Face of Death - Lost in the Shadows
Tripped and Falling - 1000 faces
Heir Perpet - Kingdom
Head Strong Violence - Mortal

Postby Hook » May 20th, 2009, 7:00 am

lol @ Deceptor and boomslang on that list :lol:

HSV's Stab You Into The Ground (done by Tamper Evident as "Someday") rocks colons off the Richter scale (much harder then Emergency Transmission)

and those two Necro songs are actually the worst of the bunch (dunno why they put them on a CD)... Bloodfucked, Crucifixion and E.T.M.O. are their best work...of the old set, Multiple Orgasms is the only good one IMO

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » May 20th, 2009, 7:50 am

..lol. i like hook and dragits line up.. but the last local concert i was at .. last mth in dwes there was this youth that get or reall firetruck bad .. mmmm crash i think is the bands name..

sleepertercel

Postby sleepertercel » May 20th, 2009, 7:59 am

jaundis i - piece by piece
cobolized - black sun rising

feverdog uses tuh rell mash up too

hook haul yuh scrunt nah...yuh talkin like yuh know bout local rock.

Zorak

Postby Zorak » May 20th, 2009, 8:55 am

anything from Tripped and Falling is first class! Best band Trindad ever produced.
From TAF - No Good Reason, In Tears & Bad Endings (Band Version), etc etc...

En Libra - A lulaby

AntiEverything

Dragist

Postby Dragist » May 20th, 2009, 9:00 am

^^^ :shock: :shock:

Zorak

Postby Zorak » May 20th, 2009, 9:04 am

ah see Dragist, liking dem chunes :mrgreen:

Postby buzz » May 20th, 2009, 9:06 am

Dragist wrote:^^^ :shock: :shock:

X10000000

ppl in tobago doh even kno most of those bands

first class ???? :lol:

no wonder we so mediocre

bean_head

Postby bean_head » May 20th, 2009, 9:10 am

Sky wrote:Astral Garden - The Sparrow

love that song

alexes machine
jaundis i
necropolis

check this link for music http://trinidadandtobagoisfucked.blogspot.com/

Postby Hook » May 20th, 2009, 11:01 am

sleepertercel wrote:jaundis i - piece by piece
cobolized - black sun rising

feverdog uses tuh rell mash up too

hook haul yuh scrunt nah...yuh talkin like yuh know bout local rock.

we hadda talk

JBL

Postby JBL » May 20th, 2009, 11:02 am

Rango Tango - White Rabbit

Jonathan

Postby Jonathan » May 20th, 2009, 12:57 pm

Dragist wrote:
buzz wrote:lucifix :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

Yeah Nigel before Jaundis I and before Orange Sky

Wayysss, you know how long I aint hear about them? Adam Fortune used to drum for them, right?

One of my local favs is May from Jaundis I

pato

Postby pato » May 20th, 2009, 1:48 pm

Tripped and Falling-End is now

Recently i saw a local band on synergy called the klash or something like that, and they were sounding ok. This was the same show which featured Skid Nevely, I think it was friday night live.

shagadelic99tt

Postby shagadelic99tt » May 20th, 2009, 2:20 pm

ne one know bout ah recent local tune that does like "yuh have ah way..."

and it does sound like orange sky?

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » May 20th, 2009, 2:28 pm

><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/hM6M8yzDqeo&hl=en&fs=1&color1=0x2b405b&color2=0x6b8ab6" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » May 20th, 2009, 2:32 pm

so any of u guys going to seven year itch at coco lounge?

Dragist

Postby Dragist » May 20th, 2009, 2:53 pm

TRDcorolla wrote:so any of u guys going to seven year itch at coco lounge?

Asking Answers are we .

And Skid Sat in Shakers

Postby Hook » May 20th, 2009, 3:05 pm

JBL wrote:Rango Tango - White Rabbit

like yuh went las night nuh :lol:

JBL

Postby JBL » May 20th, 2009, 4:04 pm

Hook wrote:

always a fan of rango tango.. they are my padnaz!! u went las nite??

Postby Sky » May 20th, 2009, 4:25 pm

Zorak wrote:anything from Tripped and Falling is first class! Best band Trindad ever produced.

