RORO Legacy

Fuji Heavy Industry tech talk - STi, WRX, Forester etc.

novastar1

RORO Legacy

Postby novastar1 » May 18th, 2009, 10:28 pm

You guys that have bought these..
Where did you get them and how much?
both the na and the g spec

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » May 18th, 2009, 11:37 pm

Forget about the N/A... you'll always regret not paying more for the turbo GT or Spec B.

jadakiss

Postby jadakiss » May 19th, 2009, 12:25 am

dude if u cant wait and want it locally , check

bessmotors.com

rollonrolloff.com

crism.com

japanmotors.com

the prices are high and rediculous so proceed with caution

OR

u cud always be brave and bring it in urself :mrgreen:

N/A should realistically cost u no more 115K RORO of course

Spec b or GT...well for 2005 and up we looking at 175K and above...if bought RORO down HERE of course

check trinicarsforsale.com...they have quite abit of legacy's for sale

TheWiseOne

Postby TheWiseOne » May 19th, 2009, 6:32 am

pm dream-carz you wont regret it

novastar1

legacy

Postby novastar1 » May 19th, 2009, 4:30 pm

sweet
i'll give him a call.
should have the money by july- aug

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » May 19th, 2009, 4:34 pm

legacy_specB

How long do you have your car?
any problems?
how hard is it to get parts?..cause I see quite a few on the road these days

Postby bushwakka » May 19th, 2009, 7:21 pm

legacy_specB wrote:Call this number 658-3616. He will bring the car for you. Ramish. I bought a Spec B from him and it cost me 155k. In mint condition, No scratches, interior was like brand new and it was only doing 19k. He even brought in a GT for 140k also in mint condition. If you want pics let me know...........cant go wrong here IMHO...

wbt warranty?

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » May 20th, 2009, 5:28 pm

This guy registered with the bank? (for loan purposes)

jadakiss

Postby jadakiss » May 24th, 2009, 9:03 am

padna...the guy won't be registered with the bank...didnt u see the part about the car being brought in ur name?

in such a case, u cant get a loan..well a car loan

talk to ur banker and get another type of loan..where they dont hold the car as security..or if ur finances is good, get an unsecured loan

if u can do any of the above, buy a corolla :mrgreen:

players

Postby players » May 24th, 2009, 4:53 pm

Sometimes we need to do extensive research before we give in-correct information............If you bring a car on your name that don't stop you from getting a loan.........will only if you don't fit the requirment or qualify for it.. but that's an entirely different issue.........anyway the issue with bring the car on your name is
1.You need to get a licence from trade.
2.You would not be able to sell the car under three years.

And if you need to sell the car under three years you would need to write a letter to trade giving proper reasoning why you need to sell the car.

So again.........don't be fool by the talks........research research research......... Only for subaru owners :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :fist:

jadakiss

Postby jadakiss » May 24th, 2009, 5:44 pm

players, its obvious ur instrument of research is "google" bcuz ur argument is so outta timing

how did u in fact corroborate ur claim that u can INDEED get a loan if u brining in a car on ur own name?

getting a license from MTI and the clause of not being to re-sell within three yrs in kinda inconsequential to the point I was making..

the fact is...go to the bank and tell them u want a loan for a car u bringing in urself and they will tell u no..fullstop! banks only deal with registered dealers

prove me wrong

players

Postby players » May 24th, 2009, 6:55 pm

As I said........................For Subaru Owner's................. :fist: If your not a dealer you would have to provide a evaluation of the car from probaly Motor Critic............But anyway only if you actually own a car or had dealing with the bank you would know.....DADDY LGT DON'T COUNT

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » May 24th, 2009, 7:06 pm

If you bring a car on your name that don't stop you from getting a loan.........will only if you don't fit the requirment or qualify for it.. but that's an entirely different issue.........anyway the issue with bring the car on your name is
1.You need to get a licence from trade.
2.You would not be able to sell the car under three years.

Actually, my uncle brought in a car (Sylphy) just like that. And he did get a loan although he brought in the car on his name. ....well....so I've heard.

From what he described, he had to finance the car himself (I think it was like a certain amount paid down to ship the car from japan), and then once the car landed in trinidad (and was evaluated), he arranged for the loan etc., and thus completed the payment/financing, and got it licensed.

I might be wrong on a few details......but afaik, he did get a loan! Maybe there are certain pre-qualifying factors..... :shock:

jadakiss

Postby jadakiss » May 24th, 2009, 7:30 pm

Ok knight1..understood, but when was this done? Tings have dramatically changed wrt getting loans

Last time i checked which was jus two months ago, once u are brining in it urself they wouldnt finance it. Alot of people take unsecured loans or loans for hosue repairs etc and use it as part of the payment

wrt to shipping from japan and the dealer in japan, u have to pay that cost urself if u bringing it on ur own name

if u look at any of the requirements for a car loan, once the dealer is not registered then the bank would not want to grant it. Scotia and republic both confirmed this

jadakiss

Postby jadakiss » May 24th, 2009, 7:37 pm

players, when u assume u make an as* out of urself and ur entire lineage!

