casper

Postby casper » May 6th, 2009, 12:18 pm

SR wrote:
rather biased views from you casper

1st of all
Bass boxing is the official competiton from IASCA
i am offering a possible solution to manage the crowd pleaser competition

how is my review biased???... so you cant see that most of the cars comming to those shows compete in gallary???...i'm just stating facts....i would be lieing if i say that most come to compete in IDBL...

SR wrote:with regards to amount of people taking part in idbl over crowd pleaser at mk shows

let em ask you this
during the actual idbl competion how many people in the crowd knows whats going on
other than the periodic announcment that idbl is going the dj just plays music as loud as they can with no commentary to the crowd as to what is taking place
in other words idbl takes a back seat

^^^i agree this happened in skinner park show because you all didnt have your own arena due to how inside there is shaped....the part where our arena was located was the only flat part in the venue so IASCA and MK had to share the same arena...you cant possibly be talkin about the previous times in pier 2 because i know for a fact that you guys had ya'll own arena in that show...and our DJ was very far....

SR wrote:how can a promoter expect it do do well or increase if at the show it does not get fair play

in the past incorrect information regarding iasca categories are on the flyers as well as when you look at a flyer at times you cannot even tell this is really an iasca sanctioned event

in other words the show was not promoted to the iasca competitors

^^^everyone by now MUST know that IASCA is the official sanctioning body for IDBL at MK shows...the majority of competitors/regulars KNOWS this already....

SR wrote:it seems as if iasca is a burden at your shows casper and maybe we shouldnt be there at all

if this is the case please let me know so we can make alternate arrangements

^^^MY shows???....no pal....not mine....i'm just an official....stop being sarcastic :)

SR wrote:again
my post is to suggest formalising of this type of competition and stimulate educated discussion amongst those who are in the business of car audio and competition etc

for others who simply just posting what they "feel" or seem to be offended by comments made maybe you need to sit back and let the people with more experience in this buisness to the talking

^^^what i personally fine is that your proposal here is to condemn CP as we knw it and turn it into bass boxing...even in 100% IASCA shows bass boxing isnt as active as pure SPL probably because ppl just dont like the format...this is what i'm trying to get at for the longest while...you trying to turn CP into something of the resemblance of bass boxing...it wont work out IMHO...i know ur intentions are good but ppl just wont appreciate it...

Postby SR » May 6th, 2009, 12:32 pm

you speka s if you think i have never been to or competed in crowd pleaser

long gone are the days when a competitor actually won a crowds support by the track used

nowadays you pay to cut a dub plate and then run that at every competiton

as well as walk with your crowd to support

i am not trying to make cp into bass boxing

i am trying to put some formal rules for cp in place as at this point you do not have that listed formally anywhere
and its still almost anything goes

i have yet to "condem" cp as you state

and never for once underestimate my background with regards to CP competition in this country
keep in mind some of us started in this car audio buisness since the late 80's

and have been in competitions since then

Postby SR » May 6th, 2009, 12:33 pm

please list in a proper format the present rules used for crowd pleaser competition in an MK event
as well as the proceedures

who s next

Postby who s next » May 6th, 2009, 1:12 pm

why it is casper bashing every body else in double 15"
besides orange pajero system needs alot of work :roll:

casper

Postby casper » May 6th, 2009, 1:26 pm

who s next wrote:why it is casper bashing every body else in double 15"

i never bash none of them other 2 15" systems pal...where u see dat???...i know who u is yuh know....u tottin feelings or what??? :roll:

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » May 6th, 2009, 1:41 pm

casper, why not have a test run of what SR is suggesting?
For example, for the next event have the CP competitors do the tests, but disregard the scores for the actual results of that show. Then use the results to determine if what he is suggesting is actually feasible or not. Compare who scored highly with the results of the show as is.
We are here arguing that it may or may not work, put it to the test and see if it will work.

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » May 6th, 2009, 2:23 pm

^I like that idea.

who s next

Postby who s next » May 6th, 2009, 3:06 pm

silent_riot wrote:casper, why not have a test run of what SR is suggesting?
For example, for the next event have the CP competitors do the tests, but disregard the scores for the actual results of that show. Then use the results to determine if what he is suggesting is actually feasible or not. Compare who scored highly with the results of the show as is.
We are here arguing that it may or may not work, put it to the test and see if it will work.
:lol: excellent suggestion as i sais earlier
try it SR way

xeon

Postby xeon » May 6th, 2009, 5:27 pm

silent_riot i totally agree it must be tested......So plz fellas, tuners....all SR tryin 2 do here is help we out.....it may work in favor for some of us & for the rest it will not......But definitely it will show the tru genuine competitors & what dey really made off......not like dem fly by nite fellas who pay & maxi load of ppl to come bawl out dere lungs & bribe dem with drinks.....is dis what "SOUND OFF" come to now?

noyztoyz

Postby noyztoyz » May 6th, 2009, 6:07 pm

hey tuner up there casper wasnt bashing nobody 2 15 system, take it light..

infinite_RPM

Postby infinite_RPM » May 6th, 2009, 6:20 pm

Yea i agree wit silent_riot good suggestion......

noyztoyz

Postby noyztoyz » May 6th, 2009, 6:34 pm

silent_riot wrote:casper, why not have a test run of what SR is suggesting?

this tred has gone so long and twisted soo much, can you please refresh us on wat dis is?

