Doctors Salaries in T&T

neilsingh100

Doctors Salaries in T&T

Postby neilsingh100 » May 3rd, 2009, 12:55 pm

Anyone know what salary doctors make in T&T?

A friend of mine finished their internship in US and want to return to T&T.

aR&D

Re: Doctors Salaries in T&T

Postby aR&D » May 3rd, 2009, 1:06 pm

neilsingh100 wrote:Anyone know what salary doctors make in T&T?

is you friend obligated to leave? if no then the person should stay or consider either Canada or England.

Unless your friend is a Nigerian or Cuban then your friend is persona non Grata as a medical professional here in TT

aR&D

Postby aR&D » May 3rd, 2009, 1:08 pm

Postby Damien » May 3rd, 2009, 1:08 pm

US 45k/mth

Postby SR » May 3rd, 2009, 1:08 pm

your friend will still have to pass the local board exam and do internship here before being able to practice as your friend has no experience as yet

however the salary is good

Postby pugboy » May 3rd, 2009, 1:09 pm

to open a private doctor office ?

GPs charging around $150-200 a visit now,
they might take 20-30 mins per patient so work out the maths per day
specialists charge double or more

don't forget to tell them to try and work at least a couple offices,
like one in POS and another elsewhere so they can use one for bonafide taxpaying purposes and the other to avoid patrick taking

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » May 3rd, 2009, 1:10 pm

wah kinda kidnapperish question is that?

aR&D

Postby aR&D » May 3rd, 2009, 1:13 pm

pablo_tt wrote:wah kinda kidnapperish question is that?

send Damien PM on that matter...

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » May 3rd, 2009, 1:14 pm

believe me i have no idea why someone would want to come back to T&T especially with crime and during the "bust" cycle in the economy but person is really close with their family in T&T

Postby teems1 » May 3rd, 2009, 1:18 pm

aR&D wrote:

is you friend obligated to leave? if no then the person should stay or consider either Canada or England.

Unless your friend is a Nigerian or Cuban then your friend is persona non Grata as a medical professional here in TT

Why would they be unwelcome here in Trinidad?

If I went to Johns Hopkins, which is regarded as the best in the world, I'm pretty sure any country would welcome me with open arms...

aR&D

Postby aR&D » May 3rd, 2009, 1:18 pm

neilsingh100 wrote:believe me i have no idea why someone would want to come back to T&T especially with crime and during the "bust" cycle in the economy but person is really close with their family in T&T

sacrifices has to be made not only for the person but future career opportunities and children considerations also

good luck

Postby Maserati » May 3rd, 2009, 2:56 pm

teems1 wrote:
aR&D wrote:

Why would they be unwelcome here in Trinidad?

If I went to Johns Hopkins, which is regarded as the best in the world, I'm pretty sure any country would welcome me with open arms...

equipment,supplies etc that are common in the US, Canada etc may not be so common in Trinidad. so it may be a bit more of a challenge.

Where worksux he should be better placed to answer questions in this field

Postby Greypatch » May 3rd, 2009, 3:11 pm

I won't return to T&T even if to buy a coconut.

in order to return yuh have to leave ...

Postby Damien » May 3rd, 2009, 3:16 pm

Greypatch wrote:

Postby AllTrac » May 3rd, 2009, 3:21 pm

Greypatch wrote:

oh gorm :lol: :lol: :lol:

Morpheus23

Postby Morpheus23 » May 3rd, 2009, 3:23 pm

Damien wrote:
Greypatch wrote:

Ha Ha. U look for dat. Always damn negative.And is right here u living....

Postby RASC » May 3rd, 2009, 5:40 pm

Greypatch wrote:

I not in Trinidad...i in Iraq serving my country

At ease soldier :lol:

QG

Postby QG » May 3rd, 2009, 7:08 pm

There are Junior Doctors and Senior Doctors....

Doctors made an average of $18,000 per month...that was some years back.

Olive

Postby Olive » May 3rd, 2009, 11:16 pm

Damien wrote:US 45k/mth

with a $2M bonus per year :D

Postby The_Honourable » November 3rd, 2015, 3:44 pm

Bumping this thread for needed info.

Does anybody know or can source the basic salaries of the four groups of Medical Officers (doctors)? The groups are:

- Consultant/SMO
- Registrar
- House Officer
- Intern

Just the basic salaries which should be standard for each group. I already have a good idea of the allowances for each group so once i know the basic salary, i can add it to the allowance numbers and figure out the approx gross salary of each group.

Thanks!

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » November 3rd, 2015, 4:00 pm

See below for estimate with base salary + allowances

House Officer - 29k
Registrar - 40k
Consultant - 43k

abbow

Postby abbow » November 3rd, 2015, 5:00 pm

^^Neil Singh as in Dr. Neil Singh?????

Postby The_Honourable » November 3rd, 2015, 6:17 pm

neilsingh100 wrote:See below for estimate with base salary + allowances

House Officer - 29k
Registrar - 40k
Consultant - 43k

Sweet! Thanks for that!

Victory_Specification

Postby Victory_Specification » November 3rd, 2015, 7:01 pm

House Officer - 29k
Registrar - 40k
Consultant - 43k

just to add:

Intern - roughly 11k after tax per month.

You get around 1200 - 1500 sterling per month in the UK as an intern (internship is comprised of 2 years; FY1 and FY2, salary increased after first year). Though with the proposed contract coming next August, you might have to minus around 25%.

Postby The_Honourable » November 3rd, 2015, 7:04 pm

Victory_Specification wrote:

House Officer - 29k
Registrar - 40k
Consultant - 43k

just to add:

You get around 1200 - 1500 sterling per month in the UK as an intern (internship is comprised of 2 years; FY1 and FY2, salary increased after first year). Though with the proposed contract coming next August, you might have to minus around 25%.

Thanks for that Victory_Specification 8-)

fallen_angel

Postby fallen_angel » November 5th, 2015, 8:52 am

OP, i can help you, I have a pardner inside who can get the information you need, I will speak to him but in the meantime you can put together a package with your pardner details and send me and i would send it to him.
Things that will help is if you can honestly provide:
Job letter, last payslip, career history and address.

I can get my pardner to look at it and see how much they would offer your pardner for a job

Postby DVSTT » November 5th, 2015, 10:01 am

Victory_Specification wrote:

House Officer - 29k
Registrar - 40k
Consultant - 43k

just to add:

Interns are underpaid IMO.

Postby RBphoto » November 5th, 2015, 1:57 pm

Doctors in Trinidad dirt poor.

jm3

Postby jm3 » November 6th, 2015, 1:14 am

In 2012 my girlfriend at the time was making 18k as a pediatrician I'm not sure if this was before or after tax

fallen_angel

Postby fallen_angel » November 6th, 2015, 4:08 am

you have pics of this girlfriend?