashing into a tree, on purpose, so I didn’t have to drive it any more.

The biggest problem, and it’s taken me a while to work this out, because all the other problems are so vast and so cancerous, is the gearbox. For reasons known only to itself, Honda has fitted the Insight with something called constantly variable transmission (CVT).

It doesn’t work. Put your foot down in a normal car and the revs climb in tandem with the speed. In a CVT car, the revs spool up quickly and then the speed rises to match them. It feels like the clutch is slipping. It feels horrid.

And the sound is worse. The Honda’s petrol engine is a much-shaved, built-for-economy, low-friction 1.3 that, at full chat, makes a noise worse than someone else’s crying baby on an airliner. It’s worse than the sound of your parachute failing to open. Really, to get an idea of how awful it is, you’d have to sit a dog on a ham slicer.

So you’re sitting there with the engine screaming its head off, and your ears bleeding, and you’re doing only 23mph because that’s about the top speed, and you’re thinking things can’t get any worse, and then they do because you run over a small piece of grit.

Because the Honda has two motors, one that runs on petrol and one that runs on batteries, it is more expensive to make than a car that has one. But since the whole point of this car is that it could be sold for less than Toyota’s Smugmobile, the engineers have plainly peeled the suspension components to the bone. The result is a ride that beggars belief.

There’s more. Normally, Hondas feel as though they have been screwed together by eye surgeons. This one, however, feels as if it’s been made from steel so thin, you could read through it. And the seats, finished in pleblon, are designed specifically, it seems, to ruin your skeleton. This is hairy-shirted eco-ism at its very worst.

However, as a result of all this, prices start at £15,490 — that’s £3,000 or so less than the cost of the Prius. But at least with the Toyota there is no indication that you’re driving a car with two motors. In the Insight you are constantly reminded, not only by the idiotic dashboard, which shows leaves growing on a tree when you ease off the throttle (pass the sick bucket), but by the noise and the ride and the seats. And also by the hybrid system Honda has fitted.

In a Prius the electric motor can, though almost never does, power the car on its own. In the Honda the electric motor is designed to “assistâ€

Postby joker » May 24th, 2009, 3:29 pm

Zeriam wrote:
joker wrote:id drive a deville any given day :mrgreen:
x2 now what engine would u put in if u had a choice?

v8. 8-)

DTAC

Postby DTAC » May 24th, 2009, 7:14 pm

The driver of the 280c should call a lawyer first thing in the morning.

Honda_Crew

Postby Honda_Crew » May 26th, 2009, 1:55 pm

Everybody just jump to the accusation that the guy was racing
half of them dont even know how bad that road is that you can not
drag race on it....