En Libra - A lulaby

AntiEverything

They are tight. They put down good stuff, not my taste but hadda hand it to them. But they CAN NOT touch Coin or Sky .Those bands know what they doing.

Rango Tango...personally......Shyam, Devin Ryan and Aaron is a bomb squad by themselves, but something missing from that band

Postby Hook » May 20th, 2009, 4:48 pm

JBL wrote:
Hook wrote:

nah, got tied up...next time maybe

Sky wrote:
Zorak wrote:anything from Tripped and Falling is first class! Best band Trindad ever produced.

En Libra - A lulaby

AntiEverything

They are tight. They put down good stuff, not my taste but hadda hand it to them. But they CAN NOT touch Coin or Sky .Those bands know what they doing.

Rango Tango...personally......Shyam, Devin Ryan and Aaron is a bomb squad by themselves, but something missing from that band

to compare these bands is like comparing apples and grapes....I'm not pitting a reggae-rock band up against metal or punk bands
if we comparing bands, pick a genre and go with it, eg. Coin/Spiral Eve/HSV/OverDose/Liquid Daze...blah blah blah
then we have Necro/Blood Drenched/Decepthor/Bleed...blah blah blah

kaiger

Postby kaiger » May 20th, 2009, 4:50 pm

Diving For Shells - Blood Red Clover

Postby Sky » May 20th, 2009, 4:57 pm

Hook wrote:
JBL wrote:
Hook wrote:

nah, got tied up...next time maybe

Sky wrote:

En Libra - A lulaby

AntiEverything

to compare these bands is like comparing apples and grapes....I'm not pitting a reggae-rock band up against metal or punk bands
if we comparing bands, pick a genre and go with it, eg. Coin/Spiral Eve/HSV/OverDose/Liquid Daze...blah blah blah
then we have Necro/Blood Drenched/Decepthor/Bleed...blah blah blah

Nah that was in response to his "best band trinidad ever produced" comment.

JBL

Postby JBL » May 20th, 2009, 5:40 pm

Sky wrote:

last nite rango tango sang songs from every generation... 70's, 80's 90's and today.. and their own songs too... and they sang all the saongs VERY good... from Journey, to Micheal Jackson... 2 totally different beats of music.. and devin sang it GREAT.. Shyam, Aaron and Rion play great.. it waz a super performance... if u had come las nite .. u wud take bakc that comment.. no offence

Zorak

Postby Zorak » May 20th, 2009, 6:23 pm

i hear u bout the comparison between genres Hook, punk was always my thing and i guess that's why i got into TAF and say they're the best.Real cool soldiers too. But you hadda admit that every time they perform they always had a tight performance. Pros from the start.

to be honest, orange sky have their shite down, but i always find they sound gimmicky.
*ducks for cover*

Dragist

Postby Dragist » May 20th, 2009, 6:37 pm

Bleed [/THREAD]

Postby Sky » May 20th, 2009, 6:52 pm

JBL wrote:
Sky wrote:

last nite rango tango sang songs from every generation... 70's, 80's 90's and today.. and their own songs too... and they sang all the saongs VERY good... from Journey, to Micheal Jackson... 2 totally different beats of music.. and devin sang it GREAT.. Shyam, Aaron and Rion play great.. it waz a super performance... if u had come las nite .. u wud take bakc that comment.. no offence

I does lime there in live n loud a lot, and I heard them a lot and know they each hold their own...but something jed.. I dunno. I do support them though. Anytime Devin tell me they have a show and to come, I there.
Maybe it's a stigma I have with Fever Dog, 5 piece and Spliff. I find Fever Dog was AMAZING

Postby Hook » May 20th, 2009, 7:05 pm

Dragist wrote:Bleed [/THREAD]

:lol: :lol: I was bracing for a fcukup when I put Bleed in with those other bands eh.....your lenience is appreciated sir

Dragist

Postby Dragist » May 20th, 2009, 7:11 pm

:lol: :lol: You know how long I am trying to get back my Bleed CD .

Jonathan

Postby Jonathan » May 20th, 2009, 7:19 pm

What was their album's name again? 3 days no sleep? or was it 5?