I bought and financed my own legacy gt homie..so im not sure where u got the daddy talk from..maybe ur daddy held ur hand and signed ur 'bank loan' for u too?

I tink u jus pissed cuz u can't sell ur Singapore legacy.. :mrgreen:

when i was looking to buy a legacy i saw that the singapore one costs about 100K landed in trinidad..and u have the balls to try and re-sell urs for 168K lol

wat a tool!

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » May 24th, 2009, 7:53 pm

Ok knight1..understood, but when was this done? Tings have dramatically changed wrt getting loans

He would have bought the car...lets see....around early '08 or late '07. Sometime around that.

jadakiss

Postby jadakiss » May 24th, 2009, 8:49 pm

Knight1, bro u need to find out from him if it was a normal RORO car loan

this wud be interesting to sort out

cuz like i said..bout scotia and republic were preety adamant about it...

players

Postby players » May 24th, 2009, 9:22 pm

jadakiss, And quote"FOR SUBARU OWNER'S" NAH MAN PISS.......Ain't nothing to be piss about............ real people do real things we don't ask for price and discount's we purchase......Let's keep a charity event.......Help him buy and pay insurance for his JDM and quote JDM legacy........Boy people who know's me on this forum would let you know........... real people do real thinks .....fake A#@ WTB LGT

SF5 STI out.........300 WHP............!!!!!!!
Legacy GT out ............... PLAYERS here

Jadakiss..........daddy LGT out :fist:

jadakiss

Postby jadakiss » May 24th, 2009, 9:34 pm

Players u obviously have a lack of inteligence cuz ur writing is not only erratic but its non-sense!

Forget about "daddy LGT" nah..its not ur problem really. i done talk to u abt assuming

I never asked for discounts homie. and my insurance is $16000 only bcuz of my age...but ur damn near 40 so u prolly getting it at senior citizens rate nuh

Ur such a wankster with ur singapore legacy...damn homie i pity the fool who buys that knock-off JDM wana be poser-as* legacy from u

The only STI u can get is ah sexually transmitted infection :mrgreen:

BTFO retard :fist:

players

Postby players » May 24th, 2009, 9:44 pm

DADDY LGT......... KNOW NEED TO GET SEXUAL KEEP YOUR PANTS ON WE ALREADY IN TALKS AND LOOKING TO MOVE FORWARD WITH THE CHARITY EVENT SO COOL NAH MAN......... SOON YOU WOULD REALLY HAVE A REASON TO BE ON A SUBARU FORUM.............anyway enoguh with you........
Fact's!!!!!! you could get a loan if you bring a vehicle on your name.........You would need to cover all the cost getting it in the country.......It's like your 20 or 30 % down........

The Only way you would not get loan is if you go begging and quote begging for finiance before the vehicle is landed without the respected document's..... SOUND'S FIMILIAR DADDY LGT............

jadakiss

Postby jadakiss » May 25th, 2009, 5:30 am

lol between you and me..im preety sure my cash flow is wheyy more extensive than urs soo if anybody shud be talking about "lack of financing" it wud be u :mrgreen:

and on the topic of daddy LGT, whats ur daddy driving? ah royal saloon H-car from sando to curepe?lol

honestly dude u need to verify ur claims before u post such filth that belongs only a WASA treatment plant :fist:

i've had enough of this clown. good luck with d infection homie lol

players

Postby players » May 25th, 2009, 6:19 am

DADDY LGT KNOW LOOK WHAT YOU DONE, THE GUYS SAY NO MORE CHARITY. SO YOU WOULD JUST HAVE TO KEEP PUMPING IN DADY LGT........ CASH FLOW HA>>>>>> WE MONEY LONG PATHNER............so as I said AND QUOTE FOR SUBARU OWNER's" END QUOTE

jadakiss

Postby jadakiss » May 25th, 2009, 1:24 pm

Hehe are u a graduate or servol or sumting? u english is fantastic ..jus fantastic lol

well like i said, good luck trying to sell ah singapore legacy that we all knew u had to do engine and body work on. Don't fool the good people of trinituner with ur lying :fist:

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » May 25th, 2009, 2:00 pm

Come on guys let's behave, Subaru owners are suppose to be gentlemen.... :|

If you have nothing good to say or contribute to the topic at hand :out:

chanders

Postby chanders » May 26th, 2009, 5:20 pm

flex you couldn't have said it better !! its been a while since we've had such an unproductive thread ......guys hit the reset button and try again.

Return to “SUBARU”