Tools Used I.C.E ...

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » January 19th, 2009, 11:00 pm

IIRC the digital mutlimeters take their reference potential from the battery. So if that is off, the readings would be off. In my meter i used to get 17V when the batt was bad. I changed the batt and readings were normal.

Postby 3stagevtec » January 19th, 2009, 11:16 pm

i know the digital meters used for in car monitoring has an internal potentiometer that you can use to calibrate the meter.. i'm not sure if DMM will have that same ability..

Sully

Postby Sully » January 20th, 2009, 6:10 am

If you get a Fluke meter then you can have it calibrated at Western Scientific. I don't know how much that costs though.

Postby kurpal_v2 » January 20th, 2009, 8:04 am

^^$25usd craftsman, I thought it would have been the basic thing I wanted but like cheap thing noo good..

Postby kurpal_v2 » January 20th, 2009, 8:08 am

silent_riot wrote:IIRC the digital mutlimeters take their reference potential from the battery. So if that is off, the readings would be off. In my meter i used to get 17V when the batt was bad. I changed the batt and readings were normal.

Wait a minute, damn right, I took a ole battery from a next ole DMM that I thought was off and giving me off readings...Dude you rawk.. *runns off to get 9v*

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 4th, 2009, 12:15 pm

Im looking for a magnetic bit holder and a couple basic inserts for it...

Anyone know where I can get one? With the sleeve would be appreciated..

something like this:

http://www.sears.com/shc/s/p_10153_1260 ... bit+holder

Sully

Postby Sully » April 5th, 2009, 11:54 am

kurpal_v2, Does it have to be that long, or will a shorter one suffice?

audioholic big D

Postby audioholic big D » April 5th, 2009, 7:40 pm

I used the Dewalt mag. bit holder with the guide works great perfect length as well....

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 6th, 2009, 8:34 am

Sully wrote:kurpal_v2, Does it have to be that long, or will a shorter one suffice?

Shorter is better and I took your advise pios.. :wink:

Postby SR » May 14th, 2009, 11:18 pm

dewalt

TheWiseOne

Postby TheWiseOne » May 14th, 2009, 11:21 pm

^^^^ talk done lol

all my tool are dewalt....

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 14th, 2009, 11:40 pm

thats y i own 4 drills !

1 craftman 14.4 v cordless for screws in places like d car or up on a ladder or far from a wall socket

1 old time B&D whose rpm only goes up to 650 but it has some power - used to build boxes , screwing & unscrewing only , not drilling with this 1 since d Phillips tip is always kept on it

1 dewalt with d chuck that cud hand tighten , 2500rpm used mainly for pre-drilling mdf for box building & drilling any holes

1 milwaukee hammer drill - goes thru bricks walls like that ... can make holes in concrete beams & good for heavy drilling like flat steel

i always have d B&D & dewalt together when i box building so i dont need to change bits .....i strongly suggest u invest in 2 drills so save on time & energy to switch between drilling & screwing ...

havent used a bosch drill before but i reguard d brand as being damn good since i have a heavy duty grinder from them & nothing stops or slows d power that have

dewalt & milwaukee drills work really good too just check d specs good because there r lower lighter use models ...

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 15th, 2009, 12:05 am

dont like how those new model orange color B&D looking like its cheaply made , better u try a skil instead if u buying cheap , but i suggest d lower model dewalt for about $900 by bhags ...

audioholic big D

Postby audioholic big D » May 15th, 2009, 3:53 am

I use a METABO cordless hammer drill / screw gun 18 V works like a beast .....also i believe Dewalt has one as well ....ie the dewalt is a LIL lighter and smaller but price is a bit higher than the Metabo........

Postby X_Factor » May 15th, 2009, 5:01 pm

DW508-B3
Dewalt hammer drill
that drill built 2-2 storey houses from start to finish, took reall pressure and still working, bought 4yrs ago

Sully

Postby Sully » May 16th, 2009, 12:05 pm

For a hammer drill you can't go wrong with the Milwaukee. Pricey though.

Postby X_Factor » May 16th, 2009, 12:25 pm

also good accessories such as bits and blades should be of a decent quality and im sure it would extend the life of the machine being used dont buy the 10$drill bit and then after one hole its dull and u forcing the drill to drill the next 5

audioholic big D

Postby audioholic big D » May 19th, 2009, 1:41 am

pioneer wrote:I don't believe in cordless drills as i think they are a waste of money and not efficient as a corded, but thaz jus me.

hmmmm they may not be as powerful so ta say but if a cordless can go through 1/2 " thick steel beams and through almost any concrete wall {precast are the excluded} its good in my book jus my book my 2c
ps de cordless went through de worst of de worst problems were the bits and recharging :roll:

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » May 19th, 2009, 9:19 am

i got a dewalt hammer drill works great so far...2 speed hammer ...
model DW505-B3.....
this sheit powerful.... :lol:

Lance

Postby Lance » June 1st, 2009, 12:38 pm

I'm building up a small workshop at home,

Just picked up these here,

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » June 1st, 2009, 12:56 pm

SWEET !!!!

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » June 1st, 2009, 2:42 pm

nice set dey man Lance, ... :P

audioholic big D

Postby audioholic big D » June 1st, 2009, 5:26 pm

Nice equipment bro ...that must have cost an arm and a leg :lol:

Lance

Postby Lance » June 1st, 2009, 8:46 pm

It did cost some..lol

But things just worked out,

Farfan had the compressor on sale at a nice sale price, A bess Gyal at the store organized a further 20% off for me because it was missing the handle and it was the last one, Took it one time.

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » June 2nd, 2009, 2:41 am

y i ca own bess tools like da :cry:

Sully

Postby Sully » June 2nd, 2009, 6:01 am

loudsound, You just have to shop around and take the deals as you get them. Any time you take to ponder about it, someone else gets the deal.

Lance

Postby Lance » June 2nd, 2009, 8:04 pm

Its a nice compressor,

Full price was $4500, They had it on sale for $3800,

If you were to buy it at Sears, it would run you at about 650US,

Farfan's Price is good imho.

The Arima and San Juan branches out of stock, You might get it at the other branch.

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » June 3rd, 2009, 12:19 am

i eyeing d compressor for 20,000 :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

Chiney

Postby Chiney » June 3rd, 2009, 2:04 pm

wonder how much the Milwaukee 18v cordless drill ket goin for now :twisted:

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » June 4th, 2009, 11:54 am

Chiney wrote:wonder how much the Milwaukee 18v cordless drill ket goin for now :twisted:

milwaukee is d best heavy duty tool i come across :D