Its just metering from the outside the bass from all vehicles in the arena for crowdpleaser when they playing?
or are u talking bout SRs first post proposals?

In 2 Deep

Postby In 2 Deep » May 6th, 2009, 10:16 pm

who s next wrote:why it is casper bashing every body else in double 15"

^^^^
may u enlighten me on wat work is need to b done plz

Casper not bashing any double 15" he just drawing a point

Postby SR » May 7th, 2009, 5:55 am

SR wrote:please list in a proper format the present rules used for crowd pleaser competition in an MK event

casper??
riadb??
mansing12??

you 3 take part in this but cant list anything??

casper

Postby casper » May 7th, 2009, 7:04 am

SR wrote:
SR wrote:please list in a proper format the present rules used for crowd pleaser competition in an MK event

casper??
riadb??
mansing12??

you 3 take part in this but cant list anything??

^^^yea...same way we cant list anything is the same as you making proposals and not showing us first that it works in one of your shows...i already told you in this same thread that we DO NOT have an official judging format etc...try it in IASCA shows lets see it work nah

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 7th, 2009, 7:29 am

try it in IASCA shows lets see it work nah

Makes sence, if you trust your proposal that much it shouldn't be hard to give it a go under your own wing..

Reminds me of when I wanted to get a amp under 1ohm, the seller insisted it played at .5ohm but didn't want to show me that it did and started saying "if anything happen who gonna reimburse him".. :?

D-REDWAGON

Postby D-REDWAGON » May 7th, 2009, 7:49 am

Maybe SR and IASCA could try it in an IASCA show, a few of us will be willing to help if needed.

Because promoters wouldn't take any risks when it comes to their pockets. If they try this and it backfire then they stand the chance of loosing money in there next shows, if it works then veryone benefits.

IASCA don't have CP, or judged CP, so they could try it and if it doesn't work they have nothing to lose.

Postby SR » May 7th, 2009, 8:02 am

but at IASCA shows as you put it Bass boxing is the format
my suggestion is for those who run the regular CP competition

however it seems you cannot answer the question
is it that there are no rules or you simply dont know

how does a competitor know what the rules are

all i am trying to do is help improve the level of competition as well as the standard
however it seems that some like it as it is and do not want to make any changes

so based on the negative responses given from those who are already in the cp competition format i will withdraw my suggestions and offers for now as it seems my suggestion may affect the end result in competitions as well as the pockets

thus leaving the standards as they are

maybe when someone is ready to discuss more maturely it can be brought back up

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 7th, 2009, 8:07 am

Question- why cant Iasca have something like this "suggested format"? Face the facts Bassboxing has 10 cars on a good day locally maybe if you introduce the CP- Iasca sytle in your shows it would prove profitable..

Postby SR » May 7th, 2009, 8:15 am

first of all dont confuse IASCA with car show promotion

IASCA is not in the buisness of car show promotion but sanctioning of car shows events with a structured competition format that is recognosed worldwide

as an iasca member you should know this

the 100% iasca series is not promoted by IASCA but a car show promoter
due to direct affilation with iasca there seems to be a misconception that iasca is the promoter

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 7th, 2009, 8:17 am

nevermind.....

casper

Postby casper » May 7th, 2009, 8:34 am

But the point is that u all DO throw shows SR...simple...try your "bess proposal" in ur shows and lewwi see what goes on...

If u don't wanna try it seein that u all have less to lose as D REDWAGON rightfully said then don't propose this to be tried in a next promoter's show

Let me make a proposal to be tried in a 100% IASCA show nah???

Postby SR » May 7th, 2009, 8:36 am

can you answer the question regarding rules for cp presently applied??

casper

Postby casper » May 7th, 2009, 8:45 am

Can u try ur proposal in a 100% IASCA show?

xeon

Postby xeon » May 7th, 2009, 8:49 am

SR,casper, can u all try & settle this in the arena? i will pay $$$ to see this :lol:

Postby SR » May 7th, 2009, 9:00 am

Casper if you dont know jsut say so

you compete and are part of a team but dont know whats the format

and for those who complain about the results from these types of events if you dont know the format and rules etc

then dont complain

as people does say

allyuh like it so

as for settlng in the arena ...........why

discussion is being held here

its either you can answer or not

and casper does not have the answers

does anyoen else from the creepers crew know ???

arent you all part of a team surely you msut know this

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 7th, 2009, 9:12 am

casper wrote:Can u try ur proposal in a 100% IASCA show?

casper

Postby casper » May 7th, 2009, 9:15 am

What creepers have to do about judgin in a car show???

Now u just being foolish...I already told u in this same thread like about 5 times that we don't have any formal judging format...let me break it down for u again...

We

Do

Not

Have

Any

Formal

Judging

Format

Is that clearer for u to read sir???

D-REDWAGON

Postby D-REDWAGON » May 7th, 2009, 9:15 am

SR you askin d same question over and over and u know d answer is that there isn't formal rules or a good format.

I think we could try the suggested format in an IASCA show, why not just test d dam ting. IASCA have nothing to lose in trying this, everything to gain, if this works IASCA looks good, as setting a standard as they suppose to be doing anyway. I know alot of competitors that will enter the IASCA CP jus to help us try the format.