noyztoyz wrote:
the mic is placed outside the vehicle some distance away, and the cars play whatever bass they want to get their highest score on the spl meter and then top 3 chosen, to go into arena
riadb wrote:noyztoyz wrote:
the mic is placed outside the vehicle some distance away, and the cars play whatever bass they want to get their highest score on the spl meter and then top 3 chosen, to go into arena
tried this already before....the slightest wind or breeze distorts the SPL readings, happened at the test and tune when we actually tried it with the old IASCA RTA meter.
infinite_RPM wrote: Some people have good ideas.. But yuh cant just go and change d rules and regulations jus so... daz like pelting a jep nest and not running away.. dat will cause so much confusion... So rovin rite.. we back to square one... Fair or Unfair....it look like tings gona remain the same
but honestly fellas...how will you feel if you pay your money and u dont even get a chance in the arena? Some people have good ideas..
noyztoyz wrote:infinite_RPM wrote: Some people have good ideas.. But yuh cant just go and change d rules and regulations jus so... daz like pelting a jep nest and not running away.. dat will cause so much confusion... So rovin rite.. we back to square one... Fair or Unfair....it look like tings gona remain the same
this aint no PNM-runned ting, if somn not best we gonna do things to make it better. D carshows dese days too much ppl complaining, somn must be done.but honestly fellas...how will you feel if you pay your money and u dont even get a chance in the arena? Some people have good ideas..
ok 1st problem with my suggestion we entered.
Lets try and get over this one.
Many ppl enter shows to dispaly dey car get a thumbs up for good work and feel good, dey dont have to enter a arena. If a man have a 1 15 system with 50k spent to get it how good it is, and a nex man come with a 15 system with only 20k spent you think he deserves to be in a arena competing? He go get lix fuh sure and ha to roll out empty handed. He should know better that the arena is for serious competition and if yuh bassline aint half ah what the best man in yuh category have yuh cant go compete.
Is probably dat being in a arena does make some ppl feel good even though dey fail?? daz somn dey have to get over and learn to cut it out..
I never went arena against dem other vehicles with 2 15s and i spent the same amt ah money dey spent on dey system.. i know my bassline cant take theirs because i still running light speakers..
In dese situations yuh does jess park up in the crowd an play yuh music and enjoy yuhself, yuh dont have to go arena and fail to enjoy yuhself??
the stiffest competitions alone need to go down in the arena.
In the crowd outside the arena the men who c ouldnt get in could battle out dey and make d show fun, hoss yuh know how long i aint see 2 vehicles going a good battle in a show? is because a dis same arena story..
anybody add or subtract..
D-REDWAGON wrote:Puting men jus with a high SPL in d arena isn't fair as Casper said they might be loud but they mids could sond distorted.
noyztoyz wrote:
If a man have a 1 15 system with 50k spent to get it how good it is, and a nex man come with a 15 system with only 20k spent you think he deserves to be in a arena competing? He go get lix fuh sure and ha to roll out empty handed. He should know better that the arena is for serious competition and if yuh bassline aint half ah what the best man in yuh category have yuh cant go compete.
noyztoyz wrote:I never went arena against dem other vehicles with 2 15s and i spent the same amt ah money dey spent on dey system.. i know my bassline cant take theirs because i still running light speakers...
If a man have a 1 15 system with 50k spent to get it how good it is, and a nex man come with a 15 system with only 20k spent you think he deserves to be in a arena competing? He go get lix fuh sure and ha to roll out empty handed. He should know better that the arena is for serious competition and if yuh bassline aint half ah what the best man in yuh category have yuh cant go compete.
^^^what??? Confused ...u hearing ureself?...so because ah man cant afford to spend $50k on a sound system he has NO RIGHT in a soundoff arena???...u being very inconsiderate man.
^^^this is your personal choice....right now orange pajero from creepers has almost half the power primera and psycho using on his 2 15's and he keeping up nicely...he using 2 3000.1 atomics...they using 2 5000.1 atomics
silent_riot wrote:riadb wrote:noyztoyz wrote:
tried this already before....the slightest wind or breeze distorts the SPL readings, happened at the test and tune when we actually tried it with the old IASCA RTA meter.
Please get your facts right.
Breeze did not 'distort' any SPL readings.
We did not use an 'old' iasca rta meter at the test and tune, it was the current meter and mics.
We did not test SPL outside the vehicle at the test and tune, we bass raced inside, burped inside, then RTA'd the cars from outside. This is what SR is suggesting minus the outside RTA.
What noyztoyz is taking about is like a 'drive-by' competition where low frequency SPL is measured outside the vehicle.
sorry if i have offended anyone but i am just confused as to why are we trying to eliminate cars from the arena ; is it because of time ? or is it because the arena is to small?
if it is because of time and i am paying my money to hear an see vehicles compete in a crowdpleaser competition then i feel as i am being robbed .
casper wrote:noyztoyz wrote:
^^^what???...u hearing ureself?...so because ah man cant afford to spend $50k on a sound system he has NO RIGHT in a soundoff arena???...u being very inconsiderate man.
noyztoyz wrote:I never went arena against dem other vehicles with 2 15s and i spent the same amt ah money dey spent on dey system.. i know my bassline cant take theirs because i still running light speakers...
^^^this is your personal choice....right now orange pajero from creepers has almost half the power primera and psycho using on his 2 15's and he keeping up nicely...he using 2 3000.1 atomics...they using 2 5000.1 atomics
SR...why dont you guys test try this proposal you have here in one of IASCA shows and prove to ppl that it will work...next ting you know one of the promoters try this technique at their shows and the competitors dont like it and start to boycott the promoter's shows....
ppl in trini not ready for a drastic change like this...they would not appreciate it...some of the things some of ya'll in here saying i dont even agree with...yea there are complaints from some competitors with things being how it currently is but what will be their views on this new method?...CP is where most of the competitors in shows are at and to tamper with somn as important as that in a show is like a promoter committing suicide...if the gallery cars decide not to come ur show because they dont like this new way...yuh know how much money you gonna lose???
for the past couple MK shows, the gallery competitors are almost 4 times the amount than the IDBL competitors...what do u think this hints???..maybe u can see from this that most people prefer the traditional bring ure car, your crew, and have a shout fest; over going and test SPL on an official meter....its trinidad SR...not everyone gonna accept this with arms wide open as you think they would...
just because a couple of ppl on "trinituner" says that it will work doesnt necessarily mean that its gonna work eh...most people that go car shows and competes in CP dont even be on this or any other forum...many people in here think that CP is a waste of time...according to what i've seen in shows...its actually what pays the promoter's bills whether u all like it or not
no promoter that currently using the old method gonna risk their crowd by changing their format and introducing something COMPLETELY different and have a great chance of losing their supporters...if IASCA wanna try it then i wont mind seeing how it goes...i'm suprised that you made this proposal and haven't tried it yet in IASCA shows so far :roll: